check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Geoffrey Rutledge

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Lovely Secluded Cabin W/ Private Hot Tub & Pet Friendly!

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tallac Village Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This lovely cabin, is nicely secluded on a beautiful half acre with all the comforts of home! Sleep in a real log bed, linens provided. The kitchen is fully equipment with all amenities of home. This is our second home, not a party house. All you need to bring is food and libations. Stargaze from the private hot tub, after a full day of fun. A perfect way to end the day.

The cabin is 4 miles from Heavenly skiing and the Casinos. It is minutes to the lake and a bike ride to sandy beautiful beaches (Pope, Kiva), Camp Richardson and the Historic Tallac estate. This Lake Tahoe cabin is walking distance to shopping and some of the best restaurants South Lake Tahoe has to offer. Hiking trials abound. Come enjoy our home away from home!

Keywords: Cabin

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Geoffrey Rutledge (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Geoffrey Rutledge

We live in Santa Cruz, one of our favorite places to be.

Geoffrey Rutledge purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Geoffrey Rutledge chose South Lake Tahoe

We bought a cabin in Tahoe because it is one of our other favorite places to be.

What makes this cabin unique

The cabin is so quiet and peaceful. You will leave the world behind when you are here.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in this cozy cabin. What really made the trip was the fact that you guys are dog friendly. It was my pups first time to the snow and he'll never forget it. This was a great weekend to get away from the hustle and bustle of our professional lives. Thanks so much.
Feb 2008
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.8
based on 21 traveler reviews

Lovely Secluded Cabin W/ Private Hot Tub & Pet Friendly!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 24 reviews
5

Very homey

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was cozy, quiet and we felt very much at home. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home and yard!

  • 5 of 5

True cabin feel with wooded feel and extra dog pen. Very cozy feel that was just as advertised. The location was great, in walking distance to many restaurants and stores. Just down the road from fallen leaf lake with great hiking/views. And casinos just 15 minutes away if you want to enjoy night life. Bottom line, just a great home/cabin. Just had a great time with the family and this home was a great home base to enjoy all that south lake has to offer.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and spacious

  • 5 of 5

We felt so comfortable here, our dogs absolutely loved the yard (gated and also had a dog pin near the hot tub). Very clean when we arrived. Only thing was the first night we were super cold, the heater in the walkway wasn't putting out much heat but the next day the heater in the kitchen warmed up the house. We had a great experience in Tahoe and hope to come back!!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Petersburg FL
5

Cozy and perfect for our dogs

  • 5 of 5

This cute cabin is well-located and easy to get to; the fenced yard was perfect for our dogs. It was a short drive to the lake and to the Tallac estate, which is an interesting place to walk around, even in winter. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Visitors with dogs should be warned, though, about the neighbor dogs who barked and bayed whenever we were outdoors (which was often; the weather was gorgeous).

The property was clean and comfortable, but is not fancy or upscale. Kitchen has plenty of dishes and adequate cooking supplies. We arrived in the late afternoon and stumbled around a bit looking for well-hidden light switches. Once we settled in, we were very comfortable. I'd recommend this cabin to travelers with dogs or children (or both!).

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Plush cozy cabin, nice sized lot for pets

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for two nights with our husky, we had a great time and so did our puppy. The home warms up quickly and has a nice cabin feel inside. The walk to the hot tub is a cold one but worth it! The jets are strong and the hot water is very relaxing after a long day. The cabin is close to almost everything you need grocery store, pet store, and a bevmo right down the block. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Cozy cabin as advertised. Perfect location for small family with toddler and dog, with fenced in yard. All amenities close in town. Heavenly village and lake access very short drive away. Will return at any season!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lake Tahoe
"There is nothing quite like the blue of Lake Tahoe. It is breathtaking, mesmerizing. It is..."
Dollar Point

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tallac Village Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 14 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,125
 
 
winter
Nov 23 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,225
 
 
holliday
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $175
cleaning fee $95
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tallac Village Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Dog Run

Partner Offers