check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sigurður Grétar Geirsson

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

One bedroom apartment, car included

34 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Seltjarnarnes Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom with Sofa Bed , 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

This one bedroom apartment 67sq m is for rent on a daily basis. Only 4,7 km to Reykjavik center. Pick up included at the city bus terminal upon arrival.

The check out time is 12:00 a' clock. The check in time is between 14:00-16:00 but later if you wish.

The 67sq meter apartment has 1 bedroom and a fold out couch in the living room, fully functional kitchen with kitchen supplies and a bathroom with a shower. Wireless internet.

The house was built in 2007

A car is included in the rent of the apartment, it's a used Mitsubishi Lancer station wagon and all you pay for is the gas.

Washing machine and dryer, Internet.Cable TV. Safe.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Sigurður Grétar Geirsson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 34 traveler reviews

One bedroom apartment, car included
average rating of 4.970588 based on 34 reviews
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just returned from a weeklong stay at Siggi and Nanna's apartment. We enjoyed the location just minutes away from Reyjkavik and a block in either direction to beautiful beach walks. The apartment has everything you need to eat in and relax. You are a short walk away from a public pool that you must experience! Siggi was helpful in showing us the local spots--grocery, wine, bakery etc. We made use of the car for both local trips and one long adventure. It all was magical! We'd love to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent apartment with amazing owners

  • 5 of 5

We can't stop talking about our Iceland experience! This apartment was clean, well equipped and very comfortable for our 4 night stay. The place was very spacious and well located. The use of the car definitely made this a world class value. We were able to drive the Golden Circle, explore the coast, and make plenty of short hops into the city.

Siggi and Nana (the owners) were first class hosts. We very much enjoyed learning about Iceland during our car rides to and from the airport with Siggi - definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

This apartment is highly recommended. We hope to return again very soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Base

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect base for our short stay in Iceland. The owner picked us up at the airport as previously arranged (despite our late arrival) and gave us a short tour of the local night time sights (notably Northern Lights) en route to the apartment). Siggi is very accommodating and helpful, as well as being knowledgeable of the area (having lived there his whole life). He provided a local cell phone for contacting him and the use of the car was an added bonus....not sure how, but Siggi even arranged for three consecutive days of sunshine in February! Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Steilacoom, WA
5

Delightful Hosts and Wonderful Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

This place was exactly as shown and described. Everything was comfortable and spotless clean. Siggi was super, picking us up at the airport upon arrival at 6:00 a.m. and then when our visit ended, dropping us off at the airport at 4:30 a.m. (surely a service you will get no where else in the world). He patiently tackled and found solutions for transporting all of our luggage and even took time, despite the early hours, to take us on a tour of Reykjavik and grocery shopping before dropping us off at the apartment on day one. The Mercedes was comfortable and ran like a jewel. A real PLUS to any traveler. Our only problem was "time flew too fast" and we were unable to see and do all the things we had planned. All said, we will certainly return with more time and hope Siggi will be there to host us again. And maybe we will even see that cute little grandson! Thank you Siggi for starting our two month adventure on such a positive note. Clive, Dee & Evelyn

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We left our hearts in Iceland

  • 5 of 5

This is the most amazing place with the most loving people anyone can meet! Siggi's place was everything he promised and more! It was super clean and convenient and the car provided (older Mercedes automatic transmission) with the rental worked spectacularly! Siggi even let us borrow sweaters since we were unprepared for the summer wind chill...Thanks again, Siggi :) We had a marvelous 2-night stay in Iceland and were so sad to leave especially since we felt like a part of Siggi's family already! We seldom go to the same vacation location twice but we are already talking about our next trip to Iceland so we can spend more time with Siggi and Nana up in their other house in the country.. Can't wait to meet their grandson as well! Thanks so much, Siggi! Hope to see you all soon! Hugs from Larry, Stephanie, Sean & Anya ❤️

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massachusetts
5

four glorious days

  • 5 of 5

We are so glad we chose this apartment and location. Having the use of a car was wonderful and found our way

around very easily. Siggy was and is wonderful. Had a great day touring Iceland with Siggy. Will definately go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Kefalvíkur flugvöllur
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Red Lion
Nearest Ferry
60 Kilometres
þorlákshöfn
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Nes gólfklúbbur
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Rauða ljónið
Nearest Ski
30 Kilometres
Bláfjöll
Nearest Beach
6 Kilometres
Nauthólmsvík
Car: not necessary

Seltjarnarnes, the posh suburb of Reykjavík

Located in the quiet and friendly Seltjarnarnes in the Reykjavík capital area. It's just a 5 minute drive to the city center, the bus takes 15 minutes and stops right next door.

And in Reykjavík you can see the famous church Hallgrímskirkja also Perlan and the famous concert hall Harpan.

Seltjarnarnes is famous for it's beautiful nature and wildlife. Located on the Reykjavík peninsula you have a grand view of the atlantic ocean, northern lights and beautiful mountains. There is also a great golf corse just 1,5 km distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seltjarnarnes Apartment Rental Rates

No rental rates available - please contact the owner

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seltjarnarnes Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 67 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Patio
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Car Included
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties