check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

FABULOUS,CLASSY VILLA IN PARADISE.3BEDS,3BATHS & SPA

15 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Broadmoor Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our luxurious villa is over 3000 sq.ft has three ensuite bedrooms, large florida great room and a family room for added privacy. It is surrounded by beautiful landscaped garden and backing unto a Canal. There are several golf courses on site or nearby and are open to the public. Unspoilt beautiful local Beaches are just about ten munites away. Yet it is quiet and local wild life abound.The people of Rotonda are very friendly and it is very normal to have them waving to you regardless.The presenceof beatiful houses, well kept lawns and good roads provide a very welcoming community.

Deep sea fishing, scuba diving, jet skiing, seaplane trips, cruises and other water sports are in abundance nearby.You can enjoy the sight of wildlife such as gators passing through the canal sunning themselves by the canal near the villa l. Different types of fish can be seen in the canals.The presence of herons and other intresting birds are a very farmiliar sight. The poolside is well equipped with sunloungers, table and chairs for your relaxation, and BBQ GRILL.

Rotonda is located between Englewood and Port Charlotte on the gulf coast of Florida where there are, white sandy beaches and warm seas.There are supermarkets and fine restaurants nearby. Miami and Orlando are about two and half hours drive away for more fun.Sarasota and Fort Myers are less than an hour away. Tampa and BUSH GARDENS are about one hour away.

Keywords: House/villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

HOLIDAY AND WILD LIFE LOVER,HARDWORKING,BUT ENJOY LIFE!

The Owner purchased this villa in 2006

Why The Owner chose Rotonda West

It is a beautiful place, full of wildlife, friendly and safe environment, beautiful unspoilt beaches. It is within driving distances to all the pleasures of florida. Shops and malls are very close-by.beautiful luxuriously furnished villa.

What makes this villa unique

I partucularly enjoy the visit to the beaches, shops and nice restaurants. The friendliness and peace of the enviroment is unmeasurable.

Reviews

4.6
based on 15 traveler reviews

FABULOUS,CLASSY VILLA IN PARADISE.3BEDS,3BATHS & SPA
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
3

Lovely Villa

  • 3 of 5

Myself, my wife and two teenage daughters had very relaxing time at the villa. It is well equipped with plenty of room for at least 6 people.

The area is really peaceful and quite. There is a small park nearby for small children to enjoy. The beaches are less than 30mins away. Would recommend going to Boca Grande Island. It is such a pristine and beautiful place.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for staying in our villa and for your positive comments. I agree with you that the villa is very well equipped and luxuriously furnished. It is well maintained and there are people on hand to attend to any complaints and go the extra mile to make our renters comfortable. We are always striving to make things better. We are very well located to enjoy the local amenities and are close to pristine beaches. Your party enjoyed their holiday in our spacious and well equipped villa. We believe we deserve more than three stars considering the quality we offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Winter Retreat

  • 4 of 5

The villa was as described, a very nice clean 3 bedroom, 3 bath home with a large family area and nice kitchen. The heated swimming pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. Overall the villa is in a ideal location and is well maintained inside and out, the only problem we had is that it's not available for us to rent next year, because we would have loved it.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about the villa. Regarding your desire to stay in our villa again next year, we are sorry that the period you required has already been booked 2 years in advance. We hope that we can be of help next time. We thank you for staying in our villa. James/Amina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The moment you know you have done everything right ...

  • 5 of 5

is when you have arrived at this phantastic place, when you just sit there and say: it couldn´t be better.

Excellent house, the owner cares extremely well, was right away available to help with the smallest problem and is more then friendly. Rare to find such people and such a place these days. Area is safe, clean and even the neighbours are helpful and friendly and make you feel welcome.

There is a huge new mall with excellent stores near Sarasota for those loving to shop, wonderful clean beaches with natural environment and no hotels close by, an incredible canopy drive connects one beach with the other and an abundance of wildlife will show up if you are looking for that.

2 bikes provided by the owner make this are easy to discover the community of Rotonda. Wood storks, huge alligators, turtles, birds (there is an owl very close) and mammals; - all kind of wonderful shrubs and trees and flowers, - you can see almost all you want.

Tired of the beach and the box of shark tooth is full? Well, go for a fishing trip or go sailing or out with a kajak (the fish you catch and prepare yourself will be something you remember for ever! .

We had dolphins at sunset, even a manatee showing up, not to mention that the kids saved a bird.

Rotonda and the beaches in this area are a little bit an unknown place, but therefore still a treasure to discover.

Most important for us was that we felt safe, welcome and the owner are people you can trust. The house will definitely meet all what you will ask for, as does the community.

In addition this house is very spacious and handicapped people needing a bit more space are exactly at the right place. All is easy to access and to get around.

I just recommended this place 2 friends. I know they will be more then satisfied.

The moment you can be sure that you did NOT make a mistake is when you booked this place - promised!

Thanks again, Amina and James! We need more people like you in this world.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: what can I say,no word is enough to thank you for appreciating the effort we put into our work. Thank you very much,we will continue to do our best to make your stay comfortable,we look forward to hosting you many more times. Best regards from , Amina and James😄
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Snowbirds from New York

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a 3 week vacation at this beautiful villa. The pictures online don't do it justice. The home was larger and more beautiful than we expected and very clean. The neighborhood is quiet and neighbors are pleasant. Lisa, the property manager was very helpful when we had questions. The owners were very easy to work with. We just booked again for next year!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brad and Donna, We want to thank you very much for choosing our villa for your holiday and more so rebooking for next year.We promise to continue to improve more for continuous happy holidays for all our customers. Wishing You and your family a very happy time for the rest of the year. God bless. James and Amina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Snowbirds from Vermont

  • 3 of 5

This house is very spacious and beautiful. The layout of the house is gorgeous! But upon checking in we found that the modem did not work, therefore, we did not have wifi. We offered to go to Comcast ourselves to get the part, but that was not an option as our names were not on the account. After many, many e-mails sent to the owners the part did arrive three weeks and three days after we checked in. In this day and age that is a HUGE inconvience!! We checked out March 1st and have been waiting for our security deposit to be returned to us. I e-mailed the owners three times asking when should we expect it, but as of today no courtesy e-mail has been sent. Thanks for letting me write this, it has been very therapeutic!!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments about the villa and we will continue to work hard to satisfy our guests. Comcast handles our WiFi,broadband,phone and TV. All these services were working up to the time they checked in. AS soon as we were informed of the failure of the internet, we contacted Comcast who said it was the modem that had failed and needed replacing. The process of replacing the modem took a long time because of failures by Comcast-not keeping to delivery dates and not sending the modem despite telling us they had sent it. We spent over 100 minutes on the phone corresponding with Comcast while trying to resolve the issue. We even offered to send our home manager to collect the modem but this was refused by Comcast. The delay caused by this was entirely beyond our control. However, we strongly apologise for the inconveniences caused to our guests. We take comfort from the fact that the modem eventually arrived and you used it without any problems during the rest of your stay at the villa. Regarding the refund of deposits, we usually wait for feedback from the home manager about the state of the villa after the guests have left. This can take up to three weeks or more before the deposit is refunded. We are doing everything possible to reduce the interval between guest departure and the refund of deposits. We have now advised our bank to send you your deposit and we have also informed you by email of this development. With regards to reply of emails, we do our best to reply emails promptly. This time however,we were also away to a part of the world where internet access was a challenge and caused delay in correspondence . We apologise for all inconveniences which arose. We are wondering if you would consider withdrawing this review having considered the circumstances and the explanations. We look forward to your stay in our villa in future under better and problem free circumstances.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our three-week vacation at the Villa was perfect! We arrived to an immaculately clean home, attractively furnished and decorated. Everything was provided (linens, dishes, utensils, etc) to make our stay comfortable. The owner and the property manager addressed any concerns promptly. The swimming pool and hot tub were divine!! The 3 bedroom, 3 bath villa was perfect when family members visited. The bikes made touring the Rotunda fun! The location is great with access to Englewood Beach, Stump Pass, Boca Grande, and Port Charlotte just a short drive away. We would love to come back again and highly recommend this home as a vacation destination.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jim, Thanks for choosing our villa for your holiday.We will continue to improve on our services to make sure our renters enjoy their vacation to the maximum level.And it was such a pleasure to have such a gentleman like you in our villa.We look forward to your stay with us in the near future. We wish you and your family all the best.Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
18 Miles
I 75
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
8.5 Miles
Englewood Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Broadmoor Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
I Summer
Jul 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$700
$2,900
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$854
$3,416
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$700
$2,900
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - May 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$854
$3,416
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$700
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Booking deposits may be refunded subject to conditions

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Broadmoor Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private Eletric heated Pool and Jacuzzi, Grill (BBQ), intranet surfing beach towels and beach chairs

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties