Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Osprey's Nest--Now Featuring a Marina!

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

406 Osprey- The Osprey's Nest. This three bedroom two bath spacious condo is located in the Osprey Building of the Destin West Beach and Bay Resort - home of the 700 foot lazy lagoon river as well as multiple other swimming pools and hot tubs!

This condo boosts beautiful unobstructed views of the destin west marina on Choctawhatchee Bay and the Lazy river from an extra large balcony. Watch the boats and the dolphins go by while you relax on comfortable patio furniture.

Master bedroom has elegant furnishings with king size bed and spa style bathroom. Jetted garden tub in bathroom with walk in tiled shower. Large walk in closet. LCD television for your viewing pleasure with dvd player.

Second bedroom has Queen size bed, lots of closet space and TV/DVD with access to full size bathroom. There is also a private balcony off of this bedroom with chairs and views of the gulf.

Third bedroom has two twin beds with television.

All linens are provided and are top of the line with high thread count. This condo will provide you and your family with plenty comfortable furnishing to enjoy during your stay.

A nice big kitchen with granite counter tops and and stainless steal appliances. Breakfast bar has additional seating for four. Dining area has large table with plenty of seating for everyone.

Living room has pull out Queen Size sleeper sofa and is the perfect place to unwind after a long hard day at the beach. Great place for movie night with large LCD TV and DVD player or catch the big game.

The condo of course comes with free Cable TV and free WiFi high speed internet access.

Destin West offers something for every guest. 700 Foot Lazy Lagoon River with inner tubes provided on site free of charge. Waterfall swimming pool, two huge hot tubs too. Guests in the Osprey Building also have access to an additional seasonally heated pool located directly below this property. All Guest of Destin West will also have access to the newly built pier and marina great for fishing.

Additional pools including kiddie pool and kiddie spray park are available for your use too - just a short 5min walk over the walkover bridge connecting both sides of this exclusive resort.

The walkover bridge also puts you within a 10-15min walk of several local beach side restaurants and bars. There is also a convenience store next door open 24 hrs a day in case you forgot something during your stay.

Call and book this great condo. My goal is the furnish you and your family a great vacation home for years to come. I look forward to hearing from you!

Destin Area Information

Destin is well known as the World’s Luckiest Fishing Village largely because of it roots as a top fishing destination and quick access to deep waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Destin boasts the largest charter fishing fleet in the state of Florida. If you have an interest in charter deep sea fishing – Destin is the place. But, there is much more to Destin than charter fishing. Destin has evolved over the years to be a top beach vacation destination. Featuring sugar white sand beaches and emerald colored water, it is an absolutely beautiful area. The town itself offers many upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities. Much of the development of the area has been done with luxury lifestyles in mind. Destin also has one of the busiest private airports in the country.

**All reservations require either a $35 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages or a $500 refundable security deposit. Reservations made online will be billed the $35 automatically unless we hear otherwise from the guest.

***Please call us to discuss any questions with the price quoted.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Preferred method of payment is e check. Please contact us to pay by e check. We need only your account # and routing #.

More Details

Property Manager
Julie Rawson
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed in this condo in September. We were hesitate about bayside but now know that we will always stay on bayside and in this condo. Thank you for a great vacation. My wife is a clean freak and she could not find anything to clean. That's a first! You thought of everything!
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 1


Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Osprey's Nest--Now Featuring a Marina!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 16 reviews

Great family week, under-par con-do

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very dirty, broken front door, master room was very hot and mattress was poor quality. Broken faucets, broken microware. We were requires to wash sheets and if time allow to start a load of towels.Just not well maintained.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Owner's Response: Brenda We talked while you were staying in the condo and I know you were upset about us not giving you more amenity bands than the condo had. I understand that you had relatives and friends staying at other locations in town that you wanted to use the amenities while you were there and you were very unhappy with us that we could not accommodate your request. We actually do not have and had no way of acquiring extra bands. Each condo is only allowed the number of bands that the condo sleeps. Your door did indeed require you to close the door rather than allow it to close on its own. Our maintenance man worked on the door and we believe we have it working but we could not get in while you were there to repair. We do not require you to wash anything. Our departure sheet asks you to if you have time. We appreciate the help but it definitely is not a requirement. Taking the garbage out and washing the dishes is. The microwave over the stove was broken but we furnished a counter top microwave for your stay. It worked. I believe that you had the controls on the a/c set wrong. There are two A/c's in that unit and you have to have them set correctly. The only thing you called about other than the front door was about the amenity bands. Had you let us know of any other problems we would have immediately corrected them. I actually stayed in that condo a few weeks ago and found the king mattress to be very comfortable. Not all mattresses are for everyone. We all seem to like something different. We do not know about the faucet but will have maintenance look at them all this Saturday. We have talked to our housekeeper and the unit was inspected prior to your stay. Had you let us know of any problems our housekeeper would have returned to take care of any problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Old Hickory, TN

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful condo at Destin West. Well maintained and the owners were excellent about scheduling. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

J. & S's stay at 406 Osprey

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

406 needed a few little tweaks, but was overall in good condition.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Vacay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

my family came down for a wedding. we stayed in 4 different condos here. I have stayed here every year. this place is awesome. the facility had everything we needed

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX

Great stay! Very cozy and accomodating.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week with friends and family, followed up with a beach wedding. We will definitely be going back next year and we will be staying in Destin West Condos. We stayed on the bay side and really enjoyed it. We had a very easy access to the beach as well and went daily. We could hang out at the lazy river and/or pool and we did. We also had access to the bay, and I took our kiddos crab hunting there one afternoon. Right next door, we rented a boat and a sea doo for a day and right across the street was the board walk and there were several restaurants and shops. It was a perfect place for all sorts of fun. No matter what your looking for, you can certainly find it here. We had a great week.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Park City, Utah

Great stay! Well appointed, super comfy, felt like home.

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We had a family reunion and rented two units in Destin West. Both were great, though we preferred the attention to details and the warm welcome that set this unit apart. Destin West is a great location for a large multi-generational gathering, and this unit with all of the comforts of home made our time together that much better. We much preferred the Sound side of Destin West - easy to get to the beach with all of the benefits that the Sound side provides.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


700 foot lazy lagoon river, Bay and Gulf access


Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)

Partner Offers