check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Massimo B

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian

Lovely apartment in the heart of the real rome, with a romantic terrace

27 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Trastevere Apartment Rental Photos and Description

APT:double bedroom,5 pax,commodius livingroom,kitchen,wc and beatifull terrace

Packed with amenities like a/c and net access, and boasting a lovely terrace where you can soak up the sun, it's no wonder Genovesi will have you on cloud 9.

Comprised of:

1 double bedroom with 2 single sofa bed,

Living room with double sofa bed,

Kitchenette,

Terrace,

Bathroom with shower.

About 60 square meters + terrace.

*3rd floor walk-up.

wonderfull view from the terrace

3rd floor without elevator

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Massimo B (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian

Reviews

4.8
based on 27 traveler reviews

Lovely apartment in the heart of the real rome, with a romantic terrace
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews
5

A dream stay in Trastevere, Roma

  • 5 of 5

I lived in Rome and I stayed in this really cool apartment in the heart of Trastevere for two months. After looking at over two hundred apartments, I choose this one. From the on line pics I loved the color scheme, the rustic meets modern decor, and the brightness of the rooms coming in from the windows and balcony. When I finally got there and I reached the beautiful cobblestone streets of Trastevere, there were cafes, restaurants, bakeries, and a convenient deli/market downstairs from the apartment. The apartment was everything I expected. The colors, the brightness, the balcony and the beds were so comfortable. The bathroom shower was the best!! It's all in the shower head?! I guess walking around the city everyday for hours, (at the end of the day) also made the shower experience awesome. The balcony was a nice bonus too!! After a long day and a nice shower, I would make myself a plate of locals cheeses and meats that I bought in the area along with a delicious glass (or two) of Chianti. Also the kitchen is well equipped for cooking, which I often did. But if you don't cook, there are plenty of restaurants in the area. My favorites: Da Enzo (great cacio e pepe), Sette Oche (great pizza); Sciapo (great grilled octopus and puréed potatoes. Also great cheese/meat platter) and Mani e Pasta (my all time fav... every single thing was great!!). All these restaurants were in walking distance from the apartment.

I would be remiss not to mention Massimo. He was the gentlemen I dealt with when booking my Trastevere retreat. He was always professional and kind and whenever I needed him he returned my messages or calls. He was wonderful to deal with and to me that is very important whether you are staying for a week/end or months. I felt very safe in the apt and the neighborhood, and slept like a baby. I highly recommend this apt to couples; families or a girls extended weekend trip. The rooms are spacious and the air conditioning works great!! It was an experience of a lifetime for me and if I ever get to do it again, I would stay in this apartment!!! Thanks Max!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect stay in Rome

  • 5 of 5

A very nice apartment very well located in the heart of the Trastevere, the most authentic and charming neighborhood in Rome. It has a beautiful and romantic terrace where you can enjoy a glass of Chianti at night and have breakfast before heading on to the more touristy areas, most of them within walking distance.

There is a great bakery/grocery store just downstairs where you can buy bread, pastries and other italian specialties (parma ham, salami, sundries tomatoes...) and fetch yourself a great breakfast before your journey. There are plenty of charming restaurants, osterias and trattorias in the area, more authentic and cheaper than in other parts of Rome (we recommend Da Enzo, a family trattoria just around the corner; beware it is always crowded with locals).

The neighborhood is very lively and locals can get a bit noisy, but not to the extent of interrupting our sleep.

The apartment was clean and well equipped although we would have appreciated larger linen (the master bed is huge and the sheets won't cover it properly). The shower is perhaps a bit small to our taste and the telephone shower did not work properly, an issue that Massimo will tackle soon, I expect.

Massimo has been helpful and he welcome us on a late arrival, although he charged us for this, which we did not expect. Expect also an extra charge for tourist tax (2,5 sure per person and night) which we did not know about either.

We had a great time and if we ever return we would definitely consider going back to Massimo's apartment.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable stay!

  • 4 of 5

Nice flat in a convenient and peaceful part of Trastevere.

The terrace is particularly enjoyable.

Friendly welcome.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment in Rome with a terrace!

  • 5 of 5

Massimo's apartment was beautiful and very clean. The terrace was also a great addition. Alice met us and showed us around the apartment. She was extremely friendly and gave us several good restaurants to check out during our stay. She even helped us to arrange a taxi for transporting us to the train station after our stay here. The apartment is in a great location with lots of cafes right outside the door. It was an easy walk to many main attractions such as The Vatican (30 min) and the Roman Forum/Colosseum (20 min). The apartment was a bit tight for 5 people, but since we were out most of the day and night and mostly used the apartment for sleeping, it was not a problem at all. We would definitely recommend staying at this apartment!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location was amazing, was perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

Our trip to Rome was amazing mainly due to the location and quality of our apartment rental. The manager was friendly and helpful, the local wait staff at the cafe below welcomed us with a wave or smile every day and we were within walking distance to every major tourist site. The bonus was the window shopping we were able to do on our way out the door every day. Overall great experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

This location next to Palatino Hill is the best place to be to walk all of Rome. Just a few steps to everything. The terrace has a view of the hill and looks over a treed courtyard. Very comfortable unit. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot !! hope to have you guests again in the future !! Max
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Aereoporto Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Civitavecchia
Nearest Golf
1 Metres
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Termini
Nearest Restaurant
1 Metres
via dei genovesi
Nearest Beach
30 Kilometres
Ostia/Fregene
Car: not necessary

A bastion of peace in the lively heart of Trastevere, Genovesi keeps you close to the action without actually bringing it home. Historically multi-cultural, Trastevere is a perfect sample of all the best Rome has to offer, in terms of shopping, drinking, art, history, and of course, culinary delights. From this central location, the historic center is easily reached on foot, and Trastevere is served well by a multitude of buses

Photos

Rates & Availability

Trastevere Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Alta Stagione
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$168
$1,176
$5,040
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Bassa Stagione
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$101
$706
$3,024
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Season
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
bassa
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$112
$784
$3,360
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
media
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$134
$941
$4,032
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
alta
Mar 31 2017 - Aug 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,254
$5,376
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Media Stagione
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$134
$941
$4,032
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
alta stagione
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,254
$5,376
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$146
$1,019
 

Additional information about rental rates

Servizio Pulizie $67
Refundable damage deposit $224
Stay tax €4 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

I dettagli sui check-in

- Check-in: .15:00 p.m.-h. 21:00p.m.

- Check-in notturno: € 30.00 h. 21:01 p.m –h. 00.00.
€ 70.00 h. 00:01–h. 06:00 a.m.

check-out: h. 10:00

Nei giorni festivi bisogna pagare €30 per il check-in

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Trastevere Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bagno 1 - toilet , shower , bidet , washing machine
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    - 1 double
  • baby cot upon request
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties