check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dimitri

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, dutch

Magnificent and majestic house in the heart of Bruges

12 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Brugge House Rental Photos and Description

House Brugge Bruges villa

This fabulous house is situated in the hart of Bruges. It offers modern luxury private accommodation and facilities with views overlooking the Town Hall and other historical buildings. The house is situating on charming and romantic town square next to the central square (Markt) which is less then 200 meters away. Despite the centre location it is a very quiet square without any hard traffic, tourists and shops. The house is next door to The Chocolate Museum and within walking distance to all sites and attractions. It is just 15 minutes from the coast, 20 minutes from Oostende, 30 minutes from Gent, 60 minutes from Brussels and Antwerp. In the house the best and stylish materials being used , providing our guests the comfort they require.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Dimitri (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, dutch

Reviews

4.3
based on 12 traveler reviews

Magnificent and majestic house in the heart of Bruges
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
4

Fantastic House in heart of Bruges

  • 4 of 5

I would highly recommend anyone renting this house - beautifully presented with all the mod cons you need to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

The owner was lovely and provided excellent customer service both during the booking and on arrival/departure.

Literally steps away from the centre of Bruges, you couldn't get a more perfect location.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
2

Good Apartment...but don't expect to get back your security deposit

  • 2 of 5

This is a HUGE apartment, plenty big enough for a group as large as advertised, and everything is in generally good condition. The bedrooms are all decent sized and the dining room is giant. The only problem we had with the apartment itself was that the wifi wasn't working. We discussed it with the owner and couldn't get it fixed.

Now for the problem with the deposit. After we left, Dimitri sent me a picture of what he said was a heat burn on the dining room table. We were only in the apartment for two days and had all of our meals at restaurants. We never used the stove and never put anything hot on the table, so it's impossible that we were responsible for what he blamed us for. I let him know that but haven't heard back from him since. It's been almost a month since we stayed there and I haven't gotten back any of my security deposit. (Based on the price breakdown he sent us we should have received somewhere between 100-150 euros back, after fees for cleaning, electricity, gas, sheets, and linens.)

I would have given the house 5 stars if it wasn't for getting accused of causing damage that couldn't have been us and not getting back the security deposit.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kenyon, Thank you for your review. The refund that we owe to you is 71 EURO to be correct and it would be returned immediately if you would supply us with your bank account details. Still waiting for it. Kind regards and thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Great house but didn't get deposit back

  • 4 of 5

It's a very nice house, brilliant location, good facilities. Excellent place for a group of 12 adults like ours.

The owner was very helpful and quick to respond to emails in advance. I have now emailed him three times, and once contacted him through the website, about the return of what should have been left over of the deposit, but he hasn't replied a single time. I

  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Eerke, Thank you for your nice review and we are glad that you did like the house and had a great break in Bruges. Unfortunately, I see now that you miscalculated the extra costs, as you were 12 persons and got 12 bed-linen/towels sets, but calculated only 6. As I see now you have 2.80 EURO over and I am really sorry that we did not send it in time to you. Hope that it will not spoil your impression about your stay in Bruges. Kind regards. Dimitri
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
Sint-Jansteen
5

Zeer goed voor een groep van 12 mensen!!

  • 5 of 5

Wij hebben met een groep van 12 volwassenen en 3 kindtes van rond de 2 jaar daar een lang weekend verbleven!

Onze ervaring was dat het een goed onderhouden huis is met een goede tot zeer goede accomodatie!

Alles werkte en we werden persoonlijk opgewacht door een medewerker van de huisbaas.

Lekker dicht bij het centrum van Brugge en toch kort bij de rand van Brugge alles kun je lekker op loopafstand doen!

Voor ons zeker voor herhaling vatbaar!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
London, United Kingdom
5

Awesome house, great location!

  • 5 of 5

This house is absolutely perfect. It has everything you need, fully equipped kitchen, the water beds are to die for , 2 huge bathrooms and the location could not be better, only a 5 minutes walk from the main place. We were a group of 15 including 7 kids and had so much space for everyone. The big dining table is awesome!! We were there before Christmas and a Christmas tree was set up and decoration over the house, kids loved it. The owner was very responsive to all questions and very helpful. Would recommend to anyone. And Bruges is great!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Anne! Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Beautiful Bruges

  • 5 of 5

A lovely house! Just returned from a 'girls' weekend, 6 mums in need of relaxation! A perfect base to explore Bruges as it is only a couple of minutes walk to the main square. Fantastic to each have a comfortable double bedroom and the waterbeds were a surprise - very comfy! Lovely large living room and dining room in which to get together. Decor is tasteful and elegant and the house was very clean and welcoming.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Brussels
Nearest Ferry
15 Kilometres
Zeebrugge/Calais
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Brugge
Nearest Beach
15 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: shopping, going out

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brugge House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $336

-Final Cleaning - 100 Euro per booking.
-Private parking garage - in 680 meters from the house (10 min walk) - 40 Euro/ per booking.
-Electricity per kWh (price is in Euro cents) - 0.40 cents per kWh.
-Gas per kWh ( price is in Euro cents) - 0.20 cents per kWh.
-Bedlinnen+towels: 7 EURO per set
-Security deposit - 300 Eur

20% downpayment on the day of booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Brugge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 330 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Flat screen TV+DVD+cable TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Flat screen TV+cable TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Flat screen TV+cable TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Flat screen TV+cable TV
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Flat screen TV+cable TV
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Flat screen TV+cable TV
    Bedroom 7 - 2 child bed , Flat screen TV+cable TV
  • Flat screen TV+DVD+cable TV in every bedroom Classic Italian Stylish furniture in every bedroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
Notes:
In the house the best and stylish materials being used , providing our guests the comfort they require. Kitchen: Induction Stove. Living room and Bedrooms 1-2-3 have a wireless Internet radios, so guests can enjoy the radio stations from there home countries.

Partner Offers