check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Mr Cedric McMillan Junior

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian

2 bedroom cottage with air conditioning close to beach & town - FREE WIFI

14 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Saint John Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

Self-catering rental with air conditioning, cable TV, phone & Internet access

This is a new two double bedroom, self catering guest house close to St Johns and Dickinson Bay in the Friars Hill residential area of Antigua.

The house sleeps 4 people and is air conditioned with cable TV, washing machine, stove, fridge, internet & telephone. Runaway Bay, Dickinson bay, Cedal Hill Golf course, Sandals and other beach side resorts are just a few minutes down the road.

Buses to town do run on the main road, which is a short 5 minute walk from the house, but a hire car is recommended.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mr Cedric McMillan Junior (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay at Friar's hill was everything we hoped it could be. The property was very clean, well equipped and in a great location, close to everything. As we spent 2 weeks there, having a washing machine was wonderful. The property also had a hairdryer, ironing board and iron, air conditioning and fans in both bedrooms. Although you really didn't need the air conditioners as the house had a great breeze once you opened up the front and back doors.



The owners were extremely pleasant and helpful and make you feel very comfortable.



We have visited Antigua many times over the past 15 years and this was the best place we have rented to date. Great value for the price.



Walking to get groceries and to the beach would be quite a trek but certainly possible. We rented a car as we like to tour the island.



I would not hesitate to rent this property again on my next visit to Antigua or recommend it to friends and family.



The only negative comment I can make is that not being able to park our rental car inside the gate was a bit of an inconvenience.



Other than that, I give this property a 9 out of 10.
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

2 bedroom cottage with air conditioning close to beach & town - FREE WIFI
average rating of 4.928571 based on 15 reviews
Raleigh, NC
5

Friar's Hill Guest House

  • 5 of 5

I just completed my 2nd week at the property since the end of April. It was perfect for my adult daughters and me. The couple who lives on the property seem like part of my family now.

I cannot think of one thing that we needed that was not provided either trip. It was the best value for my money on the island.

If you do not like to walk for about 30 minutes to the grocery store or the beach, then you may want to rent a car. We walked everywhere and rode the local bus to St John's.

I have already recommended the house to my daughter's friends at the American University of Antigua Medical School for their families when they come to visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this cottage was excellent. The cottage is well designed and equipped with all of the amenities we needed. It would have been great to have our own gate lock as we did feel a bit guilty waking our landlord at 2am in the morning to park inside. Overall great experience and definitely rebook and recommend. The pictures are not as beautiful as the actual property!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice stay at beautiful cottage in Friars Hill near St John - Antigua

  • 5 of 5

Nice stay at beautiful cottage in Friars Hill near St John - Antigua of Mr Cedric McMillan Junior

Very close to beach, 5 minutes to Dickenson Bay beach

356 beaches around the island so good enough for you to chose some for your favorite ones

Nice to try Papa Zouk restaurant in St John only 5 minutes away

I will come back again and start to love this place

Andrew

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice cottage

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I booked the house and we were pleased with the overall appearance and quality of the home. However, the description of the property didn't state that the owners lived right next door. The owners seemed very nice but we were looking for a bit more privacy and seclusion. Would be a great place to stay if you aren't looking for privacy. Also, we were given a key to the cottage but the owner maintained the entrance and exit of the property fence gate, which made me feel obligated to be on property at an early hour in the evenings or else we had to park outside of the gate on the roadside.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Villa

  • 5 of 5

Lovely home, clean and tidy. Secure property, we felt safe. Close to beach. Market close enough to walk, if you are so inclined. Central location. We enjoyed our stay very much. Clovis & Dave are situated on the property next door and were helpful but not intrusive. Thank you for allowing us to stay at your home. Would recommend to others when in Antigua.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and well maintained

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and well maintained. Great having landlord next door if assistance is required (propane was used up during a meal and they changed it immediately).

Very friendly and hospitable to deal with. Good location. Easy access to grocery stores and beaches. Second time staying here and would do so again. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
V.C. Bird
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Kilometres
The Royal Palm
Nearest Beach
2.5 Kilometres
Dickenson Bay
Car: recommended

Located close to St Johns, two beaches of Runaway Bay & Dickinson Bay as well as Cedar Hill golf course and the Sandals resort. All of which are less than 5minutes drive away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint John Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$59
$390
$1,236
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $130

Twenty five per cent (25%) payment required at the time of booking. The balance to be paid at least four (4) weeks before arrival.
For up to four persons, please add £100 per week to these prices.

Parking available outside front gate of property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint John Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 625 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double , air cond/fan
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , air cond/fan
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers