check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Anne-Marie Jones

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, dutch

Spacious, airy & bright 90 m2 LUXURY flat in the heart of Nice sleeps 4/6

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Nice Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 large bedroom airy bright luxury flat for up to 6 persons + 2 cots, 5th floor

Newly renovated, south/north facing very sunny comfortable flat with balcony situated on the fifth floor of a 1906 Belle-Epoque building, accessed by a restored period lift. Tall ceilings.

A loft on the 6th floor can be rented in July and August; it has a sofa-bed , kitchenette and shower. The toilet is situated on the landing. View over the mountains.

The large entrance hall leads to two large airy double bedrooms, one with a king-size bed, the other with two electric relaxation single beds and both with very spacious wardrobes. The flat, when the windows are open at each end is very well ventilated and the need of a noisy and often unhealthy air conditioning unit is certainly not a necessity even on very hot summer days, however one is present.

The original mosaic floored lounge/dining-room has been tastefully furnished and offers HD Freeview LCD TV and Wifi Internet.

Fully tiled bathroom with a large walk-in shower with built-in seat. A hair-dryer is left at the disposal of the guests.

Independent toilet with a washbasin.

Kitchen with all the modern facilities, latest induction hob, electric oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, electric kettle and cafetiere.

Utility room with washing-machine, iron and board.

Games and books are available.

This is a very comfortable 'airy' modern luxury flat (plus loft studio in July and August if required at extra cost sleeps 2 and can be rented separately). Very well presented living accommodation in a well positioned desirable area with beautiful views and excellent transportation facilities virtually on your doorstep.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Anne-Marie Jones (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, dutch

About Anne-Marie Jones

I grew up in this apartment with my parents and 4 siblings from 1961. In 2011, I had the flat totally refurbished having purchased it from my siblings after the passing of my parents. I know the neighbourhood and Nice like the palm of my hand and can help you with all your needs.

I now live in the UK where I teach French but continue to visit Nice on a regular basis all through the year and of course stay at the flat when it is not let out.

Anne-Marie Jones purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Anne-Marie Jones chose Nice

The property is perfectly positioned, very airy and bright on the 5th floor of a 6 floor building. The loft is convenient for another couple or two teenagers.

It is right on the doorstep of Nice's renowned vegetable and fish market - Place de la Libération also known as Place Charles de Gaulle - , tramway and local shops as well as a very easy 15 minute walk down to the Place Massena or a 5 minute run by tram.

Sunny all year round with doors opening onto the long balcony on the South side.

The flat is very well ventilated with a constant stream of air flowing through it when the windows are opened on south and north ends especially gratifying on hot summer days. It has never presented great problems in the summer which is why I feel that air conditioning is not necessary as it only works when the windows are all closed and can be unhealthy as well, however an air conditioning unit is present just in case.

Even though the neighbourhood is always busy with lots of terraces, restaurants and open spaces just nearby, as it is on the fifth floor, the flat is quiet which allows for a good nights rest.

I am quite sure that your stay will be a very memorable one as it has been for my family since the early 1960's.

What makes this apartment unique

Situated in the town centre, at the heart of all main shops, buses and train stations. The daily market - closed on Monday - is a must. You will love to stroll amongst the vegetable, fruit, cheese, flower and fish stalls and have a morning coffee at one of the sunny terraces situated on the 'Place' and watch typical south of france life go by. The mornings, therefore, are busy with the market and the afternoons are quiet.

The area of 'La Liberation' shows a typical 'Nice' type of lifestyle. You will enjoy a way of life of a typical Nice family living in a good, relatively lively neighbourhood surrounded by greenery and open spaces unlike apartments situated in narrow dark streets especially if situated on the lower floors.

Being high up, on the 5th floor you will find beautiful views across the roof tops in the front and rear of the flat which is quite a rare opportunity for flats on a rental basis, most being lower down. Upper floors in apartment buildings are most sought after and difficult to find commanding serious premiums on purchase.

The rule is the 'higher' you live on the French Riviera the better the lifestyle.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We would like to thank you for your good wishes before we left for Nice and for the bottles left in the fridge for us to celebrate our anniversary. We

were so busy we only had time to drink one of them!



We thoroughly enjoyed Nice and had a happy time with the family. We thought the flat was beautiful, very well equipped and in an ideal position, central

for everywhere, so thanks again and for your help with the booking.
May 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.3
based on 9 traveler reviews

Spacious, airy & bright 90 m2 LUXURY flat in the heart of Nice sleeps 4/6
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 11 reviews
5

Lovely Apartment ~ Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5

Lovely, clean, spacious apartment with great facilities. The flat is near to the tramline and main railway station and is a wonderful base for exploring Nice and surrounding areas.

The owner is extremely helpful and emailed some very useful information beforehand eg. places to eat and travel tips.There are some excellent restuarants within a few metres of the apartment and the local markets and shops are nearby.

The bus, tram and train fares are excellent value and the local 23 bus goes to the airport should you not have transfers pre-booked.

One of our favourite day trips was to Saint-Paul-de Vence.This is an hour's bus ride from Nice and cost only 1€50 each way.

We had a wonderful time and Anne-Marie returned the deposit immediately we arrived home.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver
4

Lovely Apartment

  • 4 of 5

Lovely apartment - contains everything that you would need. Bedrooms nice and spacious - weather was so good we actually only sat in the living room one evening for about an hour - if we were " home" we spent the time out on the balcony. The apartment is about 300 metres from the tram stop that takes you into the hub of things (approx. 10 mins) and at 1.50 euros - a great deal. The bus from the airport stops right outside the apartment and the bus back to the airport is approx. 2 blocks away so really good connections.

The area is safe - we are an older couple and did not feel in the least bit intimidated or threatened - there are two restaurants in the square which is approx.. 100 metres away and they are open till 11/12 o' clock in the evening so always people around - we saw young and old ladies and families out and about until 11/12pm.

Lovely apartment, lovely time.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

MUCH BETTER THAN 4 STAR HOTEL

  • 5 of 5

I've been here, in this appartament from 7 july to 17 july. The appartament was very comfortable and it was very good. The location was very suitable and the appartament was with everything that i needed it didnt missed anything. I can say that it was better than a hotel with 4 stars.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

My favourite place

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic time we had in this beautiful place. Everything you need is near by, it is an ideal location. Thank you to the owner for making our stay so special for our wedding anniversary. I recommend it without hesitation. Mrs Dom vies

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

beautiful place to have a vacation in Nice

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 2 weeks in this beautiful apartment. It was ideally located in the centre of Nice. The place was very clean, spacious and close to all amenities. The owner provided an excellent customer service. We will go back and recommend it to all our friends and family.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Left asap and got a hotel; deposit stolen.

  • 1 of 5

We paid in advance in full and promptly left the first morning. The owner, who lives in a different country, said she deducted money for cleaning (?), but kept the whole deposit.

First and foremost, the owner is dishonest and expressed no interest our reasons for leaving. I've posted as many as will fit here.

I was told the place is suitable for a toddler. On arrival we learned that *every* door/window extends to the floor and has horizontal bars, so they all had to be closed. This was summer in an old building so it was hot, dark, and musty.

I was told there is "plenty" of free parking, and a pay lot nearby too. There were sometimes spots in the pay lot, never elsewhere. The pay lot has a 2 hour max! In the morning even that lot was full.

There was no wireless internet. When we called about it we were told all the info was in a blue folder. It wasn't. I bought a prepaid sim card to get online (to find a hotel).

The owner provided a broken cot for the toddler. Whoever prepared the place knew it too: except for the broken rail it was fully assembled and the bed was made. Two adults and one toddler shared a twin bed. We received two separate explanations: we didn't use it, followed by we broke it. She even lamented not deducting this from the deposit--the one she never refunded.

There was no hot water. We received this explanation: "the electric plug of the boiler had been removed from its socket, therefore no wonder that there was no power to heat the water. The plug socket is in full view just next to the boiler so quite impossible to miss." Silly tourists!

The neighborhood is shady. The ground floor is businesses shuttered with iron gates at night; someone had recently peed on the sidewalk. After dinner a man ran past us, followed soon after by a woman and a young boy. The boy stopped next to us and said "Il a vole la monnaie". We witnessed a petty theft or mugging. I wish I was making this up.

My God, the elevator. Sorry, "restored period lift." It's a freight elevator with a capacity of two thin adults, and is decidedly not restored. I don't have space to describe the doors, unfortunately. It took about 6 trips to move 5.5 people with bags.

More? The photos are extremely misleading. Too bad I can't post my own.

The owner took out the trash only a week (!) after we left, complained a diaper was in it.

The owner actually accused of us smearing poop all over the unit. Again I wish I was making this up. I could go on...

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you had a bad experience; I am sorry that you did not that an electrical appliance had to be plugged in to work.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Nice International Airport
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
lots of restaurants and cafes in the area
Nearest Ferry
1600 Metres
Nice Port
Nearest Golf
30 Kilometres
Nearest Train
200 Metres
Station for Train des Pignes
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
A8
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Le Bistrot Gambetta
Nearest Ski
100 Kilometres
Isola 2000, Auron, Valberg
Nearest Beach
1500 Metres
Nice
Car: not necessary

Luxury spacious airy and bright 2 bedroom flat situated on the 5th floor . Recently renovated, situated in the very heart of Nice just off the ' Place de la Liberation'. On the 6th floor , a comfortable loft with a double sofa-bed- with kitchenette and shower is available for an extra 2 guests; the toilet is for this loft only but on the landing.

Excellent location with main train station 600 meters away and local train station, tram and airport bus stop all within 50/200 meters. Beach just 10 minutes away by tram.

Plenty of good local restaurants, best daily local market and shops including supermarkets, like Carrefour, Casino & Intermarche.

Autobleue and Velobleu for hire less than 100 meters away. Easy access to museums, beach, port and airport of Nice, Menton, Monaco, Antibes, St Jean Cap Ferrat, Villefranche, St Paul de Vence, Vence, Grasse and the mountains.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Central Nice Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
high season
Jun 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$914
$3,156
 
 
mid season
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$723
 
 
low
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 23 2016
5 night minimum stay
$105
$519
$1,710
 
 
high
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$164
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$118
$776
$2,367
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $395

low season: January - February - March - from 26th October to 21st December
Mid season: April - May (except Monaco GP) - June - 7th September to 26th October
High season: June - July - August - Christmas - New Year - Monaco GP
For details: FlatRentalNice.co.uk/Tariff.htm

The flat is for 4/6 people and we accept todlers; two folding cots can be provided.
We do not encourage more than 4 adult vis

Full payment and refundable deposit must be received a month before the stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Nice Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa bed for 2
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 baby crib , 2 electric single beds
  • Both bedrooms are very bright and airy. Big comfortable beds. Both bedrooms have more than enough storage space. Two cots can be provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The lift is not suitable for wheelchairs and care must be taken with toddlers - if they are not used to a flat - as there is a balcony

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties