Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vuemont Resort, Mount Brevitor holiday apartment with panoramic West Cost views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

2 bed, 2 bathrooms, air-con, large veranda, sleeps 4

This luxury apartment is ideal for a relaxing and peaceful holiday. The property is situated on the first floor offering elevated and uninterrupted views to the north west coast line. There are 2 bedrooms, both with air-conditioning. The master bedroom is en suite and has doors which open out onto the balcony overlooking the pool. The 2nd twin bedroom although not en suite does benefit from a separate bathroom.

There is an open plan living room with a dining area and kitchen. The living area also leads out onto the spacious balcony, the spectacular views make the veranda an ideal place for al fresco dining or to simply sit relax and savour the view.

There is 24 hour security on site. Vuemont benefits from a range of facilities including sun decks, tiered swimming pools, separate lap pool, Clubhouse with WiFi, tennis courts, heated jacuzzi and gym.

There is a regular maid service. Upon request we can arrange both airport transfers and for a Barbados hire car company to contact you.

Speightstown: The historic Speightstown is only a 5 minute drive away. Once a thriving port it retains an authentic Bajan feel with its 19th century architecture and has a selection of shops, bars, restaurants. There are also art galleries and a museum. The Orange Street Grocer and Casareep are particularly good cafes for a morning coffee or lunch.

Holetown: The tourist resort of Holetown is only a little further down the coast road in the parish of St James. Holetown is home of the the new Lime Grove Designer Shopping Mall, Lively Bars and Top Class Restaurants.

Golf Courses and other Attractions: The Golf courses of Apes Hill and Royal Westmoreland are close by. During the season the Polo Ground of Waterhall is within easy reach.

The attractions of St Nicholas Abbey, The Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Grenade Hall Forest & Signal Station and Farley Hill National Park are within a 10 minute drive.

More Details

Owner
Maria
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

Amenities

Vuemont Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1134 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Luxury
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Children over the age of 8 welcome

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Vuemont Resort, Mount Brevitor holiday apartment with panoramic West Cost views
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
Perth, Ontario, Canada
5

Paradise in Barbados

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just returned from a week stay at Vuemont. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

The pictures in the listing are quite accurate - the view from the terrace is breathtaking! The unit is decorated with great taste and we were quite comfortable. I would note that the bed linens, bed cover, and pillows are a little tired and dated. The grounds of the complex are lovely - we went for a daily walk prior to plunging into the lap pool!

The apartment was equipped with the comforts of home. Unfortunately, the toaster was not working, but the owner was quick to reply to our email and suggested the use of a griddle which worked just fine. The only items that we felt would have improved our stay is a couple of trays to carry food and drinks to the terrace.

Overall, we most definitely enjoyed our stay and would recommend the unit to other renters. I would, however mention that the kitchen does have a very minor problem with small ants - just be sure to wipe down counters and take garbage out often.

As a final note, the remoteness of the property is very relaxing, but transportation to and from the nearest community is limited. A car rental is ideal.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sandra, Many thanks for your review and we are of course delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. Thank you too for your feedback which we take onboard as we constantly strive to improve the experience for our guests. Regarding the bed linen, we do have a large supply of new bedding which our cleaner has access to, we will instruct her to use new bedding and rotate this regularly for guests in the future. We will arrange to buy a couple of trays as suggested. We do hope that if you visit Barbados in the future Vuemont 251 is your preferred choice for your stay. Kind regards Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Apartment 251 is undoubtedly the best place to stay in the Vuemont development. It has a wide panoramic view of the north of the island from the balcony and it enjoys the full effect of the westerly breezes which means there is no humidity or few mosquitoes, avoiding the need for a/c essential down on the west coast. A car is a basic requirement for getting in provisions and touring the island – the nearest supermarket for basics is just down the hill. Port St. Charles (good for lunch/dinner) and Heywood's beach are just 10 minutes away. The owners are working hard to ensure that you have everything you need for your holiday. (More kitchen equipment; better quality bed linen etc). We stayed for 9 weeks over Christmas/New Year 2016-17 and as eating out is very expensive and rather variable, we ate in most days. The kitchen has most of the basic things you need for food preparation and eating on the balcony is a real treat. The interior of the apartment is tastefully furnished, the cleaning is steadily improving and any maintenance issues are immediately attended to. The development has a high level of security but with a relaxed atmosphere. The apartment has a safe - very important as most insurers will not pay out if losses occur and there is no safe - see the small print! The lap pool is a great place to swim and there are three smaller pools between the apartments for a quick cooling off. Walking the various paths around the sloping development is also good exercise and you may see a green monkey or two, even a whole troop as we did, and a close look at the flowering shrubs will often reveal fast-flitting hummingbirds. Barbados is expensive these days – expect to pay twice, or more, than UK prices for some basic commodities and eating out - although wine and beer are surprisingly comparable. The Massey supermarket in Holetown carries a selection of Waitrose products, although at a premium price, and fresh milk is available. Overall though we had a wonderful stay and we would recommend apartment 251 as the premier place in the north of the island. We have suggested that the owners make and leave for future guests a 'Welcome' pack with useful information, including the wifi access code (it is on the HomeAway website which we were unable to see without the access code!).

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ken and Gillian, Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay in our apartment and we would be delighted to have you stay with us again. We will take all of your feedback on board as we continually strive to improve the experience for our guests. Kind regards Maria and Jeremy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely property with a fantastic view

  • 5 of 5

A tastefully decorated apartment with the most fantastic panoramic view. The owners were really helpful, attention to detail great. If I was to be really picky the linens were a little tired but otherwise I would certainly love to stay again and can only highly recommend to anyone wanting to visit Barbados.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We appreciate your feedback with regards to the linens, we do ensure that we have a new stock in the apartment and we will ensure that these are used by the house maid when we have future guests. We do hope you will choose to stay in our apartment for future visits to Barbados. Kind regards Maria and Jeremy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This was our third year at Vuemont and have never been disappointed

Beautiful grounds well looked after, accomindations are spotless and are described accurately.

Very quite that makes for a relaxing atmosphere.

The owners Jackie and John have been very accomindationing towards our stay

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Vuemont. We were also delighted to be able to accommodate you for the last few days of your stay. Best regards, Maria and Jeremy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

the villa is great

  • 4 of 5

we had a great time in vuemont villa.Jeremy and Maria were always helpfull to us and always respond promptly.villa is well equiped,clean, we had there everything that we needed.beautiful view,beautiful brand new complex ,pools and lush gardens all around.we had a great time in barbados wish i can live there forever its a great island ,beautiful green water,clear and warm .renting a villa is a great solution for a family of 4 with grown up children so everyone have their privacy and space and then you still have common areas like the porch ,dining room and living room. thank you for sharing your villa with us we will definitely reccomend friends.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Irit, Thank you for you review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon. Best wishes Jeremy and Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Barbados paradise

  • 4 of 5

My family and I spent 10 days at Vuemount resort for the first time in Barbados. We were so pleased to have chosen this location. The resort is situated at the top of hill with fantastic view of the Caribbean waters. The unit is spacious with an open floor plan, very clean, lots of natural sunlight, french doors in master bedroom and living room. We had the windows and doors open for the cool fresh air that we did not have to turn on the air condition. The deck is huge with view of the waters, never had to worry of the direct sun or the rain. The kitchen is equipped with all the amenities, sufficient to cook for a family. If you are looking for a place to relax to get away from the busy, noisy city life, then this is a place for you. We relaxed at the pool everyday and read a book....peace and quiet. You can even hear the birds. The beach is 5mins driving distance. After staying at Vuemount Resort, my 15 yrs daughter does not have the desire to stay at a hotel anymore. The complex is safe and the staff are very friendly. I would highly recommend Vuemount Resort.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Grantley Adams International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Kilometres
Speightstown
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Apes Hill and Royal Westmoreland
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Highway 2A
Nearest Restaurant
5 Kilometres
Juma's, Le Bistro, Orange St Grocer & Fish Pot
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Heywoods Beach / Port St Charles
Car: recommended

This 2 bedroom apartment is located in an elevated position with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea. It is situated with in the Vuemont residential community on a ridge over looking the north west coast. The location offers easy access to both the West and East coasts of the Island. The historic Speightstown and Heywoods beach are around a 5 minute drive away.

Vuemont benefits from 24 hour security and boasts an impressive range of facilities which include infinity lap pool, tiered swimming pool, tennis courts, gym, jacuzzi and club house.

The property itself is a first floor spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment that can comfortably accommodate up to 4 adults.

Each bedroom has air-conditioning and ceiling fans. There is an open plan living area which benefits from a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and seating area which leads out onto a generous balcony. The balcony area offers an additional seating and dining area overlooking both the split level community pool and with spectacular views of the north west coast of the Island.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vuemont Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$157
 
 
Summer 2017
Apr 29 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$157
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$163
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
$157
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$157
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $188
Optional add clean $50

Payment can be made by VISA, MasterCard (a surcharge will be applied to this service to cover merchant banker deductions) or Bank Transfer.
Breakages deposit will be refunded within 7 days of departure assuming no major damage.
Price includes 1 clean/linen change per week, please ask for quotation if additional clean required.
No children under the age of 8 without prior agreement.
There is a strict policy on the number of guests that are allowed into the apartment. Only the named renters who have registered for the agreed length of stay at the booking stage are allowed to use the apartment, these names will be on a list at security and anyone not on the list will be refused entry into the complex.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties