check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Samantha Abbott

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Equipped 2 bed 3 bath 2 storey villa Sleeps 6

44 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Playa Blanca - Yaiza Villa Rental Photos and Description

Private heated pool with mountain views

Welcome to Casa Te Bonita, a modern villa furnished to a very high standard, situated between the Rubicon Marina & the famous Papagayo beaches, both a 15 min walk in either direction. Leather & suede sofas provide comfort whilst relaxing in front of the flat screen sat/ TV, listening to your Ipod/mobile on the media dock or surfing on the internet. Full mountain views to the left and only a 5 minute walk to the sea ensures an overall peaceful setting. The sun follows the villa around the patio and heated pool area all day making relaxing or unwinding in the evening even more enjoyable. With a supermarket & children's play area, restaurants and car hire within 5 min walk convenience is guaranteed, Playa Blanca is a 30 min stroll or 3.60euro in a taxi, Rubicon marina boasts quality reasonably priced restaurants, bars ,snack bars, full size bowling alley, mini golf and a shopping centre to suite all tastes. A relaxing atmosphere with the feeling of home will make your holiday perfect

activities: There is an international golf course at Costa disguise a thirty five min drive away, also a 9 hole pitch & put is just fifteen minute walk along the coastal path just beyond the marina. A 27 hole golf course is due soon.

For cycling enthusiasts Lanzarote hosts fantastic roads, whether you are a keen cyclist or just enjoy a peaceful cycle along the coastal path the choice is yours. Bikes can be rented from Playa Blanca, which are discounted the longer the rental. Marina Rubicon is ideal for people who like to scuba, sail and enjoy life on the water. Rubicon Marina hosts the most magnificent yachts and bars, restaurants overlooking the marina. Here you can feed the fish that swim below you whilst you dine.

Unfortunately, there is currently work in progress across the road at present (2016). The Villas are already built (see photo view of pool - you can see across the road) but are just being finished off. Most guests haven't reported any problems, though we thought we should let you know anyway. Please contact us if you require any further information about this.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Samantha Abbott (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Samantha Abbott

From Manchester, England.

Samantha Abbott purchased this villa in 2007


based on 44 traveler reviews

Equipped 2 bed 3 bath 2 storey villa Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.3863635 based on 44 reviews
Wales, UK

A Fabulous Holiday Home

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying in Casa Te Bonita in June 09 and highly recommend this home from home.

The property is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the sun.

It is presented in a beautifuly clean and welcoming condition and being just 5 mins walk to the beach is an ideal base for a fabulous holiday.

We have already recommended this property to our friends and cannot praise it enough - its beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will keep updating the villa and make it the best value against the price you pay ,without compromising on luxury and convenience, we rely on your recommendations!! we are confident you will not find the same value on any website.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 2

great location great villa

  • 5 of 5

I was lucky enough stay in this property. After booking it at short notice I was more than happy with my choice. 2 large bedrooms. And 3 bathrooms we had plenty of space. A really nice pool and all mod cons. Great bbq and 2 mins walk from coast. Thank you very much for letting me stay 10/10

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location in a lovely part of the island

  • 3 of 5

The property is situated about a 10 min walk from the Rubicon area which is lovely - nice restaurants and shops. I personally enjoy walking but some may find it too far out to walk into Playa Blanca (40 mins from villa). However there is a bus stop at the top of the road and for €1.40, you can go as far into Playa Blanca as you like. There is another area further left to the villa which has a lovely supermarket - Ropers - and other shops/bars, and less than 10 mins walk. The villa itself is well planned but is in need of some TLC - a lick of paint and replacement of pool tiles would make a big difference. Unfortunately, there are villas being built opposite so it was pretty noisy, but of course, temporary. Sadly, the new builds block the sea view but you do get a great view of the landscape. All in all, it was a good experience and we were very lucky with the weather which makes it that much better!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Nice villa in a good location

  • 4 of 5

The villa was very clean, lots of nice extras left - clean towels, wine rack, playstation, dvds etc and excellent value for money. Great booklet provided with booking for lots of useful info about the villa and surrounding area. We didn't see any ants or cockroaches in or around the property which was great! Its a 15 minute walk to the nearest part of the marina, and about 40 minutes to playa blanca front - nice walk next to the sea made it very pleasant. There was some building work in the street which disturbed us just one day, however it didn't spoil our stay at all and building is very common in PB due to expansion. Once that work is finished it will be a perfect location. I would recommend this villa to stay in, I would return!!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay Lynne. We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Lovely villa

  • 4 of 5

Clean villa with everything we needed at our disposal. Nice pool with plenty of sun loungers to relax on. Very well kept inside with nice finishing and plenty of utensils / appliances for cooking. BBQ around the side was a pleasure to use. There was not a welcome pack for us when we arrived on this occasion.

There is building work opposite the villa which can cause noise early in the morning with diggers going up and down and drilling throughout the day.

Apart from that was a very pleasant stay and hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jonathan. So glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm really sorry about the welcome pack. My mistake I'd not amended the booklet. Glad to hear you got the job. Congratulations!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Extremely Disappointing Stay

  • 1 of 5

My friend and I booked Casa Te Bonita through its owner for a much anticipated holiday to celebrate a special occasion. When we arrived our hearts sank. The villa is on a narrow road and the entire other side of the street is a building site for new villas. Ok we thought, this is a massive eyesore and ruins the lovely views falsely advertised, but the site must be inactive otherwise the owner wouldn't rent out their villa. We arrived on a Sunday so no work was happening. We were woken the next morning by hammering, drilling, machinery (digger, lorries and even a crane at one point) and builders shouting. The pool terrace is at the front with quite low walls, so there's little privacy (and also grubby outdoor furniture and a flowerbed full of weeds). We spent the week with builders in our faces all day, constant noise and getting covered in building dust when outside. It was horrendous, especially when we'd been so excited about chilling out in the sun. Judging by the state of the site I wouldn't be surprised if they don't finish until end of 2016 at the earliest. The other rental villas around us were empty.

We resolved to try and enjoy ourselves as best we could and complain on our return to avoid having to get into an unpleasant conversation when on holiday and already stressed, but then realised conditions stated we had to complain when in situ. We emailed the owner about the works, and also informed them the villa wasn't in a decent state - e.g. floors, kitchen and dining table dirty, TV and DVD player and outside light for the BBQ all broken (the handyman wasn't around to fix them) and the promised welcome basket wasn't there, only the wine rack filled by previous guests (a good idea).

The owner replied they didn't know the works were happening in that area of the site and would disturb us - extremely difficult to believe as we'd been told by a villa owner nearby they'd been noisily working right opposite since September - three months before we arrived. They offered to move us to their other villa - we had no idea this existed - but it was too late.

I sent the owner video proof of the works, they eventually gave us an insultingly small amount in compensation and are now ignoring me. I wouldn't recommend Casa Te Bonita at all. Yes it's slightly cheaper, but even without the building works the villa isn't up to scratch for paying guests in my opinion. I truly wish we had paid a bit more to stay somewhere else where our holiday wasn't ruined.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
6 Kilometres
playa blanca
Nearest Beach
500 Metres

Rubicon is an area of Playa Blanca that consists of the exclusive Rubicon Marina, which is set in a tranquil atmosphere with an assortment of bars and restaurants on terraces overlooking the yachts and boats moored there. Marina Rubicon is the home to smart yachts moored in the private marina, it is only a 15 minute walk from Casa Te Bonita. Amusements and a bowling alley are located just at the entrance in the commercial centre that also plays host to a weekly market. The select Rubicon Marina boasts a French patisserie, high quality restaurants, tapas bars, Tex Mex hosted by the popular Lanis restaurant chain, designer shops and the famous Café del Mar bar where you can enjoy a cocktail in comfort overlooking the marina with the hypnotic sounds wafting on the breeze., Playa Blanca is a 20 min stroll and has grown into a bustling, yet relaxed resort with a pedestrianised seafront meandering by sandy coves, shops, bars and restaurants offering Canarian and Multinational cuisine.


Rates & Availability

Playa Blanca Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $133
Pet Fee $0

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Playa Blanca - Yaiza Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Main bathroom next door to bedroom 1 with toilet, bath/shower and wash basin, en-suite has bath/shower, bidet and wash basin, downstairs shower room has toilet and wash basin & and storage cupboard, iron & ironing board, inflatable’s for the pool.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , living room
  • Bedroom 1 with a king size double bed, fitted wardrobes, drawers, bedside drawer units, watch the sun rise and set from your bed, air conditioning and ceiling fans Bedroom 2 with twin beds. Built in wardrobes, ensuite, a Travel cot and secure Safe are provided free of charge. Air conditioning and ceiling fans in both rooms for your comfort. The living room has a suede sofa bed which can sleep 2, there is an air conditioning unit which can be put into either room providing 18c cool air
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 6 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
The separate kitchen has 2 x toasters, breville toaster and more crockery, glasses,utensils and sharp knives as you would expect at home. solana/utility room has a washing machine and clothes maidens, also cleaning equipment, mops brushes etc A spacious sized living/dining room, which seats six and a large leather settee & suede settee/double sofa bed, a 32` flat screen tv with sat/dvd & media station, X Box cd/mp3 player, lamps with dimmers to set the mood for a relaxing evening. apart from the second bedroom,each room has access to the patio/balcony area through patio doors on both the ground and first floor. A large brick BBQ and garden furniture. The rental price shown is for the villa and not per guest, and is the same all year round. The price reflects a new property being introduced to the rental market, we are confident that once you have experienced lanzarote in our villa, comparisons to quality versus price will be hard to beat.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties