Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury villa with private pool and large garden

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 2,260 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

5 bedroom villa for 10 people and private pool

Villa Girasole is a fantastic place where to spend your holidays in a relaxing atmosphere in Tuscany. This property is immersed in the green hillsides of Versilia, only 10 Km from the splendid Viareggio. Villa Girasole is 210 m2 large and can accommodate till 10 persons. The Villa offers a 40m2 living room where you can relax and enjoy the nice movies on satellite TV. The kitchen is furbished with a modern kitchen where delicious meals can be cooked.

Further there are five sleeping rooms, where four are double rooms and have a private bathroom (shower). The last bedroom is located in the attic and offers one king size bed. The villa is surrounded by a beautiful garden of 1500m2 and a forest. In the swimming pool area you can relax and dine. There is a nice stone oven where pizzas and BBQ can be arranged for you and your guests. Further there are two toilets with shower and locker room one. The swimming pool is 18m x 8m large. Please visit our website: www. villagirasole. nl

More Details

Stephanie van Heelsbergen
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian, dutch
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 11, 2017


Camaiore Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2260 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Badkamer 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Badkamer 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Badkamer 3 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Badkamer 4 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Badkamer 5 - toilet
    Badkamer 6 - toilet , shower , Zwembad
    Badkamer 7 - toilet , shower , Zwembad
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Slaapkamer 1 - 1 queen
    Slaapkamer 2 - 1 double
    Slaapkamer 3 - 1 double
    Slaapkamer 4 - 1 double
    Slaapkamer 5 - 1 double , 1 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Attic kamer
  • Books for Adults
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Luxury villa with private pool and large garden
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Villa is located in beautiful surroundings. It is very homely and has everything you need including a well manicured garden, a large pool that comes with a traditional pizza oven and internet. Ideal location for a holiday as you can visit various sites and it is spacious enough for garden and poolside events. We are definitely going back

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Relaxing Holiday

  • 5 of 5

We have booked Villa Girasole because we wanted to relax after the work stress and I happy to share with you that we could relax in this amazing place.

The villa is surrounded by a forest, you wake up in the morning with the twittering of the birds, you start the day breathing fresh air in a quiet and relaxing place.

The villa is modern furnished; the bedrooms have their own bathroom which is very handy.

The swimming pool area is very nice, you have all what you need a stone oven, BBQ and a fridge. Further the swimming pool is big. While I was swimming my child were running into the big garden and I could see them without moving from the swimming pool.

The guardian is a kind woman who takes care of the villa by maintaining clean all the outside areas. She was also so nice to arrange a BDay cake for my son!

In conclusion we had a relaxing holiday and for sure we would recommend this to all the families who would like to go to Tuscany.



  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

La steada per la villa non è adatta a macchine sportive o comunque con assetto troppo basso per via della riserva naturale ma una volta arrivati cè solo da godersi un posto magnifico.

non vedo l ora di tornarci!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grazie Gabriele per la tua recensione, siamo felici che hai goduto di una bella vacanza presso Villa Girasole. Speriamo di poterti dare il benvenuto la prossima estate. Un caro saluto, Villa Girasole Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Hervorragende Villa mit wunderschönes Schwimmbad. Unsere Familie mit 2 Kindern von 13 und 9 Jahren haben dieses Urlaub sehr genossen. Alles war schön gepflegt und sauber und die Besitzer sehr nett. Wir können es gerne weiterempfehlen!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Claudia, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Girasole. We hope to welcome you next year in our property. Kind Regards, Villa Girasole Team Sehr geehrte Claudia, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in der Villa Girasole genossen. Wir hoffen, Sie im nächsten Jahr in unser Eigentum zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Villa Girasole Teams
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

The house does not at all correspond to the description.

- On 3 floors, only one is accessible. One floor is used by another person in charge of maintenance of the house.

This person can come into the garden at any time of day.

This is an APARTMENT and not a house

- If you do not have 4 * 4, do not rent this house. Access is via a path of 1 km impassable by car and very dangerous.

Our friends have had problems on their car. The GPS can not even find the house.

He did not even hoped nightlife so it is dangerous to practice the path at night

The house is not at the center of Camaiore but on a mountain of Camaiore at 20 minutes from the sea.

- WIFI did not work. No internet!

While we needed for the job.

We go every year in Tuscany but we decided to leave after three days so we were disappointed "

La maison ne correspond pas du tout à la description.

- Sur les 3 étages, un seul est accessible. Un étage est utilisé par une autre personne chargée de l'entretien de la maison.

Cette personne peut venir dans le jardin à n'importe quelle heure de la journée.

Il s'agit d'un appartement et pas d'une maison

- Si vous n'avez pas de 4*4, ne pas louer cette maison. L'accès se fait par un chemin de 1 kilomètre impraticable en voiture et très dangereux.

Nos amis ont eu des problèmes sur leur voiture. Le GPS ne trouve même pas la maison.

Il ne faut même pas espérer sortir le soir tellement il est dangereux de pratiquer le chemin d'accès la nuit

La maison n'est pas à Camaiore mais sur un mont de Camaiore à 20 minutes de la mer.

- WIFI ne fonctionnait pas. Pas d'internet !

Alors que nous en avions besoin pour le travail.

Nous allons chaque année en Toscane mais nous avons décidé de partir au bout de 3 jours tellement nous étions déçus

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback in regards to Villa Girasole. I am sorry to read that Villa Girasole did not meet your expectations. We are renting the villa since 2011 and we never had received any complaint before. I would like to reply at each of your complaint as follow; 1. Internet As mentioned earlier we apologize for the problem with internet. We encountered some problems from Tuesday, this was caused by the internet provider, unfortunately they could resolve the problem only from Thursday. If you had informed us immediately that internet was highly needed we could have resolved the problem by giving you an internet stick. 2. Villa Girasole According to the Oxford Dictionary the meaning of villa is a country house surrounded by a garden. Villa Girasole is surrounded by a huge garden and has an Olympic swimming pool, moreover has 4 bedrooms with a private bathroom in each room and an extra room in the attic. As the description and the pictures at HomeAway the villa is on two floors, we do not promise more floors. Also on the pictures shown you can see that the house is on two levels. The below part you mention is a garage and a reserved area for the guardian who takes care of the villa, which includes taking care of the swimming-pool, garden, cleaning service and available if there are any other problems. This is an extra service we offer, as the villa is huge and not everyone knows how to use such a swimming-pool we prefer to give this complementary service. If this was not wished the guardian could leave the villa. You did not give us the possibility to rectify this issue. 3. Road to the villa As mentioned earlier as the villa is located in a forest and natural area which is protected by forestal service (forestale) we are not allowed to pavement the street (via panoramica) as this is also public. Each year the street and gravel is maintained by the forestal service, this service is paid also by the European union. On our website there is a map with indication of how to get to the villa. The above mentioned points could have been discussed immediately during the inspection of the villa on the arrival day with the guardian/ housekeeper. Unfortunately we received your complaint only on Wednesday and we also did not had the time to rectify your problems as you decided and informed us that you wanted to vacant the villa the day after (Thursday) at 7 a.m. I remain at your disposal for further questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4


Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Pisa Airport Galileo Galilei
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Monte Pitoro
Nearest Ferry
60 Kilometres
Nearest Train
12 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
12 Kilometres
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $1,174.95

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties