check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Madame Dewavrin

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

18th century castle for rent in Lille north

8 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms2
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wambrechies Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description

Fabulous rental for 14, on a wonderful 2ha property

This wonderful 5 epis castle rated by the 'Gites de France de Charme', fully refurbished, is located in the heart of the wonderful village of Wambrechies, 7 km from Lille, 5 min from Bondues Gold, famous for its 2 wonderful 18 hole courts. Exceptional location for TGV: 1 h from Paris, 30 min from Brussels, 1h30 from London, so it's the ideal location for your holidays or relaxing working holiday, a weekend, a week or more with family or friends. The living areas are spacious and welcoming, the lounge and dining room have fireplaces, a billiard -library, kitchen opening to the terrace, 7 bedrooms, large terrace opening to the garden, parking, garage, everything in the middle of a 2ha property, enclosed with ancient trees.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Madame Dewavrin (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have had a very enjoyable stay. The house and garden have been a lovely place to relax after exploring the Battlefields of the western front where our grandfathers fought and Great Uncle died.
May 2012
  • 1 of 17

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

18th century castle for rent in Lille north
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
5

Fantastic Property in charming town

  • 5 of 5

I booked this property for 12 of us to celebrate my 50th birthday and take in some games at the Euro 2016 Football Championships. Having read the reviews before booking I was expecting something good but it's difficult to sum up quite how magnificent this place is. Although we were a big party the house felt very spacious, it was immaculately and tastefully decorated and had everything we needed in terms of facilities and equipment. Among lots of highlights was sitting around the large table on the glorious terrace long into the evening, snooker tournaments in the billiards room and meals in the decadent dining room.

We enjoyed the shops, canal side walks and bars of Wambrechies, which is only five minutes away, and the ease with we which we could get into central Lille which is only twenty minutes by bus.

Thanks Carine for being such a welcoming and helpful host., I very much hope one day to return to this beautiful place.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice comments, it was a pleasure to receive you in our charming village of Wambrechies and hope to see you again. Best regards, Carine
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house, warm welcome and charming village

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with friends (9 adults and 5 children) over New Year 2016 and we liked it so much we are going back next year. The quality of the furnishings and the house itself exceeded our expectations from the pictures on the website and it had everything that we needed for our stay, including a pool table, which we didn't know we needed ! We had a very warm welcome on arrival. The village of Wambrechies is small but the people we met at the tourist office, brasserie, creperie and local shops were all charming and helpful.

It was also a good base to explore Lille, Ghent, Bruges, Paris (by TGV) and various war memorials and we are all looking forward to our return trip.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for my Husbands 60th Birthday and I would highly recommend staying here. The pictures and the website do not do the property justice, it is a beautiful house. The owner was there to welcome us and before our arrival provided lots of useful information, including recommending a chef for the Saturday night.

The property was spotless, the beds extremely comfortable. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need and more!

The village of Wambrechies is small, but quite pretty and has all the shops that you need for self catering as well as a handful of restaurants. The property is 7km from Lille and on a main and frequent bus route.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Treat yourself to a wonderful holiday

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful accomodation & our stay was the highlight of our European trip. Property was clean, beautifully decorated with quality furnishings & fittings. Preparing meals was a delight in the well equiped kitchen. It was a short stroll to buy pastries & essential treats. The garden was very relaxing with views from every window. The entire house was atmospheric, spacious, secure & a great place to relax. Beds were very comfortable. Our hostess was warm & obliging. She went out of her way to help us settle in to ensure our stay was perfect. Great for a group of couples or an extended family retreat. Ideal location for visiting the Battlefields on the Western Front. Our 6 day stay was fantastic & the highlight of our holiday. This property was so good you could spend your entire holiday without going anywhere & have a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Magnifique Parfait

  • 5 of 5

Merveilleux week-end à l'occasion du mariage de notre fille.Le lieu est splendide et superbement bien entretenu aussi bien intérieurement qu' extérieurement.

Nous avons réalisé de trés jolies photos et vidéos.

Je recommande cet endroit plein de charme et décoré avec finesse!.

Un seul regret ne pas etre restés plus longtemps!.

Un grand merci à Madame Devavrin et sa maman toutes deux trés accueillantes et disponibles.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Tout simplement PARFAIT !

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons loué le château pour héberger nos familles respectives à l'occasion de notre mariage célébré dans le coin. Ce fut l'occasion de tous nous retrouver pendant trois nuits. Le lieu est entièrement équpé, fidèle aux photos, voire encore plus beau (on ne voit pas la belle terrasse en photos, et on ne ressent pas le calme qui y régne). Tout le monde s'est senti en vacances dès les premières minutes. Les enfants ont bien profité du vaste jardin. Tout ça avec le sentiment d'être en parfaite sécurité. Nous avons tous TOUT adoré et pensons déjà à la prochaine fois que nous pourrons nous y réunir. La propriétaire a été très agréable,disponible et arrangeante. Le traiteur proposé en cas de besoin a un excellent rapport qualité/prix. La Châtaigneraie a grandement contribué à la magie de notre mariage, merci ! Et si un jour vous pensez à vendre...:)

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Kilometres
Lille-Lesquin
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Kilometres
Coffee, crepes, snacks, pizza, restaurants
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Bondues Golf
Nearest Train
7.5 Kilometres
Lille-Flandres and Lille-Europe
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
A 22; A25
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Kilometres
Restaurant

Le Chateau is located in the beautiful village of Wambrechies, famous for its Genievre distillery, its marina, the Pupée and Jouet Ancien museums, its neo-Gothic church, castles, and trail along the Deule.

For golf lovers, 2 courts of 18 holes located 2 km from the property, in Bondues.

Climbing lovers, the climbing lounge of Wambrechies is one of the largest of the region.

Bondues aerodrome, 2 km, from Chateau, you can ride hot air balloons, helicopters, do parachuting, etc.

The city centre of Lille is located just 7 km from the Chateau, where you can discover the old town, the large plaza, its monuments, history, restaurants, large stores and delicacies.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wambrechies Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
HAUTE SAISON
Apr 29 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,347
$5,051
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,347
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $2,020
Ménage fin de séjour $168

Taxe de séjour comprise.
Charges comprises.
Les draps et les serviettes de toilette sont fournis.
Les lits sont faits à votre arrivée.
Ouvert toute l'année.

Organisation pratique
Arrivée à partir de 17h et départ au plus tard à 10h. Merci de nous informer de l'heure de votre arrivée et départ par mail ou téléphone.
Nos amis les animaux sont admis sous conditions: 25€ / j

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wambrechies Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 m²
Location Type:
  • River
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Raclette Machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Piano
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • surf fishing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties