check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Irene

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, greek

Fantastic London location - Opposite The Tower of London - Penthouse - Tower of London view - Flat A

79 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

St Katharine's & Wapping Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Both 2 bedroom/2 bathroom flats are in this same Victorian Period building.

Flat A - Penthouse Flat with Spectacular views of the Tower of London and river Thames:

Well appointed, in elegant contemporary decor, this 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, flat on the 5th floor of a late Victorian building (with lift) sleeps 4. It offers spectacular views of the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, & River Thames; as well as superb access to transport links taking you into the West End. The nearest tube station is just a 3 minutes walk away.

NEW: Flat B - Lightly refurbished along similar elegant lines to our original property, (Please see photos for Flat B, below) this flat is situated at the rear of the property. It therefore DOES NOT offer the same view as our current rental; it overlooks 10 Trinity Square a beautiful Grade II listed building and of course the same standard of service, cleanliness, and comfortable accommodation.

In the heart of the City; both flats are perfectly located for the business traveller, and/or for those on a family* holiday, or quick sojourn.

PLEASE CLICK ON MORE DETAILS BELOW:

FLAT A: Penthouse Flat with a view - THIS FLAT SLEEPS 4:

The Master Bedroom offers a sumptuous king-size bed (with a TEMPUR - memory foam - mattress) while the second bedroom's zip & link bed can either be made up as a king-size, or divided into two singles (pictured) as required. We pride ourselves on our welcoming atmosphere, attention to detail and cleanliness.

We offer our guests Egyptian cotton sheets and towels, plus small touches of luxury (such as complimentary toiletries and Nespresso capsules) to add to your comfort and enjoyment. Four electric fans (two table & two floor-standing, which all garnered favourable comments during last summer's rare heatwave) are permanently placed in the apartment as this is a period Victorian building, and thus not air-conditioned. Staples include internet access, via a WIFI connection, as well as a replete stocked kitchen (cook and tableware.) Previous guests have been pleasantly surprised to find real wine glasses. Given a dining area which can seat six, this means you have a real alternative to eating out.

NEW: FLAT B - THIS FLAT SLEEPS 4, but can accommodate a 5th person

The Master Bedroom offers a king-size zip & link bed which can either be made up as a king-size, or divided into two singles as required (King = 180 cms x 200 cms - Singles = 90 cms x 200 cms.) The smaller second bedroom offers a double bed (115 cms x 175 cms.) Please note the diameter of the room is such that the bed is placed against the wall.

There is a single pull out sofa bed in the living room (90 cms x 180 cms) perfect for a child, or slim built adult.

This can be made available at an EXTRA charge of 5% on the rental balance.

We pride ourselves on our welcoming atmosphere, attention to detail and cleanliness. We offer our guests Egyptian cotton sheets and towels, plus small touches of luxury (such as complimentary toiletries and Nespresso capsules) to add to your comfort and enjoyment. Three floor standing electric fans are permanently placed in the apartment, as this is a period Victorian building, and thus not air-conditioned. Staples include internet access, via a WIFI connection, as well as a well-stocked kitchen (both cook and tableware.) Given a dining area which seats five, there is a real alternative to eating out.

LOCAL AREA:

There are many restaurants & bars within walking distance. From the family friendly 'Kitchen@Tower' (across the road) to restaurants which suit every palate, & wallet, the area is as rich with cosmopolitan life as with historical landmarks.

Within walking distance you will also find the Tower of London (home of the Crown Jewels and famous ravens) Tower Bridge, All Hallows church (from where Samuel Peyps watched and recorded the great fire of London) and the famous Leadenhall Market - (the covered market in Gracechurch street, primarily selling food and flowers as seen in 'Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone'.) St Katharine's Dock is just 200m east of Tower Hill Station, the O2 Arena is close by (DLR to the Canary Wharf, Jubilee line to North Greenwich) and further afield, world famous Oxford street is easily accessible within 15-20 mins via the Central Line tube (subway) from Bank Station which is a 5 minute walk.

Pop on the tube (subway) or the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) and sample all the other attractions London has to offer, from a perfect luxurious base in Trinity Square.

.

* While we are happy to welcome families with children, aged 4 and above, I am afraid we do not have the facilities to accommodate families with babies or toddlers in either flat.

* * When enquiring please include Arrival and Departure flight times - if known - and children's ages - if relevant.

* * * Please note we cannot accept bookings from parties travelling 'Stand-By' or 'No Res'.

Access to either property on the first day of your stay is by prior arrangement.

Whilst we prefer to check-in our guests in the morning - or at lunchtime - we can be flexible. Check-ins after 9:30 PM incur a late check-in fee, as per our booking form. Check-ins on CHRISTMAS DAY, BOXING DAY, NEW YEARS DAY, on the EASTER WEEKEND and other UK BANK HOLIDAYS are - unfortunately - not possible.

* * * * Please note: we list on more than one website. Thus, bookings shown on this calendar DO NOT always reflect our most recent, up to date, availability.

Please contact to enquire about availability.

~ THANK YOU ~

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Irene (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, greek

Guestbook comments from the manager

'The apartment has been fantastic, perfectly situated – what a view!! It is well equipped, spotlessly clean and a real home from home.



Many thanks'

Gilly T.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

5
based on 79 traveler reviews

Penthouse - Tower of London view - Flat A
average rating of 4.974684 based on 90 reviews
5

“No Worries - Delightful..!!”

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 3 have used VRBO and HomeAway for vacations over the years and have learned the importance of reading between the lines in the descriptions of the properties, as well as reading the reviews of others. This was definitely our best experience of a VRBO rental ever and you can rest assured that 15 Trinity Square is as advertised – and so much more.

The flat is spectacular; the views of the Thames and the Tower of London can’t be beat. It is so conveniently located – less than a block to the tube, boat and bus transportation, as well as central to most of the London sight-seeing venues. There is plenty of shopping for groceries nearby and restaurants are abundant and within walking distance. It is a very safe area and we had no qualms about walking anywhere, day or night. The flat itself was very clean and well equipped with high end appliances, linens, and everything with your comfort in mind.

Over and above the flat (excellent) the bright spot was dealing with Chris, the rental agent. The communication was outstanding throughout the rental process with timely responses to our emails. After we booked the property, Chris forwarded information about London with useful links for transportation and attractions. Upon departure our deposit was returned promptly – received by the time we arrived home.

This is an excellent choice for a centrally located London venue – a room with a view! Thank you Chris.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
3

Good but could be much better

  • 3 of 5

I will preface this review with the fact we rent a lot of holiday Villas and apartments both in the UK and worldwide so do have a very good idea of standards and service.

Ok let's start with the positives.

This apartment is in a great location, Tower Hill, and has great views, especially at night of the London sky line.

It is close to all transport, bus tube and river taxi are all only yards away.

There are a good selection of places to eat close by and the Liberty Pub on the ground floor is cheap for drinks and food.

The beds were comfortable and the sheets crisp and clean.

The negatives

On arrival the main front doorlock did not work and was loose. The rep said he would get it looked at but no one came for 3 days, which didn’t add to our sense of security.

On the odd occasion when London is blessed with good weather the apartment gets really hot and doesn’t cool down. There is no AC but fans are provided. These would work a lot better if you could actually open the windows more than 4 inches to let the breeze in.

Everthing in the apartment looked tired, particularly the sofa which is saggy and needed a good clean. The carpets in the bedrooms were in need of a good clean too. The beds were good though.

As it was hot we would have liked to use the fridge and freezer for cold drinks but the fridge barely worked and the freezer was completely iced up. On closer inspection the door seals for both did not meet causing the fridge to be warm and the freezer to ice up.

Complimentary toiletries and Nespresso capsules is the boast. Well the complimentary toiletries are so small they would only serve one person and were not replaced. In a party of 4 this was inadequate . Good job there are two local supermarkets close by for supplies.

The total of 4 Nespresso capsules was just ridiculously stingy, and the instant coffee with just a few spoons in equally so. If you drank Tea there was a good supply but no milk was left, maybe as the fridge didn’t work.

The lift was excessively slow. You could climb all 10 sets of stairs on foot to the 5th floor and still beat it.

There were notices stuck to the bathroom walls reminding you to use the provided cotton wool, when there wasn’t any provided, to remove makeup rather than the face cloths provided.

Its a good apartment in a good location let down by housekeeping issues and a bit of maintenance. If they were fixed I would happily give it 4-5 stars.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Peter Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Trinity Square and for your thorough, helpful review. Please let us reply to your comments in detail. We fully appreciate your frustration regarding the door lock which we tried to fix on time but unfortunately our technician was unavailable and only fixed this the day after you vacated the flat. As for the fridge, we actually brought in a technician who fixed the problem before you came in and we were reassured it was in good working order. It turns out the fridge is operational but the freezer ices up quickly. We are aware of this and will actually replace the fridge / freezer altogether to make sure there are no issues going forward. In terms of heat, this has been a very hot London summer indeed, in fact it is said that it is among the hottest summers on record! The fans are in good working order and should provide sufficient cooling when needed but the windows are specifically designed not to open beyond a certain point in order to ensure safety, especially given that the flat is often occupied by families with small children. Please also note that the building is a late Victorian listed building and it is extremely hard to obtain planning permission to install AC units. Regarding cleanliness, we employ a professional cleaning company which we monitor very closely and pride ourselves in providing a beautiful flat in a spotless condition. Given that the flat is not meant to be a serviced flat, we only provide toiletries and other items such as nespresso capsules that are meant to welcome you and help you settle in, they are not meant to last for your full stay. We apologize if that was not clear to you from the onset. In any case, we apologize that your experience was not entirely to your satisfaction. We will work hard to address issues that are in our control and we do hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Irene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious, comfortable, convenient . . . So much better than a hotel.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had only 3 days to enjoy the sights and sounds of London. We had never visited before, didn't have a clue on how to get around or exactly what to see. Because of the convenient location of this flat, we were able to see and do so much in those few days. No need for a taxi, the tube took us everywhere we needed or wanted to go. A very enjoyable experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location - lovely flat!

  • 5 of 5

We rented Flat B and just were astounded at how wonderful the location was! Gorgeous view of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge the minute you open the door. Steps from many excellent pubs, convenient food stores and Starbucks, as well as a 1-minute walk to the Underground as well as the pulse of the city - the Thames - and the Tower of London. We were able to do a walk along the Thames every night, which was amazing and always something new to see. There was always something to do and explore within a 5-minute radius of our flat - we had to make an effort to leave the neighborhood! The flat itself was lovely - had everything we needed, very comfortable for our family of 2 adults and 2 teens. Irene was fantastic - all her advice was spot on and she responded so quickly and thoroughly to every question and request. Highly, highly recommend this flat! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Outstanding Flat!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location, well appointed two bedroom flat with easy access to the Underground, groceries, fabulous restaurants and shopping. Being right across the street from the White Tower wasn't bad either!

Irene was a pleasure to work with and we had not problems communicating before, during or after the trip. The security deposit was returned exactly as described in the contract.

Looking forward to staying at Trinity Square again!

Cheers!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great stay

  • 5 of 5

four of us and place was perfect with separate bedrooms and bath, dinning for fixing meals and living room for relaxing, far better then a hotel. Very spacious, good view comfortable furniture and beds pretty much as advertised. Very prompted return of damage deposit, easy to get to from air port via the train and tube, very close access to the tube and most of all quiet after a noisy day in greater London. Owners a breeze to work with

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7.2 Miles
City Airport
Nearest Train
0.8 Miles
London Bridge
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
M1
Car: not necessary

* ARRIVING: Both London Heathrow and London Gatwick airport are quite a distance from central London. Details of a car service can be provided, but this is a relatively costly option.

.

The most cost effective way to get to the flat/apartment from Heathrow Airport is to take the London Underground (Tube/Subway) - Piccadilly & then District lines - which will take you from Heathrow to the Tower Hill Tube Station (located just 100 yards from the flat.)

.

First take the Piccadilly line to Hammersmith. Then, at Hammersmith change to the District line, which will take you to Tower Hill. The change at Hammersmith is easy - you just walk across to the other side of the same platform, with no steps to negotiate. There are stairs to negotiate, up from the District line platform at Tower Hill, but there is a landing halfway up the flight of stairs.

.

Arriving from Gatwick is also easy: The Gatwick Express train runs to Victoria Station in central London. From there take the Circle or District Lines, both run directly east to the Tower Hill station. Alternatively, take a First Capital Connect train from Gatwick to London Bridge Station, and then a taxi across the river to Tower Hill. It's a mile away - approximately a 5 minute taxi-cab ride.

.

* SITUATED: Within walking distance of the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, All Hallows Church and near Leadenhall Market. St Katharine's Dock is 200m east of Tower Hill Station. Also close to the O2 (DLR to the Canary Wharf, Jubilee line to North Greenwich.) The tube/subway gives you access to the whole of London, from world famous Oxford Street, to London Museums, Palaces and the magic of West End Theatre.

Photos

Rates & Availability

St Katharine's & Wapping Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 11 2016 - Sep 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$344
From
$344
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,942
 
 
Autumn
Sep 30 2016 - Dec 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$357
From
$422
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,760
 
 
FESTIVE SEASON 2016
Dec 8 2016 - Jan 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$370
From
$435
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$318
From
$383
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,488
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$305
From
$370
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,345
 
 
Easter
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$409
From
$474
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,124
 
 
Spring
Apr 20 2017 - May 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$370
From
$435
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,851
 
 
Summer 2017
May 18 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$396
From
$474
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,085
 
 
Wimbledon 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$468
From
$533
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,533
 
 
Summer
Jul 18 2017 - Sep 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$396
From
$474
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,085
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $390

TERMS & CONDITIONS: As per our e-mail reply to your initial enquiry

CANCELLATION POLICY: At least 30 days notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations must be made in writing.Cancellations made more that 30 days prior to the arrival date are subject to a 5% cancellation fee or £75.00 whichever is greater.
PAYMENT: Via PAYPAL, HomeAway, or Electronic Bank Transfer i.e. BACS/SWIFT.

* TWO OR THREE night stays are CHARGED AT WEEKEND RATES.

**If enquiring via our listing on OWNER'S DIRECT: Please enquire as to WEEKEND RATES - Site doesn't list.

Thank you.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

St Katharine's & Wapping Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 85 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • One en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower. One second bathroom with a bathtub. Towels are inclusive with the booking.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , (Zip & link beds which can be either double or two singles)
  • While the master bedroom offers a kingsize bed, the second bedroom has a zip and link bed which can be made up as two singles (as pictured) or another kingsize bed, as required. The master bedroom also has a widescreen TV which is freeview/digital ready.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Notes:
Booking includes: gas, electricity, bed linen and towels. Tea, coffee, (plus Nespresso machine with an assortment of coffee pods) milk and sugar are in the apartment when you arrive. The nearest local mini market is walking distance away (3 minutes) The master bedroom has a widescreen television (freeview digital channels) while the living room offers the same, plus a DVD player. There is no in-house DVD library. Free Wifi is offered, though there is no computer or printer. There is no landline phone.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties