check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beachfront Condo on the Sand w/ private spa ,Designer Decorated

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Townsite House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

This beachfront duplex sits directly on the sand of the Pacific Ocean. Walk out your back door, and you are on a beachfront patio, with a spa, patio furniture, and barbecue. The ocean is inches away. Relax on the patio and still be able to keep on eye on the kids playing on the beach. This home is fully-furnished and professionally decorated. The kitchen and living room open up to a large beachfront balcony, perfect for just hanging out, sitting and watching the sunset. There are two master bedrooms, each with their own en-suite bath, and both have direct access to the beachfront patio. This home is perfect for a couple families with children!

This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier perhaps, wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.

This vacation rental is a home away from home. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Start booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

I love San Diego! Providing a memorable experience on our home and in San Diego is what we strive for.

Why BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals chose Oceanside

What better place than beautiful San Diego where the weather is arguably the best in the world year round, with some of the finest beaches.

What makes this house unique

An away from it all experience

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(99 traveler reviews)
Beachfront Condo on the Sand w/ private spa ,Designer Decorated
average rating of 4.646465 based on 99 reviews
4

P7201-0

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

over all property was good. cleaning people were still there after 4:00 pm. Design of entry to beach through the bedrooms is poor, along with the dryers in the garage, was unable to park in the garage because of this

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

50th anniversary gathering

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We adore being in this home....probably the 9th time in the 11 years we have come to Oceanside as a family...we all love the beach...from the 14 month great grand baby to the 82 year old uncle....the beauty, the waves, the games, the foof....you have ever every thing we need and immediately fix what isn't working....we always leave looking forward to our next visit...thank all of you for contributing to our wonderful stays

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

10 person family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property was roomy with 10 people including 6 children and 4 adults. It was clean and well-equipped with everything we could need. The location was right on the sand and was a beautiful place to spend a week. We enjoyed loads of beach time!! My only critique would be that we couldn't figure out how to use the tv in the master and we ran into a few ants (which is unavoidable in CA in the summertime). We loved this property and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you and your whole family and friends enjoyed the house! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota
4

Great family getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Two families of four rented this beach house for 5 days and we had a great time! It was spacious and very neat. The kitchen was well organized with nice quality dishware and cookware.

The patio and beach was great!! We loved being so close to the water and it was convenient to allow the kids to go outside and we could easily see them. The house was also well decorated.

The only negatives were:

We had some issues with the internet working properly and we had to reset the system a few times.

The sliding doors/screens need replacing. Also, some updating needs to be done with the inside trim/door casings...some inside doors could be updated as well.

Overall we were very happy with the beach house!! We would stay there again!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tooele, UT
4

We enjoyed our stay overall

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Bad: The plug in one of the master bathrooms downstairs didn't work, and the handheld can opener is broken (gears are stripped) both of which are minor issues. Our only major complaint is that the property description did NOT mention the fact that the back patio area is shared with the unit upstairs (no, the description doesn't make clear that there's a unit above this one either). There are two hot tubs in the rear area so at least you aren't sitting next to a half naked stranger but the close proximity still made things a bit awkward. Had we known in advance the back patio area is shared we would have definitely selected a different property. Some might not care one way or the other but we certainly thought it was more private when we booked the property. Also, at high tide there's little beach area directly in back of the unit but that was a minor problem for us. The good: The property itself was great for what we needed. It was roomy, had plenty of beds which were comfortable, the kitchen had almost everything we needed (although we could have used a grill and a better spatula). Cleanliness was adequate as well and we were comfortable overall. It was also very nice to have a washer and dryer available. So long as you don't mind sharing the back patio area (as well as listening to noise from the upstairs unit), we would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

5 day stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

11 Friends stayed in this house for five days. The only thing we wished it had was a fire pit. Also this is a duplex style home and you share the backyard with your upstairs neighbors if that part is rented out. Had we known, these were attached, we might have rented both units. We had a great time and the property was amazing.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Townsite House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 4 Twin beds, 2 Other beds, 3 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties