check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

single independent house in the heart of Venice at 5 minuits walk from St Mark

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Castello Apartment Rental Photos and Description

apartment for 2-4 people on three levels between St Mark square and Rialto

Independent house on three levels: ground floor with living room and kitchen equipped with dishwasher and washmachine. First floor up with spacious double room with possibility of and extra single bed on request, large bathroom with bathtube and two sinks, 2 nd floor with little single room with one single bed - possibility of a second single bed.

free wi fi

LOCATION: Our hous 'Rugagiuffa' is located in a perfect location: just 5 min walk from St Mark square and Rialto bridge.

It is a perfect accomodation for a couple or for a family of 2-4 people.

The quiet street Rugagiuffa is filled with restaurants, bakery, pastry shops, grocery, vegetable and fruit stand, and a pharmacy.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only

Owner
Ilaria Puppin
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

single independent house in the heart of Venice at 5 minuits walk from St Mark
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
3

nice, very convenient, but with some problems

  • 3 of 5

there is good news and bad news. first the good: you couldn't find better hosts than ilaria and marco. they made use feel very welcome, starting at rialto, with a free wine. they were responsive to any questions and concerns. the unit itself is very nice and comfortable. the kitchen is adequate to cooking, but not baking. the large bedroom is great, spacious and comfortable. the smaller room is just fine. the bathroom is large and comfortable. my wife and I especially liked the large double sink. there were towels aplenty. the location is great. an easy walk takes you to san marco, and many other attractions. all amenities are nearby, including an outdoor greengrocer a few steps away; a bakery next door; a laundry a few steps; several coffe bars, restaurants, a supermarket, a pharmacy, a great bookstore, and even a very nice gondola stop. and now the bad news: the easy bad news is that there is not enough hot water flow to take a bath. I was not able even to fill the tub 1/5 full. a shower was adequate but not terrific. the hard bad news is the commercial bakery just across the 5 foot stone lane, just across from the unit. note that venice is composed of stone canyons; narrow lanes surrounded by tall stone buildings. therefore, sounds echo and are amplified. the bakers start at 11 pm and work all night. unfortunately, they leave their door open, right across from the unit. therefore, all night you will hear the clanging and scraping of pans; the banging of whatever; the arguments of the men. if they would keep their door closed, it might be ok. but, when I politely asked them to close the door they were sort of rude and indicated that it has to be open to help cool the pans of baked goods. that's fine for them, but not fine for guests of this unit. even with the shutters closed, the noise was a significant issue.

so, overall, I really liked the unit. I suspect ilaria will take care of the bathroom flow problem. however, the commercial noise problem seems

insoluble. for many people this unit will be very nice. but for light sleepers, it's better to look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest I am sorry you had some problems with the bakery. the noise , as you said, happens when they have their door open. I know you decided to sleep in the living room, and the noise can be heard from there because it is on the ground floor. I never recommend to sleep in the living room. The only way to avoid the noise is to close the shutters at the window.I lived in that apartment for 6 years after starting to rent is and I heard no noise with the shutters closed. The hot water works well. it was just a problem of pressure while you were there. We just fixed it when you left
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable,clean and terrific location!

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of four adults traveling together and this apartment was very comfortable. The location was perfect for getting out and seeing the attractions as well as having a bakery close by, grocery store, many restaurants and shops. The owner was always helpful with answering any questions we had. We had a few hot days during our visit so the air conditioning in the apartment made us very comfortable. We even had our college age granddaughter vist with us for several nights and the space worked out well,we all were very comfortable. We would highly recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi!thank you so much for your kind review! And I am very grateful on how you left the apartment, thank you for your care and order. I hope you' ll be back again to stay in my cozy house!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magical, Clean, great location, easy transaction!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful apartment! It was very clean, well stocked, plenty of linens, and the three stories gave us plenty of room for 5 people. The beds and cots were comfy and bed linens were great. Everything worked magnificently well and we were very happy with the central location of the apartment. Ilaria was accessible and check in and out were easy. Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you've had a good time in my apartment. Whenever you wish to come back I hope you'll stay again in my nice cozy house. Kind regards Ilaria
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Centrally located

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location for all the sites of Venice. Very clean & well equipped. Internet worked great! Excellent communication w/ owner & always available to help & answer questions. I would stay here again & recommend it. They LARGEST shower we had the entire trip. Loved double sinks in Bath to get ready. A/c & hair dryer.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Janneke, thank you so much for your kind words. I am happy you 've loved my apartment! I'll wait for you again soon in venice! Kind regards Ilaria
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great property, great location.

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of three and our daughter is four years old. The property was perfect for our requirements. Clean, spacious and well equipped and maintained.

The smaller room on the top floor was perfect for our daughter and the main bedroom was a good size.

Having the living space downstairs also made it much easier to keep our daughter entertained whilst we planned our days etc.

Lots of nice places nearby to pick up fresh food and perfectly positioned to access all of the main areas of Venice by foot without ever being far away.

Highly recommended and felt like very good value for money in a place certainly not noted for being such.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Adam, thank you so much for the kind words. I am really happy that you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you'll be back someday with your family, Kind regards Ilaria
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful apartment!

  • 5 of 5

First time in Italy and our first stop was Venice. Our family of 5 enjoy the place and the central location, Ilaria was a great host. We will rent again. We recommend this property 100%! Thank you so much Ilaria to make our first visit to Venice a very memorable one!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr Jorge, thank you sooo much for your kind review! I am so glad you and your family enjoyed my apartment! I hope to see you again in the next fuiture! My best regards Ilaria
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Marco Polo
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Kilometres
San Zaccaria
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Santa Lucia
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Lido di venezia

Our house Rugagiuffa is located in the street Rugagiuffa, near one of the most beautiful plaza of Venice, Campo Santa Maria Formosa . Here you can find cafe' and restaurants where you can relax after a day of sightseeing.

Calle Rugagiuffa is just at 5 minuits walk from San Zaccaria waterbus station and 5 minuits walk from St Mark's square, a perfect location to start visiting our unique city. You can reach the main attractions in just a short walk.

And if you come in Summer time in 20 minuits you can reach venice beach called Lido with a short 15 minuits waterbus ride. You can combine relax on the beach and cultural sightseeing in one unique vacation.

Rates & Availability

Castello Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Bassa Stagione
Nov 6 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$107
$693
 
 
Natale Capodanno
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$960
 
 
Bassa stagione
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$117
$747
 
 
carnevale
Feb 13 2017 - Feb 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
 
 
Media Stagione
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$149
$960
 
 
Alta stagione
Mar 31 2017 - May 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$165
$1,067
 
 
Biennale
May 5 2017 - May 14 2017
6 night minimum stay
$181
$1,227
 
 
Alta stagione
May 15 2017 - Nov 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$171
$1,173
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pulizia finale $64
Stay tax €2 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

I prezzi elencati sono per 4 persone. Per la Quinta persona supplemento Euro 20 al giorno

Caparra/deposito: tramite bonifico bancario la prima notte o PAY PAL
Pagamento in contanti all'arrivo.
Pulizia finale: 50 euro.
Tassa di soggiorno: 2 euro per persona al giorno per un massimo di 5 notti in alta stagione.
1 euro per persona al giorno per un massimo di 5 notti in bassa stagione.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Castello Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bagno 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • Spacious bathroom with bathtube and double sink
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Camera da letto 1 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , extra single bed on request
    Camera da letto 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed , extra single bed on request
  • one double room with double bed and single sofa bed on request one single room with one single bed and single sofa bed and request for a 2nd person
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties