check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Margaret or Michael Mclaughlin

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

*Indian pointe near Disney! 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10 with pool

10 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Indian Point Villa Rental Photos and Description

Relaxing home from home with private pool for your enjoyment full privacy fence

As you walk through the front door to this stunning villa you will

notice a large living area and kitchen which are open planned, there

are four bedrooms,one of which have King sized bed and one Queen sized bed both with en-suites

the other two have twin beds and share a bathroom. There are patio doors leading out

to the large private swimming pool. the pool is fully enclosed with a privacy fence there are also doors leading out to the pool from the master bedroom and kitchen. Ceiling fans are in all rooms for your convenience and the villa is fully air

conditioned. THERE IS FREE WIFI AND TELEPHONE CALLS to all of U S Canada and Porto Rico, Don't hesitate to contact us for extra information, or bookings.

HOMEAWAY IS THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE FOR THIS HOME

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Margaret or Michael Mclaughlin (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.2
based on 10 traveler reviews

*Indian pointe near Disney! 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10 with pool
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
2

Needs some changes to go from just OK to nice.

  • 2 of 5

The house itself is nice, very spacious, and definitely well located. The pool is also nice. That said, how the house is being maintained and made welcoming for guests is significantly behind that of other Florida homes that we have rented in the past. When we arrived, the cupboards had what appeared to be cockroach feces in them. We later killed a cockroach in the kitchen. While cockroaches certainly aren't rare in Florida, other rentals that we've stayed in there do an excellent job of pest control - keeping them out of the home. The carpets and rugs in the home are showing significant dirt and wear, needing to be either steam cleaned or replaced. There are also some quirks related to how the house is set up for guests. There was a partial role of toilet paper in each bathroom for the entire week - no spare rolls. That might seem like a small thing, but that's exactly the point. Every other rental that we've stayed at has made it a point to have extra rolls for their guests. The last thing that is really substandard is the lock and key system that is set up. Although you won't find it posted at the door, the key that is provided only works on the deadlock - not the regular lock. If you turn the regular lock and pull the door shut behind you, you will be locked out. We were locked out, and the property manager came quickly to let us in. That's great, but it would have been even better if we had not been locked out. When asked about it, the property manager indicated that they have it set up that way so that they can evict guests that get out of control. That's understandable, but a simple change to providing the guest with the key to the regular lock rather than the deadbolt would prevent them from locking themselves out - while still allowing for the eviction of bad-mannered guests. Most people seem to find the property fine. We perhaps stayed during a period when it was not being as well maintained, or perhaps we just have higher expectations based upon other Florida rentals where we have stayed.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great location, nice comfortable house

  • 4 of 5

The location is great, close to the Wallmart, 192 with lots of restaurants, shops, movietheater, etc. The malls and parcs are close by. Everything you need is there, beds are very comfortable. The pooldeck is small, but it's o.k. Management company is very helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely loved it !

  • 5 of 5

Indian Point is in an excellent location for a Florida vacation, not only close to Disney but also very convenient for getting to the ocean. Walmart is a couple of minutes away and a little further is the enormous new out of town shopping area at The Loop

The villa was very clean and well maintained but what made it stand out was the amazing level of equipment - bedding ,towels, electric gadgets, tableware, glassware etc. It felt like real thought had gone into what you might want for a stay away from home, not just a generic set of kit.

We also really liked the layout , especially being able to come from the pool area straight into our bathroom, which incidentally was huge, with his and hers sides .

We would certainly recommend the villa, it's owners and the management team and hope to plan a return visit

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your review We are very Pleased you enjoyed our home and Look forward to welcoming you in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice on a very good location close to everything .It does have a few flaws easy fix though like one of the shower was not working right it was either cold or hot water no in between . The pool wasn't clean and my biggest complain Cockroaches not good had to check everything before we left . But other than that house was great . Owner was quick to respond to any problems . I would recommend and definitley would stay again .

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

Home was beautiful. Pool is clean and clear. Deck and chairs were wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments e are very pleased you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in this beautiful house May 22 - May 29. Our grandson received a Make A Wish vacation and this house was close enough to Give the Kids the World, that we were able to enjoy his gift with him. The house was as described on VRBO. We had everything we needed to enjoy ourselves. We accidentally locked ourselves out and called the caretakers and within 10 minutes we were back inside. We highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your review We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our home and were able to be near your Grandson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando international
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kissimmee Golf
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I -4
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
applebees
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Cocco
Car: recommended

Activities and Attractions ;There are basketball courts, tennis courts and a community pool on the estate plus there is also a children's playground. We are not far from numerous golf courses with a walking distance of 10 mins to the 24hr Walmart on the 192 medieval times, air boat rides, 15 minutes from Disney, 20 minutes from sea world. 25 minutes from universal studios, 25 minutes from Orlando international airport, conveniently situated for restaurants and shops on the 192 and not far from premium outlets and lake Buena vista outlet malls and the

loop shopping. We Have Various Baby Items available for use by our guest ie:- Baby Sterilizer High Chair Baby Bouncer

Other Activities: Air boat rides, disney world theme parks, sea world and the new aquatic water park due to open 2008 medieval times dinner show and old town

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Point Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$616
 
 
Easter
Apr 12 2017 - Apr 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$616
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$616
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$728
 
 
Easter
Mar 29 2018 - Apr 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$728
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$728
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$75
$518
$2,073
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee 5 days or l $71 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $259
Tax Rate 6.0%
Stay tax 7.0% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.

A Security Deposit of £200.00 will be required and is refunded at the end of rental period, pool heat if required is £12.50 /$25.00 per day paid in advance or can be paid to Management Company
Whilst at the Villa


There is a Cleaning charge of £55.00 for stays of 5 days or Less

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Point Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Large Bathroom of master bedroom with seperate shower and w/c 2nd Bathroom has over bath shower 3rd Bathroom is between the twin bedrooms and has over bath shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , king size
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , king size
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom has a king size bed also there is a television and a large closet 2nd Master Bedroom has king size bed there is a television and DVD There are two twin beds in each of the other bedrooms also both bedrooms have televisions
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This villa has a fully equiped kitchen with all dishes, cutlery, saucepans, microwave, dishwasher, kettle, toaster all linens and towels are provided, there is a fully equiped laundry room with washing machine and dryer Out by pool there is table and chairs for four and sun loungers, Vacation Rental Amenities. This home has everything that you could possibly want to enjoy your stay. The living area has a Hifi, TV, a DVD player, cable with DVR recorder and wireless internet access and local telephone calls. Well equiped kitchen IE kettle, toaster, sandwich maker, and much more. The master bedroom has a king sized bed large walk in closet with an on-suite bathroom and walk in shower, this room also has cable TV and a telephone. 2nd master bedroom has a king sized bed a large closet, this room also has cable TV, a DVD player, video player and a telephone. 3rd bedroom has twin beds, large closet, TV and DVD player, 4th bedroom has twin beds, large closet.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties