2 bed ground floor apartment, can sleep 6, free parking & wifi
Please consider the following guidelines when booking this property:
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
The property by is ok.The property manager is useless.
We booked a 2 bedroom flat that we were told, 3 days before arrival,had been double booked.
I was told we would be upgraded to a nicer flat,so naturally I assumed a nicer 2 bed or possibly 3 bedroom flat.
What we got was a recently renovated one bedroom flat for 4 grown men.
Apparently the manager doesn't know the difference between a renovation and a refurbishment.
One of us had to sleep on the floor on blankets as we didn't have time to go and find an inflatable bed.
Who goes on holiday to look for inflatable beds?
Avoid these people, they are complete amateurs, insincere and dishonest.
Firstly, many thanks for your feedback, we welcome and encourage comments from all our guests.
In summary, the sequence of events is as follows.
* We made a mistake that resulted in a double booking at one of our properties.
* This mistake was identified a few weeks prior to your arrival, which we informed you about, you agreed to an alternate property, which was newly (a few weeks) refurbished and slept 4 people (1 double bed and a sofa bed), your booking was for 3 people.
* When you arrived you said that you were not happy. We agreed to refund you £100 (which we did immediately by bank transfer) and reimburse you the cost of an inflatable bed if you wished to purchase one for the additional guest that you invited without reference or agreement with us.
* After your stay had completed, you reneged for the second time and wanted a full refund, which we refused as unreasonable.
* HomeAway agreed with us, and refused to reimburse you the full cost of your trip, as you were basically ’trying it on’.
* As you said that you are a HomeAway host yourself, I assume you fully understand how the systems and policies work and tried to manipulate these to your advantage.
* This is the first and I hope only time we are asking a guest to kindly not book with us again.