check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mrs M Patrick

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

4 bed house private pool - close to Disney and other theme parks

21 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sunrise Lakes House Rental Photos and Description

Spacious self-catering accomodation with swimming pool & jacuzzi

This beautiful and spacious house is located in the community of Sunrise Lakes. The villa has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (king bedroom ensuite, queen bedroom, and 2 twin bedrooms) All bedrooms have cable TVs.

Our home offers flexible accommodation for up to ten guests. A crib and high chair is provided for an infant/toddler.

The house is tastefully decorated with everything you need to get that home from home feeling

There are two living areas, one with a TV, DVD, and music centre. The other is a chill out area.

The kitchen is fully equipped, with all essential electrical appliances, crockery, glasses and cutlery etc.

The laundry room has a washing machine, tumble dryer, iron and ironing board.

We have a games room with a pool table and air hockey table.

The house is equipped with free high speed wireless internet, and we have also provided free long distance calls.

Pool and spa: the depth is 3ft at one end and 6ft at the other end. The pool and spa can be heated during the winter months (November-April) at a charge of £15.00 per day. The pool area can be accessed from the living room which has a switchable alarm for use when young children are present.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mrs M Patrick (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mrs M Patrick

I am a fun loving person. I live in the UK with my husband Samuel, we have three grown up sons and 5 grandchildren

Samuel and I have been together for 37 years and we love travelling

Mrs M Patrick purchased this house in 2007

Why Mrs M Patrick chose Clermont Area

We chose this property because of its location. The house is a short distance away from family and friends plus Orlando International airport is only approximately 35 minutes away

It is also within easy access To the many Disney attractions and shopping outlets.There are many restaurants, supermarkets, doctors, pubs and post office etc that are only five minutes away

What makes this house unique

We fell in love with the house as it was tastefully decorated with our favourite colour schemes as in our UK home. It just felt homely, we got the home from home feeling and we knew that this was it. Finally the swimming pool and hot tub sold it!

Reviews

4.8
based on 21 traveler reviews

4 bed house private pool - close to Disney and other theme parks
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
5

Lovely beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Family of 2 adults and 3 children and 2 further adults. We have just returned from a 2 week stay in this lovely home. The company holding the keys were helpful the home owner has been great right from when we booked. The home is lovely couldn't fault it. We had no lighting in the games room when we arrived but a lovely chap came round that day and fixed that for us. I have to say this was partly our fault not really knowing how the pull lights worked on the fans. But once that was done the kids were either in there or in the pool. Nothing has been too much trouble for them. Lovely place would definitely recommend there and would go back again too.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We also use the property as our vacation home when we visit Florida and so we aim to make it as comfortable as possible, not just for ourselves but also for guests to feel at home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and beautiful Home

  • 4 of 5

This house was beautiful inside and made us feel so comfortable. The home had everything you could possibly need. The pictures on the here do not even do it justice. We stayed for 9 days with our 5 children and they loved it as well. Plenty of room for everyone! When the dryer broke, they had a new one delivered and installed the next day. The only issue we had was with the pool and the hot tub. The water was green and murky, so I would not allow my kids in it. It was taken care of, but unfortunately did not get done in time and we did not get to enjoy the pool the last few days of our trip. However, the rest of the house is absolutely gorgeous. Clean and well taken care of. Makes you feel right at home. We would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we apologise for the issues you encountered whilst staying in our property. We welcome your feedback both positives and negatives as it gives us the opportunity to make amends when we fall short. We appreciate things do go wrong from time to time but we do best to put things right as soon as they are brought to our attention. It is for this reason, we would like to offer you a discount on any future booking you make with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the house and would like to offer our apologies once again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice home and well maintained.

  • 4 of 5

Excellent home for a great price, one down fall is the twin beds were pretty hard. My boys did not sleep on them which caused a little frustration. But because there was only 4 of us one slept on couch and other slept in full size bed in fourth bedroom. Overall very nice home and we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our home. With regard to the beds, it's the first time in nine years of letting the property that a guests have found the mattresses uncomfortable. Unfortunately though we welcome feedback from our guests, there is not a great deal that we can do about them as it's very difficult to suit the needs of all our guests
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Only complaint was the hot tub never was even warm

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the villa. I am so sorry to hear that the hot tub was not warm. however, the hot tub would only be on if you paid extra for the pool heat to be turned on. If you did pay extra the issue should have been reported to the Management Company so the problem could have been fixed. If you did pay extra please contact me for a refund
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Home for your Disney Holiday.

  • 5 of 5

This was my 4th stay in this home. I will not stay anywhere else when visiting central Florida. Comfortable and very clean. You can tell the owners take pride in their home the minute you walk in. Nicely decorated with updated kitchen. Plenty of room for a family. Always nice to have your own pool after a long day at the parks which are minutes away. Close to all shopping and restaurants. Thank You for keeping your home clean and affordable for a family to enjoy all that central Florida has to offer. I'll be contacting you for my next Holiday.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review. It is always nice to hear when our guests are happy with their accommodation. We love when you get that home from home feeling. We also thank you for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. Your comments helps us to gauge the needs of guests and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Murdell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful property, everything you will need!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful vacation, partly for the rental and the ease it gave us.

The owner was fantastic to work with. She was quick to answer any questions I had during the rental process and even during our stay.

Terrific location, close to everything you could need and the parks. Pulling into the neighborhood, we were very worried. the streets are very narrow and crowded with cars and a handful of homes do not take care of their yards. This wasn't a big deal for us but could be for others.

Our fears were quickly suppressed when we entered the home. Note to owners: please get rid of the hedge next to the driveway. If there is more then one car in the drive, the driver can not get out of there car if they are next to the hedge. We were forced to park over the sidewalk to get out of the car. When we walked in, the home was exactly as pictured. Very well taken care of and nicely decorated.

The kitchen had everything you could ever need for your vacation. We cooked every meal there and never needed anything. We rented a grill from the Management company and it cost us $62. If we had more room in the car to take items home, we would have just bought our own for that price. It was clean though and worked well but for people like on us, on a budget, it was a little much. Kitchen could use a small island for more counter space.

Pool was large and beautifully maintained. We paid for the pool heat and did have to reset it a few times so that meant we missed times in the hot tub because it wasn't hot yet. But most of the time, we could enjoy the pool.

The rec room was great and we all enjoyed evenings playing games out there.

The bedrooms were just what we needed at the end of a long day, perfect for our family.

The only big complaint we had is that there is an issue with either the electricity or the water heater. We had to reset the water heater everyday. The day we realized there was an issue, we all went out for our day without showers-yuck! The maintenance person did not get to our home until 12:30pm (after a call between 9 and 9:30am) and by then we needed to leave after his 5 minute fix. He showed my husband how to fix it and we didn't need to call again but had to reset it every day.

Our plan is to return to FL every spring break. Next year, we will have 14 going so we need a larger home but will consider this home on the years its just us. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were worried about the neighbourhood, I.e narrow road, lots of cars parking and also that you found the kitchen counter space too small. I must say from the hundreds of guests staying at the property you are the first to make these comments. However, both negative and positive comments helps us to gauge the needs of our guests and to help us make adjustments where we can It is regretted that the heater broke whilst you were staying at the house, and as you are aware a new one was fitted as soon as it was at all possible so you could continue to enjoy the spa for the rest of your stay. When you informed me about the issues, I immediately asked the Management Company to refund the $60 you paid for the pool heat. Samuel and I apologise for the inconvenience you have been caused and if you would like to visit us again in the future, we will be more than pleased to offer you a special discount
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bar Pub Chillis
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Highlands Reserve
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
US 27
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Hurricane wings & ribs
Nearest Beach
83 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Sunrise Lakes vacation rental home community in the Orlando, Florida area is located 1 mile north of West US Highway 192 on US 27. Sunrise Lakes lies perfectly midway between the Gulf and Atlantic coasts, both of which are less than an hour’s drive. There are numerous golf courses within a few minutes drive.

Walt Disney World is located a short 10 minute drive with other Orlando attractions such as Sea World and Universal Studios less than 30 minutes away. Within walking distance there is a bank, post office, supermarket, fast food restaurant and a pharmacy. All of the essential amenities including a bank, gas station, Publix supermarket, Super Wal-Mart, Lowe's and a variety of shops, restaurants, and local pubs are only minutes away that cater to every taste and price range. The area is growing and changing so there is always a new restaurant opening for you to try! There are many restaurants on US 192, just 5 minutes away. So everything you need is very close to your vacation rental home at Sunrise lakes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunrise Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid
Sep 10 2016 - Dec 9 2016
5 night minimum stay
$99
$691
 
 
Christmas
Dec 10 2016 - Jan 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$105
$732
 
 
Low
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$96
$674
 
 
Easter
Apr 2 2017 - Apr 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$732
 
 
Mid
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
$99
$691
 
 
High
Jun 25 2017 - Sep 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$105
$732
 
 
Mid
Sep 10 2017 - Dec 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$99
$691
 
 
Christmas
Dec 10 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$105
$732
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$691
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Tax Rate 12.0%

Stays of less than five nights will incur a cleaning fee of £90. If pool heat is required this will cost £15.00 per day (recommended November-April) Discounts available for long stays. I do not take a security deposit, however, The Management Company will charge a $52 non refundable insurance when collecting the keys for any breakages or damages caused to the property

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunrise Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs, master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upstairs, shared
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Powder room
  • In addition to the bathrooms upstairs there is also a downstairs toilet room.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom1 has a master bed, ensuite with large tub and seperate shower cubicle, bedroom 2 has 1 queen bed, bedroom 3 and 4 are fitted as 2 twin rooms. One of our twin bedroom has a Mickey theme. These two rooms are ideal for children. There are TVs & DVDs in all of the bedrooms, and also walk-in wardrobes. We have a double sofabed in the lounge area for additional guests. A cot/crib is also provided for babies or toddlers
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Child's Swing
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The community has a Children's play area and a communal swimming pool near by

Partner Offers