Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Lavish 5BR Villa w/ Pool & Outdoor Bar – Walk to Dining, Shopping

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Feel like a celeb at this luxurious 5BR/3.5BA Ft. Lauderdale villa with stunning outdoor oasis including pool, bar, hot tub, and sauna. Large living areas and family-friendly extras like toys and games. Sleeps 12.

ABOUT THE VILLA

Opt for luxe comforts at this architecturally fabulous Birch Beach Villa with over 3,100 square feet.

The living room is the perfect gathering spot with 55” flat screen TV and PS3, entertainment area with karaoke machine, and couch that doubles a queen sleeper sofa. The cabinets are stocked with board games, and large windows and a French door let in lots of natural light.

The modern, fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops has all the basics for snacks and meals, plus an island with seating for two. A breakfast nook with large window and skylight seats four more.

Sit down to a traditional family dinner at the large dining table for eight.

Escape to the second floor up the spiral staircase, where you’ll find the honeymoon-like master suite. Fall into a restful slumber in the four-poster king bed with exposed-wood ceiling beams and sunlight streaming through the large windows. A full-size futon in the adjacent sitting room offers additional sleeping accommodations.

Pamper yourself in the en-suite bathroom with dual sinks, large walk-in closets, deep jetted tub, and separate walk-in shower. Wake up with a cup of coffee on the private balcony off the master suite that overlooks the pool.

Ideal for families with small children, the second bedroom has a small entryway area set up with a toddler bed, play area, and room for an extra crib. Parents get a queen bed.

The third bedroom is furnished with a king bed and a couch with queen sleeper sofa. The fourth and fifth bedrooms both have queen beds, crisp white décor, and corner windows. Guests have access to two full baths on the main floor, both with walk-in showers.

Head to the outdoor oasis to find a heated pool, hot tub, and sauna. The yard also has a pool-side bar, outdoor shower, and outdoor kitchen with dual KitchenAid BBQ grill. Dine al fresco on the covered patio, seated at the six-person patio table overlooking the pool. Another table by the hot tub seats six more and the bar seats two on barstools.

You’ll feel right at home thanks to amenities like WiFi, computer and printer, beach towels, pool toys, beach cart, and picnic gear. Other amenities include TVs in every bedroom and a washer and dryer.

THE LOCATION

Meal prep is even easier thanks to grocery delivery available from Instacart for Whole Foods, Publix, and Total Wine.

Don’t feel like cooking? The Sandbar Grill (2 minutes) is casual and just around the corner. Other nearby options include Primanti Brothers, El Taquito, and Yo Mama’s Ice Cream.

Ft. Lauderdale Beach is just across the street, so grab the beach gear and make the short walk. You can also take a quick Uber ride.

Hugh Taylor Birch Park is due south and offers fishing, swimming, wildlife viewing, hiking and biking trails, and picnic areas, as well as numerous hammocks.

When you want to shop, the Galleria Mall at Ft. Lauderdale (8 minutes) is full of high-end retailers like Neiman Marcus, Bebe, and Michael Kors. It also has several dining options including a food court and several sit-down establishments.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Amenities

Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 2 Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(83 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lavish 5BR Villa w/ Pool & Outdoor Bar – Walk to Dining, Shopping
average rating of 4.807229 based on 99 reviews
5

Nice home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice home in Ft. Lauderdale. Good for a large group.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ex Location, amenities, Turnkey turnoff

  • 4 of 5

If you’re looking for lavish keep looking. 2.5 of 3.5 Bathrooms in dire need of reno and upgrade. Very small kitchen. AC needs rebalancing as some rooms hot and others freezing. With that said the house is extremely well stocked with everything imaginable to enjoy the pool and beach which is a 5 min walk from the house. Kitchen is well stocked too even tho we didn’t cook. We enjoyed walking 5 min to the Grand Pelican hotel on the beach for bfast and Happy Hour. Neighborhood couldn’t be better for Restaurants galore and beautiful walks along the beach. After renting vacation homes for +/- 15 years they s was my first time renting from a mgmt co and not the owner. Will never do that again. Turnkey’s customer service reps had zero knowledge of the home no matter who you spoke too. They read the same description on the website as you do and can’t answer any in-depth questions. Can’t ever put you in touch with a supervisor either. We wanted to get in earlier than checkin at 3 as some of our party were arriving on red eye. Was told can’t confirm till day before. Turns out homeowner never allows early checkin or late checkout so why didn’t Turnkey know this. Had to book a hotel room for the day till we could get into the house even tho no one was scheduled to be renting before or after our visit. When asked about pack n play availability they had no clue so we rented 2. Turns out there were 4 in the house. Day before arriving I called about how to heat the pool and was told there was no pool heater. Imagine my shock when this was a major reason for selecting this house. Called again and the next representative said oh there’s a heater and do you want us to go out to turn it on.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Helene, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the communication issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help with anything from questions about our homes, to booking a reservation, to issues that may come up during or after a stay with us. Please be assured we are following up with the agents that assisted you to further address your concerns. We would love another opportunity to show you how truly dedicated our entire staff is about helping guests plan and thoroughly enjoy their vacation stays with us! If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house! Great location! Easy checking in/ out. Great for large groups.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family reunion in Ft. Lauderdale

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great family reunion- lots of space for family gatherings as well as outdoor space. Office responded quickly when we had issues . We do have a couple of recommendations for the would be helpful to have a fan in the outside dining area to help reduce bugs. Also, the kitchen, though well equipped, needs repair. Cabinet doors are missing or broken and no room for incoming grocery supplies.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Michael, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to address the issue. We value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very Nice - but not quite as pictured/described

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

July 2017 stay - We were very excited about this property, but unfortunately the amazing pictures need to be updated to make sure guests have an accurate idea of the condition. It was not bad - but just worn in many places and, in my opinion as a property owner myself, in need of a week of down time to address all the minor issues and a few major ones. I have limited space to do this review so here are some quick comments - pool and location of the house just as pictured/described; landscaping in need of attention; floor plan great; 1 bathroom is not shown in the pics - it's a throwback to 1960's; kitchen cabinet door missing, another 1 broken; super amount of kitchen dishes, utensils, etc. great for cooking for a family of 12; a couple drains clogged on 1st day - repairman removed tons of yucky stuff - not from us. Mold around airvents in Master bedroom - repairman cleaned this and the ceiling, but what is inside airvents causing this?? TurnKey was very responsive to all of our calls and we were reimbursed part of our total cost for the problems we encountered. Not sure if it is the owner's responsibility to address major issues or TurnKeys? We are a positive family so still had a great time - because family is what our vacation was all about.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ellen, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to address some of these issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about them. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fond Du Lac, WI
5

Awesome Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Every expectation was realized. The home is just wonderful, clean, well equipped, close to everything, secure, the best quality appliances, and the outdoor pool is very well designed for the kids and adult to have fun featuring some high and low sides. We were there less than a day and said, "We are definitely coming back. We treated the home like it was our own with the respect it deserved. I hope the owners read this rental experience as we would like to thank them for being so kind to allow our family celebrate our 50th anniversary.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Wonderful home with everything my family needed. Beach toys, chairs, umbrellas. Best part was the fabulous pool-side grill, which made lunchtime a breeze. We bought disposable grill liners and saved a ton of clean-up (more beach time for me!) Lots of space for everyone to spread out, with kids and grandparents along. Easy for family to be independent since there was a digital lock, so no need to bother with keys.



Even when it rained, it was great to hang out in the living room and watch a movie or play board games. The master suite is giant-pictures don’t do it justice.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 16

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties