check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian, swedish, danish, norwegian

NICE city center: grand apartement

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Jean-Médecin Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Central city apartment

Our quiet and bright apartment is situated in the heart of the city of Nice.

The apartment can sleep six people: it is comprised of two bedrooms with double beds (160cmx200cm) and a sleeping facility in the living room (140cmx190cm).

The main part of the apartment is open space including kitchen, living room and a walk-in dressing, where you can stow away all your luggage. Cable TV, wireless network, and a washing machine are available; the toilet and bath room are conveniently separated.

The apartment is on the 4th floor,and there is an elevator in the building.

Please note that smoking in not allowed in the apartment.

From the apartment it is only a five-minute walk to the Promenade des Anglais, on the beach front. Likewise you only walk a couple of streets to get to the pedestrian area with restaurants and major shopping areas of Nice.

You do no need for a car to enjoy Nice or the rest of the Riviera. The train station is less than ten minutes away, with direct services to the airport , Cannes,Monaco, Italy.

You have a two minute walk if you want to catch the tram way on Avenue Jean Medecin.

Here is a copy of our rental terms and contract:

TTerms and Conditions & Rental Contract

25 rue Paul Déroulède, Nice

Welcome to our apartment. You will be welcomed on arrival by us, and we will give you the keys and show you around in the apartment.

You will get our phone numbers so you can contact us if problems arise during your stay. We also need your phone number, on which you are joinable during your stay..


The rental price, per week or per day is including bed linen and towels

(2 per person). Beach towels are not included. The fee for the “end of stay cleaning” is added to the daily or weekly rental price proposed to you.

The apartment does not have air-condition system, but is equipped with three fans, in the hot season. This is a non - smoking apartment.

To confirm your reservation we ask for a reservation deposit of maximum 25 % of the rental amount. The rental contact; “Terms and conditions & Rental contract for 25 rue Paul Déroulède, Nice” is joined to the our request of the reservation deposit.

The payment of the reservation deposit is considered as your acceptance of the enclosed rental contract.

An e-mail with a confirmation of your reservation period, your payment of the reservation deposit and the name address and signature of the lessor of the apartment will be returned to you as soon as your payment has been received.

The balance is due two weeks before the start of your holiday.

Reservations made less than two weeks before the date of arrival; the full rental price is due at the time of the reservation. The end of stay cleaning is due o arrival.

On arrival we ask for a damage deposit check of 300 euros. The check will be returned to you on your departure day, if everything is in order. In case of damage, please contact us as soon as possible so that the damage can be evaluated together. The check will never be cashed in without your knowledge. If you do not have Euro check, the damage deposit can also be deposed in Euros or in an equal amount in your currency.

This is a non smoking apartment. The smell of smoke in the apartment is very annoying for our guests, and it adds a lot of work for us to remove.

Please note that an addition of minimum 50 euros, for extra cleaning, may be added if it is smoked in the apartment.

Please do not leave unwashed dishes at the sink at check out. This delays considerably the cleaning and preparation of the apartment for our next guests, and our next guest, may be you.

We accept bank transfers, french checks, Paypal and cash. Please note that i ask for a participation fee of +3 on Paypal payments to cover a part of the Paypal fee. This fee is added to the Paypal invoice that i will send you.

Cancellation: 
Reservation deposit: Cancellation more than 6 weeks before the rental period, a fee of 50 euros for refund and administration fees will be charged, the rest amount of the deposit will be refunded.

Reservation deposit is non-refundable if you cancel less than six weeks before the rental period.

Cancellation less than two weeks before rental period, a cancellation fee of 300 euros will be charged and the rest amount will be refunded.

Cancellation on the arrival day; the rental price is not refunded. However, if prepaid, the amount of 70 euros for the end of stay cleaning is refunded after the deduction of a fee of 50 euros for refund and administration costs.

Check in:The apartment is promised ready latest 15pm on your arrival day.

Check out: 11 am on departure day.

We try to be flexible and facilitate earlier arrivals, and/or later departures times. This will depend on the time needed for preparation of the apartment after the previous guests. If there are no previous guests leaving the apartment on your arrival day, the apartment is of course available for you earlier than the promised check in time. Likewise for the departure day, later departure can be agreed when there are no guests arriving the same day.

In respect of our neighbors, and according to the house rules:

After 11pm there must not be load music or noise from the apartment. Please enjoy some good music, and a nice party, out in the city after this hours.

Thank you for your understanding.

Cordially Philippe Biossat and Guro Solheim Biossat

2upd21/9/15

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian, swedish, danish, norwegian

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

NICE city center: grand apartement
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
5

Very Nice apartment in Nice

  • 5 of 5

We. two adults and two children(19 and 17), stayed in the nice and comfortable apartment of Guro and Philippe.

The apartment is very spacious, well equipped, good maintained and very clean, situated in a building(with elevator) on the fourth floor, in the heart of the town.

The trainstation and the beach are a 10 min. walk away. You can reach avenue Jean Medicin in 3 minutes(walking) and place Massena in less than ten minutes. In 10 minutes you reach the old town. So almost everything lies within walking distance. A fine bakery is on the corner next to the apartment.

A city tour by Segway is a fine experience and highly recommendable.

The contact(e-mail and personal) with the owners Guro and Philippe was very good. Philippe provided us with useful information about the city.

I certainly recommend this apartment for a lovely stay in Nice.

Hans Naglé, The Netherlands

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay in Nice

  • 5 of 5

Staying at Guro's apartment was one of the best part on our vacations in Europe. We rented the apartment for 6 days and Guro greeted us so enthusiastic , even though we arrived hours later since the train had a problem on our way to Nice .Family of 5 with 3 kids and we loved the apartment , bright, cozy, very clean, comfortable beds and and has all the amenities that you need for the perfect holiday .

The location can not be better. 5 mins walk from excellent and nice coffee shops and restaurants. 10 mins walk from the beach and the Old Town ... The bakery downstairs has the best baguettes , pastries and sandwiches you can imagine.

It was a pleasure to stay in this apartment.

I would highly recommend Guro's apartment for your stay in Nice. You are not going to be dissappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Holiday with kids in Nice

  • 5 of 5

We were 12 nights holiday in Nice with three small kids.Everything was nice and clean in this apartment.The apartment was close to everything,500 meters to beach,near was two good food shop and town centre.Big bakery was just downstairs and it was only 400 meters to the railwaystation. The owner of the apartment was very helpful and everything went very well with her too.There is also lot activities to the children too in Nice fo exacample new playingpark.We went walking with the kids also to Chagall,Matisse and modern museums.Near the Matisse museum is nice park to have picnic and lovely monastery garden.

We had also a daytrip to Monaco to Oceanographique and children loved that too.They could even touch a real shark there:)One of the best things in Nice is also the old town flower and vegetable market Cours Saley. I have never ate so good and fresh vegetables and fruits:) Also restaurants in old town have lovely,fresh food and the atmosphere is so relaxed.Last but not least is the blue ocean and swimming in sea in a long beach.The children could also swimm in a river that goes to the sea. The people in Nice and Monaco were kind helpfull.We hope to go there someday again and rent this apartment.If you choose to take the Nice on your holiday, take as long time as you can get,because there is so much to see.Our twelve days weren;t enough:) Best regards Ilona from Finland.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. Very kind you you. Thank you for choosing to stay in our apartment is was a pleasure to have you here. all the best
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic Apartment & Location

  • 5 of 5

Wow, fantastic apartment in an ideal location for shopping , beach and evening entertainment. It is well equipped (although a mirror in the bedrooms would have been great) and an ideal size for 4 girlfriends having a weekend away. With the supermarket & bakery on our doorstep what more could we ask for. With great communication & excellent arrival and departure service I would recommend to anyone. My friends & I are planning another trip here!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent apartment. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

The communication was excellent throughout, making all the costs and arrival details very clear. The apartment was easy to find and sits on the fourth floor above a very good bakery (there is a lift!). The layout is good with two comfortable double bedrooms and the apartment is fully equipped including a washing machine. It was a two minute walk to the high street and less than ten minutes to the old town and the station. I would recommend staying here to anyone, thank you for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A wonderful apartment.

  • 4 of 5

We (5 close girlfriends) had a lovely stay in this apartment. Well equipped with comfy beds and very clean. It is a light, airy and spacious apartment in a super location. Close to fabulous shops, the sea AND above a bakery. What more could you ask for? A friendly, helpful owner.... It has that too! I would recommend to friends and couples alike.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Kilometres
nice airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
alphons karr
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
nice port
Nearest Train
400 Metres
nice train station
Nearest Motorway
7 Kilometres
A8 airport junction
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
paul deroulede, alphonse karr, jean medecin etc.
Nearest Ski
95 Kilometres
isola 2000, auron, valberg, limone (Italy)
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
promenades des anglais

From the apartment it is only a five-minute walk to the Promenade des Anglais, on the beach front. Likewise you only walk a couple of streets to get to the pedestrian area with restaurants and major shopping areas of Nice.

And the best: no need for a car to enjoy Nice or the rest of the Riviera. The train station is five minuts away, with direct services to the airport , Cannes,Monaco, Italy.

You have a two minute walk if you want to catch the tram way on Avenue Jean Medecin.

On the street in Alphonse Karr , less than 100m up the street there is a super market Casino open every day from 8.30am to 7.30 pm and Sunday mornings. ( the apartment is on the corner Rue Alphonse Karr and Rue Paul Derulede)

There is also another super marked on Jean Medecin, MonoPrix around 200 m from the apartment.

The shopping streets, restaurants, cafés, cinemas and boutiques are in walking distance. The apartment is on the fourth floor, just above a wonderful bakery.

.

On the street, if you turn around the corner and go south, you pass all the major shopping streets and restaurant area, within 5 minutes you are at the seafront. You also have other very interesting and less touristy shopping streets to explore, all not far from the apartment!

The area between the apartment and the train station contains quite a variety of all sorts of

small shops. Among others you will find a very good fish monger, on the corner of rue d’Italie/rue d’Angleterre, where you can also enjoy a fresh seafood snack for lunch. You will find several small shops with foreign food and spices, also selling fruit and vegetables late on weekdays and weekends, small local and oriental restaurants, cafés etc.

When you head right from the apartment, you will arrive within two minutes at avenue Jean Médecin. Turning left and following the tram tracks north (200-300metres), you will find another attractive area to visit. When you pass under the train bridge, a nicely restored, more local shopping street appears: avenue Malausséna. Among other stores,

there is a food store with Italian specialties and, if you care for organic food, you will find quite a big store with a good selection of organic food. There are also several clothes stores, a sushi-bar, sandwich-bars, street cafés and other restaurants in a nice, relaxed atmosphere!

At avenue Jean Médecin, turning right following the tram tracks to the south, you will arrive in another part of the city located around the square Place Garibaldi. (Place Garibaldi is located just behind the old city of Nice). On this square, also beautifully renovated, you find the most famous and oldest fresh seafood and oyster restaurant in Nice, le Café de Turin. North from this square you can also visit avenue de la République, which likewise is a newly renovated shopping street. The old city is a must, and always one of the first places to visit when you arrive in Nice. It is just lovely to stroll around through the

small narrow streets, but do remember to look up every now and again, as you will be surprised how all of a sudden you are in front of a monumental church or another impressive architectural building squeezed into these narrow streets!

Very few visitors (or locals) will miss the Cours Saleya, the famous colourful square in the old city.

Weekdays until noon, the Cours Saleya turns into a local market, also called the “flower market”. The whole square is filled with flowers, fruit and vegetables. Definitely a good place to get your fresh fruit and veggies, combined with a coffee and a croissant for breakfast. During the afternoon find a nice place to have an ice cream or coffee to rest from your excursions, and for the evening enjoy an aperitif before dinner, or go straight to the many choices of places to dine.

The port of Nice is also a beautiful place, especially in the early evening when the light makes this area particularly magic. You have the sea side, the Promenade des Anglais, along the old city and the central part of Nice where you can enjoy the sea view, the beach etc, by foot, by rollerblade or by bicycle…. (There are bicycles and rollerblades available for rent.)

There is a whole range of other activities in Nice and the areas surrounding Nice. From sun bathing, to swimming, parasailing and water scooter in the front of the city, to beautiful walks around the coastline at Cap d’Antibes, Cap Ferrat, or Cap d’Ail and Monaco. All are reachable by a short train or bus ride.

If you prefer more extreme activities, like paragliding, mountain hiking or climbing, canoeing etc. you will find several sites around an hour’s drive away from Nice by car. From Nice, the train follows the coastline, so cities like Cannes, Antibes, Villefranche, Beaulieu/ St Jean Cap Ferrat, Cap d’Ail, Monaco or the Italian Riviera are all easy to access (or by bus). In every little town you will find many different attractions: museums, restaurants, seafront areas; all well worth a visit.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jean-Médecin Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter price 2: Max 30 nights
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$90
$1,461
 
 
winter price 3:max 30 nights
Jan 5 2017 - Mar 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
$1,461
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$101
 

Additional information about rental rates

end of stay cleaning $79
Refundable damage deposit $337

Welcome to us.
In high season the rental price for one week is 805euros, If you want to rent for shorter period, we propose per night 115 euros and a minimum rental of 3 nights. In addition to these rental prices we charge an additional 70 euros for the end of stay cleaning.

The rental price for one week in 'low season' is 700 euros, if you want to rent for shorter periods the price is 100 euros per night.
In low season we offer 10 % discount on the rental price if you are only two persons. In addition to these rental prices we charge an additional 70 euros for the end of stay cleaning.
LONG TERM RENTAL Between 30th October - 15 December and 5th January to 5 Mars : the rental price per night is 80 euros.
For periods of more that 15 days (80euros X 15days =1200 euros) up to 30 nights: the rental price is 1200 euros. In this price is included 90 euros of electricity. In addition i add 70 euros in end of stay cleaning.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Jean-Médecin Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • The bathroom contains a bathtube with shower inside.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Two separate bedrooms with large double beed (queen size) and one double bed in the living room used as a reading, relaxing corner daytime; see photo. Window shutters on windows.
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The apartment does not have air-condition system, but is equipped with three fans in the hot season.

Partner Offers