check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, catalan

Luxurious and charming sea front apartments, beach & pool in Sitges - Apt. 1 ROMANTIC

24 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Sitges Apartment Rental Photos and Description

These apartments face the sea, with great views and guests can hear the waves

These amazing apartments are located in a small complex on a fabulous spot right on the water's edge. Its amazing location allow our guests to hear the waves crashing against the rocks below the apartments. You will enjoy as well the large swimming pool within the complex. Free parking.

A lovely beach is accessible by foot path in just 4 minutes walk.

Sitges glamorous port is very close (7 minutes by foot) and offers a wide variety of bar, cafes and fabulous restaurants. Downtown Sitges is a 15 to 20 minute walk or a 5 minute drive.

Just 30 minutes away from the Fira de Barcelona: Mobile World Congress, Alimentaria, Construmat,...

WE SPEAK ENGLISH

Details for Apt. 1 ROMANTIC 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 2 Bathrooms

Apartment 1 - ROMANTIC: 80 sqm-up to 4 people. This luxurious two floor's apartment faces the sea with an amazing scenery. Its construction replicates a castle turret, circular in shape, allowing a 180 degree view of the sea, the beach and the marina. On the lower floor there is a master bedroom with a king size bed and its own bathroom. On the top floor there is a large and comfortable lounge with 2 sofa bed, cosy balcony, fully equiped kitchen and bathroom.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, catalan

Reviews

5
based on 24 traveler reviews

Apt. 1 ROMANTIC
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
5

Our stay in Sitges

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I found our stay in Sitges to be one that was beautiful, romantic, and intriguing. The apartment was elegantly furnished and unique in terms of the wooden features and artwork. In addition, the view from both floors was breathtaking!

Our host, Ramon, could not have been anymore gracious and accommodating. Besides acquainting us with the apartment, he also pointed out the path to a private beach and local restaurants, all within 20 minutes of the apartment. It is obvious that he takes great pride in this residence, and is happy that visitors to Sitges experience the true beauty of this picturesque setting.

I hope that we are lucky enough to return someday, but we have stored enough memories for a lifetime.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

Fabulous Seafront Apartment

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I, along with our daughter and her family stayed for three weeks in this great, two-level, three bedroom, two full bath apartment. The tranquility of the unit was enhanced by the Mediterranean waves lapping just below our bedrooms. A huge outdoor covered deck off the upper living level was a great bonus. Many meals and evening cocktails were easily served to the five of us. The super clean pool just outside our door was most welcome after a day of exploring in the summer heat. Some days we walked 200 meters to a stairway down to an almost private beach. A more public beach was just another 100 meters further on. Great restaurants exist within a 10 minute walk of the unit. We especially liked the nearest one - Restarante Magoa in the Marina area. A 25 minute walk along the seashore to the town centre was always most pleasant. A 35 minute frequent train connection to and from the centre of Barcelona, made Sitges an ideal location to stay. Between our luxurious waterfront unit, the charming resort town of Sitges, and the easy access to Barcelona, we could not have picked a better place for an extended family vacation. Ramon, our prporietor was most helpful in every respect, and fluent in English and other languages. We can highly recommend this unit for two or three couples, or for a larger family. We found it to be superb value for the cost.

Peter and Gaye, Victoria, B.C. , Canada

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

In a word Wow!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Sitges and we loved the place. The apartment made it very special, the photos don't do it justice. From booking to arrival Tot and Ramon have made everything so straight forward. On booking I sent a deposit and did not pay the balance until arriving at the apartment, This means they are so confident that you will love the place. The apartment is very comfortable, and what I mean by that is it is a home from home. It does not feel at all like a rental property as the kitchen etc is so well equipped you want for nothing. It was so homely, and the view meant we stayed in for 3 nights out of 7 to cook tea and enjoy the surroundings ... This is normally unheard of as we normally eat out every night on holiday when "self catering". From waking up in the morning with the doors in the bedroom open and the waves crashing beneath you is just so special. With breakfast on the balcony that you can relax on with only the sound and view of the sea is nothing short of amazing. The beach is literally a 5 mins walk away, and the harbour with great restaurants and bars is only 1min further. Town is around a 20 -25 mins walk but mostly flat and an enjoyable walk, or you can get a taxi for around €9 each way. If you want a relaxing holiday with everything you could need then this is the place to stay .... We will be going back. Many thanks Tot and Ramon, great hosts 😀.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had so much fun!!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed with my 2 teenage daughters. We had a blast! Want to come back!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orleans Canada
5

Would Recommend To Friends and Family

  • 5 of 5

We are a couple in our 60s celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. We stayed at the Romantic apartment for 8 days prior to leaving Barcelona on a Transatlantic cruise back to Fort Lauderdale. We chose this property because of the favorable reviews it had received and we would heartily endorse all of the positive comments made by previous reviewers. The apartment has everything you need to be comfortable. The setting on the water (sunrise and sunset visible) is simply stunning. The feeling you experience early in the morning with all of the windows open is not to be missed. Sitges and the surrounding area have lots to offer and Barcelona is easily reachable by train. We enjoyed our day trips in our rental car but loved returning to the apartment for drinks on the balcony as the sun went down. Ramon, who owns the apartment and several others in the Punta Gaviota complex with his brother, is charming and very helpful. If you like being close to the action but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet, then the Romantic apartment and Sitges is for you. We hope to return some day.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

The "romantic" appartment is a fabulous place te stay.

We loved walking to the beach, the port with a lot of restaurants and the old city.

Sitting on the balcony we enjoyed the spectaculair view and beautiful sunset.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Barcelona
Nearest Barpub
700 Metres
Port Aiguadolç
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Barcelona
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Terramar Golf
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Sitges
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
700 Metres
Port Aiguadolç
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Aiguadolç
Car: recommended

The apartments are located in Sitges, a charming town on the coast at approximately 30 minutes drive or train journey to Barcelona. This special apartments can be found just before entering Sitges from Barcelona at Punta Gaviota. The apartments are five minutes walk from the nearest beach and a 10 minute walk to Sitges marina Aiguadolç, which is full of bars, restaurants and water sports activities. A 5 min car drive will take you to the centre of Sitges town (or a 20 min walk) where the guest can enjoy all there is on offer.

Tarragona, with its historic roman ruins, is placed 30 minutes drive to the south, as well as Port Aventura, which is a park attraction, and it is 40 min away by car from Sitges.

Also, if you love nature, you can discover the hundreds of acres of beautiful unspoilt natural parkland just inland from Sitges.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sitges Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Septembre / September
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$197
From
$214
Fri,Sat
$1,377
 
 
Octobre / October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$169
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,181
 
 
Novembre/November
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$146
From
$169
Fri,Sat
$1,023
 
 
Noêl / Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$169
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,181
 
 
Low Season
Jan 9 2017 - Feb 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$146
From
$169
Fri,Sat
$1,023
 
 
Pâques / Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,462
 
 
Low Season
Apr 24 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$146
From
$169
Fri,Sat
$1,023
 
 
Mai/ May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$169
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,181
 
 
Juin / June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$197
From
$281
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,377
 
 
Été / Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,137
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$146
From
$169
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,023
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $337
Nettoyage $67

GSM, Carnaval, Pâques, Sitges International Film festival et Nöel ont un tarif superieur.
Il y a une caution de 300 euros que se retourne par virement à la fin du sejour si l'appartement se trouve dans les memes conditions que à l'arrivée.
Entrées (check-in) après 21:30 sont chargées avec 15 Euros. Après 23:00 sont chargées avec 30 Euros

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sitges Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • disco club
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties