check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Maria and Luis

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian

LOVELY HOUSE OF PROVENZAL STYLE IN A RESIDENTIAL AND QUIET AREA WITH FREE WIFI

2 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Baix Camp Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8 persons

A fantastic villa, 100 m2 individual Provenzal style with two spacious porches, one in the front part and the other one in the back part of the house with beams of wood and great large windows . It is located in a calm residential zone to the entrance of the Miami-Playa town therefore the beach is only 200 meters from the house, just 7 minutes walk. Upper part there is an ample solarium with views of mountains. which are 10 minutes away by car drive away. The complex has 12 privately owned individual houses surrounding a community swimming pool ( very big one), whose it measures are 25 meters long by 10 meters wide with different depths for adults and children. Also there is a small community zone for games. The property: 3 Double bedrooms- 1 full and big bathroom and one shower room with WC. Fully kitchen without dishwasher, microwave, toaster......Fully furnished lounge area with TV (UK, German, French, Spanish, etc Satellite). Private fenced garden 300 mts. with garden furniture, BBQ

Places of interest. Universal Studios (Port Aventura) Theme Park & Water Park. There are very few places in the world where you can have adventures, or where you can experience the sort of emotions that you will remember forever. A marvellous attraction for all ages is 25 minutes car ride away or access to the Park can be made via the train from L'Hospitalet de l'infant. Aquapolis Water Park at le Pineda - 15 minutes by car. Tarragona Old Town is a must with quaint narrow streets, small shops & restaurants leading to the Roman Ruins at minutes the town. Many quaint villages lie within a short car ride, including the village of Miravet with its medieval castle. For those who wish to relax and enjoy sunbathing or swimming Playa Cristal Blue flag beach , many say one, if not the best beach on the Costa Durada lies just 5 minutes away by car. Closer to home just 5 minutes walk are the many beautiful little blue flag secluded coves, again ideal for sunbathing and swimming.

Cambrils, an old fishing town with boat cruises, many shops, bars & restaurants just 15 minute away by car. Bonavista Sunday Market held every Sunday just outside Tarragone. How to get there. The nearest airport is Reus which is a 20 minutes drives from Miami-Playa. Further airports are Barcelona & Girona, driving from these airports is made simple by an excellent motorway systems that takes you straight to Miami-Playa/L'Hospitalet de l'infant. Train routes take you from Barcelona Airport to L´Hospitalel de línfant, taxi services are available at the train station. Arrangements can be made via the owners for taxi's from Reus/Barcelona/Girona Airports at a discounted rates.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Maria and Luis (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

LOVELY HOUSE OF PROVENZAL STYLE IN A RESIDENTIAL AND QUIET AREA WITH FREE WIFI
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
1

Not what was advertised

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I booked this property for a nine night stay because it was advertised as having wifi and a (communal) pool. Upon arrival we were told that there was a problem with the wifi but that it would be fixed by the following Monday. It was not resolved until the following Thursday which was too late for us. Furthermore, on arrival, we were shown a pool with no water. We were told that it would be filled within a few days. When we left after 6 nights, there was still no water in the pool.

The owner refused to give us any refund of the amount we had paid claiming that the wifi and pool problems were outside their control. We would never have booked the property had it not been advertised as having both of those amenities.

I cannot recommend this property and I remain appalled at the owner's refusal to accept responsibility for lack of advertised amenities. I firmly believe we are owed a refund.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello! We are María and Luis the propietary of "La Masía" house. Firstable we feel very, very sorry. This things is not usual in our properties, we are the propierty of two houses and managed a few properties more and we never had any report for the last 8 years, in that case is very true that in the begining we didn´t have internet because we were extend the new sistem and it took about three days until that was conectened and about the swimming pool we had some tecnical problems and that make not possible to full up the swimming pool. We know this things is not usuable that happen together it's not excuse but we must remark that this dates was very windy and cold weather and it was not able for swimming, we detect also that this guest yvonne and steven they was not so happy from the first day from other reasons with the village because May which is a early time of the season and it was not bussy at all and together with the bad weather they start to tell us from the second day that they would like to leave and we found that they like Salou which was a place close from here which there are more life at this time and we insist that the swimming pool will be ready in a couple of more days and the weather still was not very good, however they said to us that they're leaving in the sixth day they come to our house and they give us the keys and they said that they're going and if we can give them back the money , the wifi was already conected and the swimming pool the next day was working already but they didn´t want to stay anymore, we must remark that the weather still not OK. They didn´t give us time to negociate, we could give them more days or to give them a compensation always if they finish the holidays in our property. Sorry again, this is the first report in all this time and we are not very happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Maison spacieuse et agréable

  • 4 of 5

Maison spacieuse et agréable très bien dans l'ensemble qui correspondait à la description, literie un peu juste. Si personne à mobilité réduite avec fauteuil roulant électrique, les passages des portes sont étroits et nécessitent leur enlèvement ce qui ne pose pas de problèmes au propriétaire très sympathique et arrangeant. Une petite marche à l'entrée de la maison et une autre pour accéder à la terrasse nécessitent d'installer des planches pour permettre au fauteuil de circuler. Une salle de bains équipée d'un WC est accessible au fauteuil, l'autre pas. Pour accéder au terrain de basket ou pétanque, et à la piscine, pas de possibilité de le faire avec fauteuil électrique. (plusieurs marches). Dommage !!!

La plage située à 250 mètres n'est pas accessible au fauteuil roulant, il convient de se rendre à la plage Christal qui dispose d'une promenade longeant la mer. (belle plage située à environ 1k 500 de la maison) Les commerces de Miami Platja sont tous situés en bordure d'une route nationale très dangereuse à traverser. pour accéder aux plages, une voie ferrée est à traverser (passerelle, tunnels à deux endroits : pas très pratique et dangereux, de nombreuses personnes traversent les voies pour éviter les détours) . D'autres plages sont situées à l'Hospitalet,(3 kms de la maison) et sont plus sympas, celles de cambrils et de Salou sont belles (respectivement à 20 kms et 30 kms de Miami Platja)

Nous avons néanmoins passé de très bonnes vacances.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Reus
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
L'Hospitalet del Infant
Nearest Motorway
800 Metres
A-7
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Beach
250 Metres
Car: recommended

A fantástic villa, situated in a very quiet residential area of Miami-playa at the entrance of the town. This house will ensure you a relaxing and pleasant holiday. Miami-Playa is a town that lies on a beautiful landscape between the Mediterranean sea and the mountains, in the southern part of the Costa Dorada. 120km from Barcelona and 20km from Salou and Port Aventura and 15km from Cambrils. A coastal line of fully charming beauty: Clean sandy beaches and nice, quiet coves. For the sportive holiday markers Miami-Playa also offers numerous possibilities: Surfing, sailing, water ski, tennis, squas, riding, golf & mini golf (It boasts Bonmont Golf Course one of the finest golf courses in Spain, just five minutes drive car). For the more active travellers there are impressive mountains to be explored nearby within a short drive. Priorato area one of the most exquisite wine and also you can taste a great variety of local foods. You can found many picturesque Spanish villages.

Golf: In Miami-Playa there are a Bonmont Golf. It boasts Bonmont Golf course one of the finest golf courses in Spain a five minute drive by car, other golf courses and sporting facilities within a short drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miami Playa Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
JULY
Jul 16 2016 - Jul 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$961
 
 
AUGUST
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,098
 
 
AUGUST
Aug 20 2016 - Aug 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$961
 
 
SEPTEMBER
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$549
 
 
OCTOBER
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$494
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$439
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $220

Rental prices include electricity and water. Rental of bed linen and towels is an optional extra.
Taxi services can be arranged from Reus/Barcelona/Girona/Airport.... via the owners at discounted rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Baix Camp Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • In the salon there is a sofa-bed for 2 persons.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Terrace
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This is a small community consisting of 12 houses within a privately walled area. You can keep contact permanent with the owner for any question or information, etc. A car is recommended but not essential as rail facilities are available at L'Hospitalet de l'infant (3km from the property). The house has one level floor, very accessible.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties