check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Laura Radle

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Arbor Pointe Cottage: Newly Renovated Cottage on All Sports Lake

22 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pentwater Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

Chalet-style cottage on all sports St. Mary's Lake, only ten miles from Pentwater, Ludington, and Lake Michigan.

This cottage home was built in 2004 and renovated in 2015 (updated pictures to be posted soon!). It features four bedrooms and two full bathrooms. It is perfect for two or three families to share. The master bedroom has a full bath attached, a jacuzzi tub in the room, and a private balcony! The home is complete with fireplace, washer and dryer, dishwasher, full kitchen, satellite TV's with a DVD/ VCR player, ping pong table, kids toys and patio table, high chair, baby proofing and a swing set. Enjoy 100 feet of lakefront, a firepit, horseshoes, kayaks, pedal boat, beach area, and a very large deck with a gas grill.

A 23 foot pontoon boat that seats 12 people is also available for weekly rental through Arbor Pointe Boat Rentals, LLC. If you are interested, please inquire as to weekly pricing.

This location is perfect for recreational activities including boating, hiking, fishing, swimming, and much more. The house is located on a quiet road. All linens included just bring your suitcase. We look forward to you being our guest!

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Laura Radle (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Laura Radle

Arbor Pointe Cottage, LLC is the owner of this property.

Laura Radle purchased this cottage in 2004

Guestbook comments from the owner

Laura,



We had a very nice time. We could not have asked for a better setting for our family vacation. The weather was pretty good. We had two very nice campfires after we put our grandson down at eight.



After we talked as a family I think there is a good chance we will be back next year. My daughter in-law is 7 months pregnant and we will see if they want to take on a weekend with 2 little ones around.



I would recommend the place to anyone.



The early birds (Me, my son, daughter-in-law, and grandson) went to Pentwater for breakfast one morning.

Sunday night we all went and played mini-golf and had ice cream in Pentwater.



We did take our fishing boat with us and did a little fishing and went for a few rides around the lake.



All in all I would rate it an "A"



Phil Koeze
Jul 2007
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.6
based on 22 traveler reviews

Arbor Pointe Cottage: Newly Renovated Cottage on All Sports Lake
average rating of 4.590909 based on 28 reviews
4

Pretty location, grew up in the area. Felt like I was back home. Love the lake and kayaks and sunset

  • 4 of 5

It was so peaceful and pretty, wonderful family vacation. My siblings and I are staying there next month! Everywhere else is so commercialized!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brownsburg, in
5

Love it every year!

  • 5 of 5

We always have a great time staying at sippy road. The house has everything we need and with the addition of the pontoon we spent a lot more time on the lake this year fishing. I really can't say enough good things ......it's on our family reunion calendar every year:)

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time our family has stayed at Arbor Pointe. We love visiting Michigan every year and this cottage provides all the amenities you could possibly want. A private beach, dock, floating raft, a pontoon (rented at an additional charge), fishing, paddle boats, kayaks, and a swing set for the kids. We even rented a paddle board from a local shop in Pentwater who will deliver and pick-up! The weather was extremely hot during our stay so we missed having A/C. We brought fans and it cooled off some in the evening so it was bearable. Needless to say we spent most of our time on the lake and had an absolute blast. We would highly recommend this vacation home and look forward to our next visit. Thank you David and Laura for allowing us to make some more treasured memories with our family and sharing your cottage with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! This was our annual family vacation, so there were 12 adults and 3 young children. The property was lovely, a lot of unexpected "extras" and very kid friendly. The property was private and peaceful. We had access to the kayak, canoes, and pontoon what an added treat! Met a few of the neighbors and they were very nice. Not far from Pentwater and Ludington Beaches. Enjoyed adventures to nearby towns and activities. We definitely will recommend to others. The owner Laura, was great to deal with. She answered every question I had. Thank you for making our vacation wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Will rent again!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. The house is well kept, the area is beautiful and peaceful. We are looking forward to go back in warner weather to enjoy all the lake toys available!

Laura is super nice and helpful.

Thank you for everything.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect vacation house

  • 5 of 5

My family and I went with two other couples and their kids. We had a great time on the lake with the kayaks and fishing. We also went to Pentwater to the beach in Lake Michigan as well as Ludington. We also want to MI adventure one day. The best part of this house is the quiet street and having everything you need from dishes to firewood provided. We would definitely recommend this property. I als had great communication with the owner! A++++

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed our cottage! We hope to have you back again real soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pentwater Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
Labor Day Weekend 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,150
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 6.0%

23 ft. pontoon boat available for rent. Please inquire for pricing and additional information. A picture of the boat is included on the website.

Cottage is closed from November 1st to April 1st.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pentwater Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1) Roll away bed, Bunk Beds (2) One twin bunk bed set and one has a twin on top and a futon on bottom that pulls out to a double bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties