check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tracy

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Superb Apartment In Superb Location, Airconditioned and in the Old Town, NIce

6 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Vieille Ville Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Super Apartment in Superb Location in the 'Old Town' of Nice

Superb apartment in superb location Air conditioned in Nice 'Old Town' (Vieux Nice). In the heart of the 'Old Town', you have it all. Restaurants, shops, bars, famous Flower Market 'Cours Saleya' and more! Only a 3 minute walk to the beach. Large and spacious offering all the comforts of home. Fully equipped. The apartment is situated on a side street with no through traffic. There are over 3 meter high ceilings and over 2 meter long windows offering an open and bright setting. Bedrooms have double/double pained windows offering restful nights even in midst of the happening Old Town! Please note there is no elevator. * Consult owner for Admin/cleaning fees.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tracy (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

About Tracy

I am an american living in the south east of france since 2006. I own 'Le Saint Vincent' apartment in the Old Town of Nice since 2009. I also run a Bed and Breakfast in the region of the Var since 2006. I am schooled and educated to high standards in Massage therapy and Aromatherapy graduating from Fuller School of Massage in Virginia, USA.

Tracy purchased this apartment in 2009

Why Tracy chose Nice

In simple words, Nice has it all! Shopping, restaurants, bars, inter cultural meeting groups, transportation,etc etc...You are 20 minutes from Italy and 1 1/2 hours from great skiing in the Alps.

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Superb Apartment In Superb Location, Airconditioned and in the Old Town, NIce
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
Northern Ireland
5

Supberb Apartment in a Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 3 friends have just returned from a fabulous 4 night break in Nice. This apartment exceeded all of our expectations. Spacious, spotlessly clean, fully equipped and central to everywhere. Situated in the Old Town. The beach is less than a 5 min walk as is access to the local tram service. I have to give a special mention to Brooke who met us on arrival at the apartment and showed us around. She was more than helpful towards us and so bubbly and friendly. Would love to return here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our 4 days in Nice and the location of Tracy's apartment was superb.

It contained everything you would need, well equipped kitchen and the cleanliness of the apartment was exceptional.

With 2 children (aged 7 & 5) the spacious apartment was ideal for us all.

It is on the third floor, but after eating out the walk upstairs is welcomed :-)

We definitely fell in love with the charms of Nice and the beautiful food. Cannot wait to come back, so much to see and do that I don't think we even scratched the surface.

Thanks again Tracy and we look forward to seeing you again one day.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at this beautiful apartment on 1st April and all of us just went Wow!

So pretty, typically french, very clean, great location, literally 2 mins from the best bakery in town and some wonderful resturants. Tracy, the owner, could not of been more helpful, such a lovely lady. Bedrooms spacious, kitchen well equipped and a very comfortable lounge. We would recommend this apartment to anyone. Just fabulous!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tracy! I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay in Nice are really liked our apartment. You and your family were truly lovely and we look forward to having you back. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location, right in the centre of the Old Town of Nice with it's bustling flower market, wonderful restaurants and bars - and just 2 minutes walk to the famous Promenade des Anglais. The apartment was really comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equipped. We had a fantastic stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you were pleased with your stay at our apartment in the Old Town and enjoyed the location. We truly appreciate you choosing to rent from us and we look very much forward to having you again as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed in Tracy’s apartment for a long weekend and everything was perfect. Apartment super well located right in the centre of the old town, and very nicely decorated and clean. We loved the double windows in the bedrooms that created absolute silence inside at night, and the walk-in shower, among the rest. Tracy was very helpful, recommending us restaurants and places to visit, making our short holidays ideal. We are looking forward to come back to Nice and stay in Tracy’s apartment again.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are happy you were pleased with your stay and that all went well for you during your visit. We greatly appreciate you staying at our apartment and we look forward to having you again as a guest. Kind regards, Tracy and Cedric Taillebois
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Großzügige Wohnung im Herzen der Altstadt

  • 5 of 5

Wir waren mit 3 Kindern für eine Woche im Oktober 2012 in Nizza und haben die Ferienwohnung sehr genossen. Die Wohnung ist sehr gut ausgestattet und durch ihre hohen Decken und die vielen Fenster sehr luftig und hell. Wir haben alles sehr sauber augefunden. Die Wohnung liegt sehr zentral mitten in der Altstadt. Die Vermieterin Tracy hat uns sehr freundlich in alles eingewiesen.

Sehr zu empfehlen!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Kilometres
Nice Cote D'Azur
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Several
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Nice Port
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Cannes
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nice Center
Nearest Motorway
7 Kilometres
A8
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
Several
Nearest Ski
40 Kilometres
Valberg
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Nice
Car: not necessary

In the 'Old Town' of Nice, you not only have the Shops, Bars, Famous Cours Saleya, but you have excellent public transportation. Take the bus or train to many exciting destinations like Italy, Monaco, Grasse, Cannes, a day of skiing in the Alps, and so much more.

Ski: Alpe ski stations just a bus ride from the centre of Nice! Enjoy the beach in the morning, ski for the day and return to the heart of 'Old Town' in the afternoon.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vieille Ville Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$208
 
 
Fall/Winter 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Holiday Season 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $281

Rental rate is based per occupancy
PLEASE CONTACT OWNER TO CONFIRM EXACT RENTAL RATES

The total rate for the rental is due at least 6 weeks before arrival. Deposit of 25% due to reserve apartment. Security deposit of 250 euros is due at the same time the final payment is made for the rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Vieille Ville Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 93 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , Seperate from bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - shower
  • Bathroom renovated in 2015
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We provide some basic amenities to get you started such as paper towel, toilet paper, washing up liquid, dishwasher product, cleaning products etc.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties