Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet Piece of Paradise with Gulf in Front & Bay in Back!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

We thank god everyday, we are so blessed to have been spared from Irma!

Enjoy the undiscovered paradise at Manasota Key. The Gulf of Mexico with your private beach is directly across the street. The beautiful Lemon Bay is in your backyard with boating and fishing from the private docks.

Both beach and bay are not visible from the unit. Enjoy sunrises in the morning over Lemon Bay, and gorgeous sunsets on the Gulf of Mexico. Golfing, Shopping, Boating, fishing tours and great restaurants are just minutes away.

If you're looking for peace and solitude, or action and nightlife, Manasota Key is your place. Southwest Int Airport is 45 minutes away, Bush Gardens one hour 10 minutes, Orlando two hours. Sarasota 30 minutes. Everything is close by if you desire, even if you just want to stay at the El Galeon East Resort on the Island. It offers the serenity and beauty of a secret getaway. We also offer our personal money back guarentee. If you stay with us, and are forced to leave due to a hurricane warning evacuation, we will refund all of your money back.

Keywords: Condo

water

Boat slip

Beach

Ocean

More Details

Owner
Stanley Kowalski
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, polish, Vietnamese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Stanley Kowalski

I am an Entrepreneur and Engineer in Massachusetts. My parents live in Venice.

Stanley Kowalski purchased this condo in 2004

Why Stanley Kowalski chose Englewood

I decided on this location because it's quiet and beautiful. Getting to the island and beaches is fast and easy. Lemon Bay is fantastic for boating and fishing. Very hard to find a Gulf to Bay location as ideal as this!!

What makes this condo unique

It's peacful and beautiful, puts me in a relaxed zen like state. Walking to the Beach, Bay,or Restaurants is easy. Flounder's Restaurant (WiFi) is right next door. It's owned by Simon Dumont, the famous X-Games Ski champion. He is there often. They have an oudoor beach setting with Volleyball, Horse Shoes, a pier for boats and Florida's finest drinks and food, RIGHT NEXT DOOR!!

Amenities

Englewood Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Please bring your own shampoo, soap and toothpaste.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 Pools (shared), unit- Washer/dryer, Designated parking space, also boat slips available for renters,

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
19% Complete
19% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet Piece of Paradise with Gulf in Front & Bay in Back!
average rating of 4.1923075 based on 26 reviews
4

Good value

  • 4 of 5

A nice condo, well situated, close to both bay and the Gulf. It could benefit greatly from just a few more amenities.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs TLC

  • 3 of 5

Condo was OK, but needs a lot of TLC. Broken screens, locks and blinds. Lamps with burned out bulbs. Dishwasher not working and kitchen is in bad shape, broken draws and slides. Labels so old can't read them. Outside unit not swept. Couple of wrong pictures in web site.

Would need work for us to return.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs updated and repaired

  • 3 of 5

The location of this property is great. Beyond that, it's not so great! The sliding door to the patio was broke so we could not even lock the door or even latch it for that matter. The dishwasher was broke, which the owner did inform me about. The property suited us for the few nights that we were in town for a wedding, but I would not recommend for an extended stay. Bed was very uncomfortable too!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Location and Accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Second time staying at El Galeon East very nice and centrally located. Had the pleasure of meeting the owner and his father during our stay. They were updating the security measures and technology during our stay, gracious hosts.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Older property but, clean

  • 3 of 5

Needed small repairs that would make a difference. Owner called to let me know that the internet, cable and dishwasher didn't work with no offer of a discount. Lucky for us, it was beautiful and none of that was needed during our short 2 night stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The internet is now working well
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

El Galeon East is a great place for fishermen.

  • 4 of 5

I was very pleased with the accommodations. Dawn was a great help throughout our stay. There were minimal issues limited to the wrong code for the key box and not having cable; a $8 antenna remedied that for my woman.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy that you were able to watch TV, The cable issues have been resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Tampa, Ft. Meyers
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Next Door
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
The White Elephant Pub and Flounders, WiFi there
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Directly across street
Car: not necessary

boat tours, beaches, and nightlife

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

No Pets Please

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.