check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sergio Viti

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, italian

Old Town. Santa Croce Via Ghibellina Wi-Fi and free bikes

105 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Basilica of Santa Croce Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Two-roomed 4 beds

In the historical center of Florence, Palazzo fimente and completely renovated in 1300, preserving the features, two rooms fully renovated, large living room welcomes height of 4.5 meters, with double sofa bed. Mezzanine with double bed. Hallway, kitchen, utility room / laundry with dryer, bathroom with window. Bicycles with child seat, wi-fi included. Loggia shared with other properties is available on request a Tour Guide, enabled the following languages: Italian, English, French, Spanish and Russian, the cost of this service is to be considered separately and will be defined directly between the customer and the Guide .

Suitability:
  • children welcome
Sergio Viti (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, italian

Reviews

4.9
based on 105 traveler reviews

Old Town. Santa Croce Via Ghibellina Wi-Fi and free bikes
average rating of 4.866667 based on 105 reviews
5

Very clean, great location and lovely flat. Tbe perfect place to stay when you are in Florence.

  • 5 of 5

We would stay here again without a doubt..two nights in Florence was not enough. The airconditioned apartment was the perfect oasis between sightseeing and eating!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable, clean and convenient!

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Via Ghibellina property. The host was very accommodating for our early arrival. Olga was there to meet us and explain the details of the apartment. It was in a great location which allowed us to walk to all of the places that we wanted to visit. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maywood, Il
5

Great find in the heart of Florence

  • 5 of 5

We were actually there from June 11-15. Loved the building, loved the ground floor location. The apartment was modern and well equipped. We had access to a great coffee maker, washer/dryer combination, and large screen TV. Just a couple blocks from Santa Croce, with convenience stores and great restaurant (Dino's) on our block. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Sergio
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anthem, AZ
4

Spacious apartment in a great location!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 3 recently enjoyed a stay in Florence and we found this apartment to be in a terrific location! Clean and well maintained. Close enough to all the major attractions in the city that we were able to return to the apartment after a morning of sightseeing and enjoy a restful nap in the A/C before venturing out later in the afternoon. Plenty of restaurants and a food market close by. It was helpful to have items such as soap for the bathroom and laundry provided. The stocked, easy to use espresso machine was appreciated. We also found the large wall map of the city and library of reference books useful.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious, clean, cool

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was roomy with everything we needed. Being summer, it was really nice to come back to cool AC.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect apartment and perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay at apartment Via Ghibellina in Florence. The location could not have been better as EVERYTHING is within walking distance; yet, the street was very quiet in the evening. We stayed 5 nights and the only time we took a taxi was from and to the airport. The apartment is very clean and extremely comfortable with all the necessary amenities. Most especially, I enjoyed the espresso maker each morning. What a wonderful way to start the day. It was also very nice having a washer/dryer as we spent a month in Europe and needed access to clean laundry. Oh, and Sergio provides a very detailed map on the wall showing you where all important things (market, bank, grocery, pizza, train) are located. I took a photo of the map and we used it instead of purchasing one. I was most pleased with this apartment and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Florence.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Areoporto Peretola
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Bar Tabacchi Caffè
Nearest Train
800 Metres
Santa Maria Novella Stazione Centrale
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Uscita autostrada Firenze Sud
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Ristoranti tipici molto vicini
Car: not necessary

In the historical center of Florence, Via Ghibellina Palace in 1300 and completely renovated fimente, preserving the characteristics of the time, two rooms completely renovated, welcomes large living room height 4.5 m, with a double sofa bed. Mezzanine with double bed. Hall, kitchen, utility room / laundry with dryer, bathroom with window. Bicycles, baby car seat, safe and wi-fi included. Garden in common with other properties

Photos

Rates & Availability

Basilica of Santa Croce Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$106
$745
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
Pulizia Cleaning cost $56
Stay tax €2 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 12 years.

La struttura è al piano terreno ed è stata appena ristrutturata, ed è ubicata in Via Ghibellina a 150 metri da Piazza Santa Croce e circa 700 da Piazza Duomo.
Molto vicino, 100 metri, si trova il posteggio auto, pubblico e coperto, ben raggiungibile dai viali di circonvallazione.
Nelle vicinanze, si trovano Supermarket sempre aperti.
A disposizione dei clienti ci sono 4 biciclette con seggiolin

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Basilica of Santa Croce Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bagno 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Camera da letto 1 - 1 double , 1 baby crib
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties