Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Silver Lake: Very Clean One bedroom Apartment

Bedrooms 1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Very Clean apartment on a quiet street in Silver Lake

Fully renovated one-bedroom apartment in a traditional Craftsman-style California home built in 1912. Apartment opens onto a shared covered front porch with garden views. The main living area includes kitchen and dining, fold-out couch, and television with cable. The bedroom has a full-sized bed with desk and closet. A full bathroom with glass-tiled bathtub / shower is included. This cozy apartment is renovated in a traditional style with modern touches.

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

Why Amber chose Silver Lake

Silver Lake is our favorite neighborhood in Los Angeles. It is artsy, diverse, and centrally located.

What makes this apartment unique

We try to provide a clean, comfortable, and beautiful space. We look for tenants who are clean and know how to take care of their environment. We love to help our tenants make the most of their vacation!


Silver Lake Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • La salle de séjour - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Chambre 1 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 2 garden chairs
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
There are three steps at entry. Assistance Animals allowed. Smoking allowed on the front porch only, with windows and doors closed.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Silver Lake: Very Clean One bedroom Apartment
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews

Quaint, cozy, extremely clean home-away-from-home in a unique neighbourhood.

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful owners. Very helpful. Lovely porch sitting area out front. Nice trendy neighbourhood & easy walk to a main street for coffee, shops,etc. All the amenities you would need. The only unusual aspect was that the cabinets in the bathroom (which otherwise is modern&updated⊇r clean) stuck out way over the sink so you actually had to bend under them in order to wash your face/clean your teeth,etc or else the water would go all over the floor & because they stuck out they blocked out the only real light which sat above the cabinet so it was dim (from a woman's perspective) for applying make-up..couldn't see properly. However, that probably wouldn't matter much to the average person just on a relaxing vacation and I wouldn't let that prevent you from staying there. I just happened to be in town for a very important wedding & other events associated with it so it was frustrating that I could not see well enough to do a better job on my make up especially for the professional photos. Having said that, I would not hesitate to stay there again, I would just come equipped with my own make up mirror should the occasion call for it.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the business. I'm sorry you had a hard time putting on your makeup! I was happy to hear that the wedding was a great success for your son and daughter-in-law. On your advice, I have bought a small makeup mirror for the bedroom. I hope future customers have an easier time that you did! All the best...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY

A quiet retreat

  • 5 of 5

The home / studio was EXACTLY as pictures - almost as if it were furnished the day before i arrived. The owners live in the adjacent home, and are very communicative should you need anything.

That the beautifully appointed home was only a 10 minute walk to various interesting bars, restaurants and stores on Sunset in Echo Park was a big plus. For those days / nights when i needed to drive, parking was a breeze, either within two homes of the property, or at worse, around the corner and half a block away.

If i had the opportunity, i would happily stay at the Reservoir house again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Jeff! So happy you had a great time. Hope to see you again someday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Carlos, California

Comfortable and Quiet retreat

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my 4 day stay in June. The apartment is nicely located near downtown (about 2.5 miles) and is a great place to relax and rest during your stay when you aren't out on the town. The host, Amber was always available and responded quickly to my emails. The Silver Lake neighborhood has great food with reasonable walkability if you don't want to drive, or hop a Lyft away if you are going a bit further. I would definitely recommend and will consider again for future trips.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Loel, for your business, and for being a considerate guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy, stylish place in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Check in and check out were a breeze. Amber was very friendly and accommodating. The space itself was tastefully decorated and clean. Great location, Sunset only a few blocks away, with some great restaurants and coffee shops. Neighborhood was very walkable and scenic as well.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the business, and I'm happy you enjoyed the area. Happy Trails!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kent, WA

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5

The Reservior House was wonderful! We were very comfortable and enjoyed the vintage ambience. It's in a great location and had almost everything we needed. Since we had read that there's no coffee pot, we brought our own, so were fine. There's also a great bakery around the corner we went to several times for coffee and breakfast. It's close to many other fun restaurants and shops. We go to LA to visit our daughter several times a year and will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you were comfortable and enjoyed the area! We have a lot of fun businesses within walking distance, so feel free to hit me up for information. Thanks for your patronage:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cool, quiet, clean apartment in great neighborhood.

  • 4 of 5

The listing was accurate, the apartment is very clean and in a great location, the owner gave excellent customer service; Amber communicated well and promptly and was accommodating with our requests. I would recommend this property to others. We had a great time in downtown LA. We enjoyed walking the hills through Silver Lake.

Just a couple notes of caution. The bed is a full-sized bed, not larger, so it took some getting used to. And we brought our own French press for coffee. There is no coffee maker provided.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: These tenants were very clean and friendly. It is worth noting that the size of the bed is listed on the website, so it should be expected that the bed is a double bed. Also of note is that we did have a conversation about the fact that I do not provide a coffee maker in the apartment. The tenant was aware of this fact before check-in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
34 Kilometres
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
34 Kilometres
Marina Del Rey
Nearest Golf
9 Kilometres
Griffith Park
Nearest Train
7 Kilometres
Union Station, Downtown Los Angeles
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
101 Freeway/Rampart Exit
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Ski
140 Kilometres
Snow Valley
Nearest Beach
29 Kilometres
Santa Monica
Car: recommended

A charming very clean apartment in a 'California Craftsman' renovated house in the trendy district of Silver Lake in Los Angeles - between Los Feliz and Echo Park. A comfortable 3 room apartment including a large and high living room with kitchen and garden views, a full bedroom, and full bath. Street parking is always available. Just 10 minutes from downtown Los Angeles, 10 minutes from Hollywood, 25 minutes from the beach, 1 hour from the mountains, and 5 minutes from several freeways. A few steps away, our area offers great restaurants, cafes, bars, clubs and shops. Ten minutes away are museums and the Walt Disney Concert Hall. A 10-minute drive transports you to the largest park in Los Angeles: Griffith Park offers hiking, horseback riding, a train museum, a playground, a merry-go-round, pony rides, a golf course , a zoo, and The Gene Autrey Museum of Western Heritage. This apartment will be your tranquil home base in the heart of the fabulous and exciting Los Angeles basin, with easy access to the huge city around!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Nettoyage $85

1-2 personnes 130 $ la nuit ($20 fee for each person over 2)
3 personnes 150 $ la nuit
4 personnes 170 $ la nuit

4 personnes maximum

Durée minimum 3 nuits (3 night minimum)
Durée maximum 30 nuits (30 nights max)

Check-out 12PM
Check-in 4PM

Early check-in, or late check-out is $10/hour.

Nettoyage hebdomadaire.. Le changement de serviettes inclus tous les 3-4 jours.
Weekly cleaning. Towel change included every 3-4 days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties