Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 2 bed apartment with magnificent views

Bedrooms 2
Space 602 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Relax by large outdoor swimming pool or stroll on golden sandy beaches

Olicos apartment is a beautiful 2 bed apartment in a new complex. It has been fitted out to a very high standard by an Interior Designer. This apartment is the ideal place to 'chill out'. Relax with a glass of your favourite tipple on a long balcony while enjoying panoramic views of Costa Calma and Playa Esmerelda. Wake up to the most magnificent sunrises in this very comfortable apartment. Later on relax in a sun trap beside a very large outdoor swimming pool or take a stroll to the heavenly clean golden sands and crystal clear sea of Playa Esmerelda. It is ideal for couples who want a peaceful relaxing holiday or for families.

Golf: There are three golf courses within easy reach of this apartment.

There are two golf courses located in Caleta De Fuste which is approximately 40 minutes drive away.

There is also a course in Las Playitas

Non - member are welcome at all of these courses.

Guest Book: Thank you for a great holiday, your apartment is really a perfect place to stay in Fuerteventura. Best wishes Martina & Tom Austria Jan14th 2011

We had a nice stay in your apartment. Hope to visit same place again next year. Bartosz Jakubowski Poland 30th Jan 2011

We have passed a wonderful week in your most beautiful and comfortable apartment (including being very lucky with the weather. We even went swimming in the ocean which was a next to unreal experience coming from frosty Berlin...). Mant thanks again for renting it to us. Katja & Sven 18th Feb 2011

Thank you for everything. The holiday was just great and the apartment is very comfortable. We recommend it to our friends who think about visiting Fuerteventura. Joanna Suwart-Olszewska Poland 25th Feb 2011

Rene Egli Pro Centre: This excellent apartment overlooks the world famous Rene Egli wind and kite surfing Pro Centre on Sotovento beach.

You are a mere 7 minutes walk down to this centre where you can kite and wind surf to your hearts content.

The world wind and kite surfing championships are held here each year in July and August.

More Details

Feargus Cummins
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi there

We have just returned home after our two week holiday and wanted to say a big thank you for letting us rent your fabulous apartment. We have had a wonderful time and the aprtment was certainly the best we have stayed in. We found it to be well equiped with everything we needed and more. The view from the balcony was amazing and we're missing it already! Lance enjoyed windsurfing at the Reni Egli Centre and our daughter had fun learning too. We are so glad we hired a car so thank you for your advice! Coata Calma and Morro Jable were lovely but we enjoyed returning to our 'home from home'.

Just to let you know, when we first used the oven there was a very strong smell and some smoke. I gave it a good clean and removed two very blackened discs (probably only some burnt food) from the bottom of the oven. Anyway, it seemed fine and we used it afterwards.

Thank you once again. We would love to use the apartment again next year (providing we are in a position to) and wondered when you start booking and what the price will be?

Many thanks again.


Lance and Ali Mepsted
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 2


Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Puerto Del Rosario
Nearest Golf
12 Kilometres
Las Playitas Gran Tarajal
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Playa Esmeralda
Car: necessary

Take a 7 minute stroll and you are at the magnificent Playa Esmerelda. This beach is perfect for swimming with lovely clear water and safe sandy beaches.Suitable for swimming in all year round. Nearby there is Sotovento Beach a 15 mile stretch of clean sands for the more energetic. This is an excellent area for water sports including windsurfing and kite surfing. The apartment overlooks the famous Rene Egli windsurfing and kite surfing pro centre. The world surfing championships are held here between July and August every year. Windsurfing and kite surfing equipment is available to lease nearby.

Other Activities: wind and kite surfing


Costa Calma Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 602 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • There are two wash hand basins and WC in the bathroom.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • There is a single fold up bed available in the apartment and a child's cot.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
There is a patio set with 4 chairs on the balcony.


3.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

7% Complete
46% Complete
23% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 2 bed apartment with magnificent views
average rating of 3.3846154 based on 15 reviews
United Kingdom

Beautiful view but improvements need to be made inside property

  • 2 of 5

On arrival entry was easy but on entering the apartment it was clear instantly that it was not clean in places. Floor was not clean. Beds need replacing (we could feel the springs poking through) and the linen was old, torn and not clean. We did attempt to make contact with the management team for the first 2 days without success so I had to contact the owners and explained my disappointment with a number of things. He seemed completely disinterested. I got the impression that he had his money off us and didn't care thereafter. He got extra glasses as their were only 2 for 6 people on arrival and egg cups of which their weren't any initially. All of our other complaints were completely ignored. The view is beautiful yes but I wasn't planning on paying just for this. We will not be returning to this apartment although we love Costa Calma. The 2 star review is purely for the amazing view and area not for the apartment.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that the apartment was not clean as our management team provide a very high standard of maintenance and the cleanliness is kept at a very good standard. However we have passed your complaint on to them as it is very important to us that this apartment is kept to a high standard of cleanliness. We are surprised that the linen was not clean or in good condition as we replace linen on a regular basis. When you contacted us two days after arrival you should have told us this and we would have drawn managements attention to the above. We addressed all the issues that you raised and got the items that you requested. As we do not charge a damage deposit we depend on the honesty of our clients to replace items they break. Obviously this was not done in this case. As you agreed it was unrealistic to replace a mattress when you were only staying for a week. What complaints did we not address? We are surprised at your comments as we have constantly repeat guests who comment on how comfortable the apartment is. Tonight we have received a request from a returning guest who said the following: "Would look forward to another nice stay at your apartment if the dates are ok. Looks like I'm becoming a regular. It just suits me perfectly. So comfortable." We are glad you enjoyed the panoramic views and of course the excellent value for money at just over €9 per person per night for a group of 6 persons. . As it was a last minute booking you got a special deal This is a comfortable modern apartment and we believe we offer excellent value for money.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

magnificent view, but need a car for everething!

  • 4 of 5

Perfect for those who want peace. High-altitude, so need a car for every trip. Bathroom with large sink and a nice shower with hot water. A narrow bed with mattress of lesser quality. You can feel the springs. Kitchen cabinets were not clean. We did not use them, because eating out was very nice and not expensive. Breakfast on the (narrow) patio was nice. Large fridge and freezer. No kitchen towel found. The complex is desolate. 80 percent of the apartments are empty. The pool and terraces are well maintained though. Achieve bakery and grocery store by car within 5 minutes. Good restaurants found in Costa Calma. The beaches are blissful. Playa Esmeralda beach has possibly paying service with sunbeds and umbrella. These are also used by naturists, everyone does what he or she prefers. Windsurfers and kiteboarders can head to the nearby beach sotavento.

We had a great holiday, partly because we do not like crowds.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment and we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Yes as we say on our site it is essential to have a car. In addition it will give guests the freedom to explore this beautiful island. We have a standard double bed in the master room and in addition we have 3 Foot single bed in the room. In the other room we have two single 3 foot beds. All beds are standard size. We use medium mattresses as we find that this suits most people best. Some people find hard mattresses too difficult to sleep on. Thank you for drawing our attention to the fact that the cupboards needed cleaning. We have drawn our management teams attention to this and also to the fact that there was no kitchen towel available. Sometime it can be quite on the complex, however the last time we were there it was very busy and we much prefer it when we can have a choice of sunbeds to choose from.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Apartment with agreat view

  • 4 of 5

The Apartment is lovely with great views. Because it is located outside the town centre, it is very quiet, which is lovely in the evening. The kids enjoyed the pool and the proximity to the seaside, so they could venture off independently.

I had a nasty fall at Paradaiso (my own fault) but the security guard was ever so helpful which was a great relief. So, you feel very secure there and are definitely good taken care of.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. Like yourself Our guests always remark upon the magnificent views from our apartment because of Its unique location. You are almost guaranteed a good nights rest due to the quietness of the complex at night. Its proximity to the beach is a major plus while you also have the choice of using the pool. We are very sorry that you suffered a nasty fall however are reassured that the manager took good care of you. Eileen & Feargus
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

ligging uitstekend,zwembad was in onderhoud,dit was niet bij ons bekend,geen Wifi

  • 3 of 5

Slechte bedden,weinig badhanddoeken,weinig tv kanalen te ontvangen.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Full optional

  • 4 of 5

L'appartamento ha davvero una vista mozzafiato sul paese di Costa Calma e Playa Esmeralda.

E' molto vicino a Playa Sotavento perfetta per chi pratica sport acquatici e abbastanza comodo per andare a Morro Jable, dove la spiaggia è più adatta a famiglie con bambini e ci sono più possibilità per svagarsi la sera.

E' dotato di tutti i comfort (mancano solo lavastoviglie e wifi), in buono stato e abbastanza pulito.

Lo consiglierei agli appassionati di sport acquatici.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment. Yes it has wonderful views. We really enjoy waking up in the morning and seeing the sun rising out the bedroom window. It is spectacular. We actually use the beach below the apartment a lot. It is really good for swimming and there is a lovely walk along it. Our family enjoy swimming a lot and so use it very regularly. We get a lot of windsurfers because of the apartments close proximity to Rene Egli We are glad that you found it comfortable as we aim to provide a 'home from home' for our guests. We appreciate your feed back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Si fuese por las vistas ¡¡¡¡ un chofff

  • 2 of 5

Estuvimos alojados 5 días, no pudimos estar la semana completa que habíamos pagado….

Al entrar en el apartamento ya notamos un olor a grasa y rancio que lo impregnaba todo, todo. (ver techo habitación)

Para resumir, nada más entrar tuvimos que limpiar, quitando algo más que un poco de polvo, la cocina y el baño estaban bastante bien, el microondas estaba muy limpio y el baño también, el problema está en los pequeños detalles…

De wifi, nada, es una coña, resulta que solo funciona en la piscina y en el balcón, (mentira) “de coña”. Yo no lo ofertaría, ya que no funciona.

Nos dejaron un juego de sabanas dos toallas de mano y dos de 100 x 40 cm, para ducharnos toda una semana dos personas. Insuficiente¡¡ De las mantas y los armarios, omitimos comentario¡¡

La tv, no se ve, solo se pueden intuir 4 canales extranjeros de satélite, tuvimos que comprar nosotros mismos un aparato receptor de TDT para poder ver algo de tele.

El hervidor de agua y la máquina de café que hay en la cocina, les aconsejaría que los revisasen, puede que de allí salga una nueva especie. También les recomiendo que se tomen un rico café con sabor a cualquier cosa menos café.

En la máquina de tortura, al que se puede llamar sofá por el parecido en su morfología, apesta a sudor y a falta de limpieza, aparenta muy bonito y cómodo en las fotos, pero la realidad no es tal.

La situación es privilegiada, pero hace falta el coche para todo y el acceso es algo deficiente.

l apartamento tiene buenas vistas, lo demás es un choff.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Cancellation or changes made by us.
This would not be expected unless an unforeseen problem occurred. If this did happen then we would contact you as soon as possible to explain the situation and aim to find you alternative accommodation ( we do reserve the right to pass on any additional rates). Alternatively your money will be refunded in full. No compensation will be paid.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties