Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Vacation Condo - Barefoot Beach Resort - Special pricing Aug/Sept

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Check out our special pricing for open dates through September 8th!

Our Key West style Condo in Indian Shores is a immaculate one bedroom; ground floor unit located in a new resort on the Intracostal Waterway of Indian Shores. The Barefoot Beach Resort property is beautifully landscaped and has beach access leading to the white sands of the Gulf...the beach is 160 steps from our door! You can enjoy the heated pool, private fishing dock and gas grills just a few steps from our door!

The Condo is decorated with Pottery Barn and Eddie Bauer white wood furniture and white rattan furnishings. It has ceramic tile floors, and crown molding. The living room has a queen-size sleeper sofa and an entertainment center with a 27 inch TV/DVD/VCR connected to cable. The bedroom has a queen-size bed, large closet, ceiling fan, TV and French doors which lead to the Florida room. The bathroom has an open linen closet and an extra large walk-in tiled shower. The kitchen has granite countertops, full size refrigerator (with ice maker), ceramic stove, microwave, dishwasher and all the utensils you need to prepare meals at your leisure. Free wireless internet and long distance calling (US, Canada & Puerto Rico)

The Condo is centrally located on the Gulf coast in the Tampa area, between Clearwater and St. Petersburg. The renowned Salt Rock Grill is located directly next door. Many other top of the line restaurants are located nearby. Smugglers Cove Miniature Golf, Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary, Town Square Nature Park and Tiki Gardens are all within walking distance. The Suncoast Trolley stop is located across the street and runs from Clearwater Beach to John’s Pass and Pass-A-Grille Beach. Florida’s famed theme parks are close by; Busch Gardens/Adventure Island is a 45 minute drive and Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World are just 90 minutes away.

Keywords: Condominium, Barefoot Beach Resort

More Details

Owner
Steve & Nancy Triplett
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Comment from our guest book. Thank you for sharing your condo. In our 25 years of vacationing in Florida your condo has been the nicest accommodation we have had.

Your condo is well decorated and very clean. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to return again next year. Again, thank you for the excellent accommodations.



Guest from Nova Scotia Canada
May 2011
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free Wireless Internet Access, Coffee Maker, Wall Mounted Hair Dryer, Iron, Beach Chairs, Cooler, Beach umbrella, Games & DVDs - Contact us for link to private website information

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great Vacation Condo - Barefoot Beach Resort - Special pricing Aug/Sept
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 29 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great! The owners did an excellent job at meeting our expectations. We enjoyed our first time in Clearwater for our honeymoon. Would love to come back again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a memorable honeymoon. Hopefully you will be able to return in the future. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We recently rented this condo for our stay in Florida and you could not ask for anything better. The property owner's are very pleasant and the condo is as beautiful as you see in the pictures, we highly recommend this place for your next visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be able to return sometime in the future! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

The best overall place I've ever stayed! Immaculate in every way! Location, fully equipped with everything you need and then some. Owners Steve and Nancy Tripp were so accomadating. Can't wait to book again!!😎

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much for your great review!!! We are glad you enjoyed our condo and had a great vacation! Hopefully you will be able to book with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super cute condo and great location

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at Steve and Nancy's. We felt comfortable even before our trip because they reached out to us and we had a good conversation. Nancy was so warm and welcoming. When we first walked in I was just so happy because the condo is beautifully decorated. The place had everything we needed and was so well organized. The location is great, right across the street from the beach and is much less crowded than Clearwater. The pool is heated and very nice. The local restaurants are good and shopping was not far away. When we had to stay an extra day due to a snowstorm back home, Nancy worked with us and was very accommodating. We hope to return!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
EVANSVILLE, mn
5

beautiful spot right by the ocean!

  • 5 of 5

house was well stocked with all the items we needed! even beach chairs! beautiful view and friendly people! definately staying here again soon!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Experience!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week in Nancy and Steve's condo (D 102) for a week while scouting out the area for our daughter's wedding next summer. We loved the condo and Barefoot Beach Resort so much that we booked it again for 2 weeks next summer for the wedding. Steve and Nancy are so accommodating and accessible, the condo has anything you might possibly need, and we loved the notebook you provided of restraurant recommendations. Rock Salt Grill and Indian Shores coffee shop are right next door as well as a putt putt golf. You get the best of both worlds as the resort is located between the beach and the water and the pool is nice too! Even though there is a street between the condo and the beach, it is just a few steps to the beach, Thr price is excellent and the condo is so CLEAN! Parking is right by the front door, beach chairs in the room, as well as coolers, towels, etc. We even locked ourselves out one morning and Nancy contacted us immediately with the code. I can't say enough good things....go check it out! You won't be disappointed. Thanks Steve and Nancy for a wonderful week. We will tell all of our friends about you and we will see you next summer!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you so much for taking the time to submit your review! We are glad you were able to work the planning for your daughter's wedding and decided to return to our condo for a 2 week stay at the time of the wedding next summer. We will be in touch before your next trip and be sure to contact us if you have any questions we can help you with. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Clearwater-St. Petersburg

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Special Fill-in Rate
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
Fall
Sep 15 2017 - Dec 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$90
$500
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$110
$675
 
 
Early Peak
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Peak
Feb 3 2018 - Apr 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Summer
Apr 28 2018 - Sep 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$100
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80

Holidays may be higher.
Reservations cancelled more than 30 days prior to arrival receive 50% of deposit. Reservations cancelled within 30 days of arrival forfeit all payments.
Note: until conformed rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties