Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Superb House Pecheur Cayeux qur Sea

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

for 6 to 8 people 100 Metres from the sea ...

Nice house Picardy fisherman featuring a terrace and a garden near the tennis courts. It is fully equipped for 6-8 people. Ideally situated to enjoy the benefits of the sea, in the heart of the Somme 1/2 hour and Bay from the bustling town of Le Touquet Paris Plage. The colony of seals marine calves, fishing, walking, pigs ears and samphire are just a few examples of the wealth of the region. Victor Hugo loved coming Cayeux and walk in the Bois de Cise to enjoy the breathtaking view of the Bay from the top of chalk cliffs.

House sinner 4 bedrooms including: - 3 bedrooms in the house: First bedroom with double160x200 the second with double bed 140X200 third attic bedroom with 2 simples90X190 beds (ideal for children) a room in the conservatory with double bed 140X200 - read salonde ground floor - fully equipped kitchen (oven, microwave, dishwasher, 4 ring gas hob, fridge) where you can lunch to 8 people - Wood stove for an outbreak by the fire in winter - Chain -Living hifi Television with Freeview DVD upstairs - Shower room - 2 WC - Terrace with garden furniture and BBQ - Transat sunbathing for lounging in the sun

House sinner 4 bedrooms including: - 3 bedrooms in the house: First bedroom with double160x200 the second with double bed 140X200 third attic bedroom with 2 simples90X190 beds (ideal for children) a room in the conservatory with double bed 140X200 - read salonde ground floor - fully equipped kitchen (oven, microwave, dishwasher, 4 ring gas hob, fridge) where you can lunch to 8 people - Wood stove for an outbreak by the fire in winter - Chain -Living hifi Television with Freeview DVD upstairs - Shower room - 2 WC - Terrace with garden furniture and BBQ - Transat sunbathing for lounging in the sun

More Details

Owner
Jérôme DAUMAIL
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Le TOUQUET
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Sur Place
Nearest Ferry
70 Kilometres
CALAIS
Nearest Golf
30 Kilometres
Belle Dune
Nearest Train
20 Kilometres
NOYELLES SUR MER
Nearest Motorway
25 Kilometres
ABBEVILLE
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Sur Place
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Sur Place
Car: necessary

At 100 meters from the sea and 50 meters from the longest path boards in Europe !!

Amenities

Cayeux-sur-Mer House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Firewood
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Salle de bains 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Chambre 1 - 1 queen
    Chambre 2 - 1 queen
    Chambre 3 - 1 double
    Chambre 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • We do not provide sheets. The beds have duvets and comforters dimensions are: House Veranda: 240x200 Room 1: 260x240 Bedroom 2: 240x220 Attic room (2 beds): 140X200
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
17% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Superb House Pecheur Cayeux qur Sea
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
4

location conforme à l'annonce. Ambiance intérieure chaleureuse.chambre mansardée difficile d'accès.

  • 4 of 5

location conforme à l'annonce.Ambiance intérieure chaleureuse.

Néanmoins l'accès à la chambre mansardée peut poser problème.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Maison très confortable et charmante

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé une magnifique semaine dans cette jolie maison, parfaitement aménagée et très bien entretenue. Nous nous y sommes sentis à la maison dès les 1ères minutes, grâce à une décoration très chaleureuse. Les enfants ont adoré les différents espaces leur permettant au choix de se séparer ou de jouer ensemble. Un vrai coup de cœur, parfaitement adapté pour un séjour avec enfants pour lesquels on ne craint plus les escaliers.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Un grand merci à vous. Suis ravi que votre séjour se soit bien déroulé dans une région merveilleuse....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Maison au calme

  • 3 of 5

Cayeux est très lumineux et la maison est confortable.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
4

week end sympa

  • 4 of 5

Location très propre, bien décorée.

Il manque une grande pièce pour se retrouver tous.

La chambre véranda était inutilisable (le rail des tentures était cassé), ce qui nous a posé un peu de problèmes...

Sinon, maison bien située, au calme.

A savoir, escaliers partout (pas facile avec enfants en bas age qui ne pensent qu'à jouer dans ces escaliers).

Malgré ces petits défauts, bon rapport qualité prix, nous y reviendrons.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre commentaire. Sachez que le rideau occultant de la chambre véranda a été changé ce weekend. Quant aux escaliers... la maison est comme ça. c 'est une maison de pêcheur et donc en hauteur telle que décrite sur le site.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

LOCATION TRES BIEN SITUEE AVEC BELLES PRESTATIONS

  • 5 of 5

La location est parfaitement située dans une rue calme où tout est à proximité (commerce, plage, marché, boulangerie...) à moins de 5 minutes à pied.

Spacieuse, bien agencée et bien équipée, cette location est parfaite pour des vacances même de longue durée (1mois).

Les propriétaires sont accueillants, et connaissent parfaitement la région et les lieux dignes d'intérêts.

A Recommander vivement.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci à vous. A bientôt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgensgmünd
3

Nice seaside old age vacation home without privacy

  • 3 of 5

First of all many thanks for the good and easy way of booking (good communication with the owner and reliable handover of the keys)

We rented this house for 7 persons: Parents, daughter (13 y), daughter (21y) with boyfriend and goddaughter (24 y) with fiancé for a week-end as a stop-over after a stay in the UK. This house was our choice because it offers 4 bedrooms. Unfortunately we couldn`t use one of it (the very visible gardenroom) because there weren`t any curtains inside of it. The fixation of the non existing curtains was hanging loose on the ground. The housekeeper was informed about it, but couldn`t help.

As a result we had to share our bed with our 13 year old daughter.

The attic bedroom with two single beds is only accessible by a real attic staircase. The doors of the bathroom and the two sleeping rooms don`t shut. There is always an opening. Therefore there is no privacy given in this accomodation. We wouldn`t recommand this house for families with adult children or for couples.

The decoration is lovely and the house has a lot of charme. I`m sorry that I have to criticise. But in my opinion only a honest appreciation helps. 2-3 stars in the ranking.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Je suis désolé que vous n'ayez pu profiter de la chambre véranda. En effet, le rideau est cassé depuis quelques jours et sera réparé dans les plus brefs délais, dès que je serai sur place.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $592.84

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties