Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

House with Pool, Spa and Tropical Garden

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths2
Space 900 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

A movie house with 900 m2 and 3000 of tropical garden

Villa Rei Jaume, It is now a private house to rent. It is rented only for you and your family. The house has no staff. You can use the whole house, every room, you receive the keys of the house upon arrival.

The villa Rei Jaume, is a Type castle mansion, a large farmhouse, designed to accommodate a desired type distinguished guest, surprise someone special, seeking tranquility and comfort luxury and pleasure.

Environments have been created exclusively for exquisite people, thematic terraced tropical gardens, dreamy suites, will surprise its corners, walking through the caves, enjoy the sound of the water, Villa Rei Jaume, in Loma Hermosa de Alicante.

Exclusive accommodation for family holidayswith and Spa, heated indoor pool, personal service and just 6 km from Alicante and San Juan beach 5.

It is difficult to decide which is the most spectacular room of this house, house with an optimum capacity, 10 adults and 4 children. On what is no doubt about the unanimous agreement when choosing the gardens as the favorite places, these environments are truly exquisite and unique.

In addition, each deck is unique and has a quality that conquest. The charm of the bedrooms leads to comfort, subtle scents, delicate details given in to enjoy, relax and let your senses play. While around the city are wonderful, relaxing stay at the pool in a hammock or chill out is too tempting.

Anyway, this house has a privileged location, that means that after maximizing the Spa with aromatherapy, warm service, you may go out windsurfing, cycling, paragliding and sailing, as the energies will be one hundred percent renovated.

From Buddha ethnic style, the Spa dug underground at more than 60 meters long, consists of aromatherapy, spa lumbar and cervical system, foot baths and natural hot dip and Turkish bath.

It is located in the beautiful Loma Urbanization (Vistahermosa) of Alicante, next to the Monastery of the Holy Face. Exit 6 of the A7 motorway exit 500 meters.

The rental of the house is complete for you, only you and your family will be. No more tenants.

More Details

Owner
Andres Cremades
Member since: 2011
Speaks: spanish, Valenciano
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2017

About Andres Cremades

Villa Rei Jaume It is now a private house to rent. It is rented only for you and your family. The house has no staff. You can use the whole house, every room, you receive the keys of the house upon arrival.

We have been more than three years refurbishing and decorating our home after our private home use as we think you should enjoy it, but with the peculiar way to feel at home by creating a close and familiar.

Andres Cremades purchased this villa in 2004

Why Andres Cremades chose Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

We chose this development due to the proximity to the beaches and the city center, our work also for the convenience of having an easy access to major highways AP7 coast as well as being a residential area.

What makes this villa unique

The convenience offered as we have always thought that our house has soul, what most impresses us? caves after so many years when we got them drunk and surprise us.

Amenities

Alicante Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • smoking allowed ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Azteca - combination tub/shower , shower , bidet , Azteca Bathroom
    Roma - toilet , shower , bidet , ROMA
    Iacme I - shower , bidet , Lacme I and II bathroom
    El atico - toilet , shower , bidet , EL ATICO
    La infanta - toilet , La infanta Room
    - toilet , combination tub/shower
    - toilet
    El roble - toilet , shower , bidet , Arab room
  • ll rooms have a bathroom or toilet and a bathroom with a wheelchair. Hair dryer and magnifying mirror in the suite. We deliver pool and spa towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Atico - 1 double , Bed of 1,35cm 2 people
    El Roble - 1 king , 2x2 meters bed 2 people
    Roma - 1 king , Bed of 2x2 meters 2 people
    Azteca - 1 king , 2x2 meters bed 2 people,
    Farga (family) - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , this room is part of Icme Suite Family
    Iacme (Family) - 1 king , 1 baby crib , This room is part of Farga
    Salon - 3 sleep sofa /futon , On request and application
  • The family suite has 2 bedrooms, sharing a bathroom. The attic room, has a terrace of 25 square meters and a viewpoint of 15 m2. Some rooms have a minibar. All rooms have air conditioning hot and cold Fitted wardrobes in some of them and coat racks. The beds are a very large size of 2 x 2 meters (king beds) All rooms have a bathroom or a toilet. All rooms have a hairdryer and some with a magnifying mirror. Beds are supplied with sheets, blankets and bedspreads. We deliver pool and spa towels. All rooms have a safe. All rooms are exterior.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • 40 garden chairs
  • 14 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house is rented to you and your family. No staff working in the house, only the gardener. You and your family can use the whole house and all facilities. Upon arrival, you receive the keys to the house and parking gates. The owner will hand over the keys of the house and will provide operating instructions. The house has parking for cars. When your plane lands at the airport of Alicante, you and your family can come directly to the house. The airport is 15 km from the house, if traveling by taxi will take about 20 minutes to arrive, the cost of the taxi is approximately 30 euros.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

House with Pool, Spa and Tropical Garden
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
1

Beautiful place but mole all over the place.

  • 1 of 5

Not for astmatic person or If u care about your health.

Beautiful place but unfortunately mole has damaged it pretty badly.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that your holiday in our house on December 13, coincided with the rainiest days of the year 2016 in Alicante. You know there were floods all over Alicante. In addition our house is a "hot springs spa" with several swimming pools in the caves of the house. (Basement of the house) It is not logical to use a place with "water in the basement" to stay if you suffer an "asthma disease". We recommend renting a sunny apartment if you suffer from "asthma disease". (It is not advisable to rent a mason with hot springs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

An amazing place to stay

  • 5 of 5

7 of us have just had a really lovely holiday in this fantastic villa. It is very luxurious, and all the rooms were amazing. Andres was lovely and Manolo looked after us so well every day, everything was spotlessly clean. The spa was a real highlight every evening before dinner, it was wonderful! Hope to go back again sometime.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your visit in our house. We are very pleased with the opinion and assessment that you have provided. A million gratitude
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lee-on-the-Solent, Hampshire, England
5

Amazing Place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Amazing place to stay

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This was a family reunion holiday planned for a total of nine people, ranging in age from 21 to 85 years of age. Andres did everything he could to make our stay pleasurable and Manola, who managed the grounds etc, did a wonderful job in organising taxis for us. The Chinese restaurant at the end of the road is to be recommended and McDonalds is only a short walk away. We did walk to the nearest large Supermarket and carried food back, it is do-able, but after the first time we organised a taxi back which was quick and cheap. The villa/mansion is a fantastic place, the ornate decoration is so very different from the norm and the spa area is also enjoyable but in our 2 week stay we used it only twice. The grounds are lovely and well kept. The property was very clean and well maintained The swimming pool was enjoyed by all and we required no additional heating. Our grown up children were thrilled by our choice. Transport via taxis was easy and we visited Alicante, San Juan Playa and El Campello. A car would have made it much easier but the numbers we had restricted us, a people carrier was too much money. There is a slight problem with translation, the homeaway web site only has the information in Spanish and translating it using the windows tool doesn't always equate to good understandable English. Web tools are also used by Andres and Manola to converse and overall we managed.

There is only one thing I would add as a warning - we understood that any use of utilities over and above the normal we would be charged for. Andres gave us copies of all the meter readings as soon as we arrived. Because of this we were very frugal with use of 'energy'. Turning off lights, using spa only twice, very little use of air conditioning (mainly to cool bedroom before we slept). Ate out a lot etc. At the end of our stay we were again shown the readings and the total costs for the whole usage of gas, electricity and Water were charged to us. This was a very large amount. This was not just our usage but also the cost of the maintenance of the property. It certainly wasn't clear to us when we booked so just be aware.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very grateful for your opinion on the stay in our house Alicante. We always try our tenants are happy. The staff does everything possible to make your holiday a great success for the whole family. We try to make everything work and that everything is clean and tidy. We always rent the house with all consumption of electricity, water and gas included in the rental price. (Hot water pool, spa, air conditioning, garden lights etc ..) Only when we have offers or promotions, consumption are not included in the rental price. You should know that, you can rent a house with promotions or offers; but attention: water gas and light, do not offer, is prohibited. When you formalize the reservation, the house had a discount. You will benefit from the promotion and you signed a contract that clearly specify these conditions. As this is difficult to understand for a tenant, now the house is rented with all consumption including, without discounts. Greetings to all his family
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Wonderful, unique, highly individual

  • 5 of 5

We have just come back from staying at the villa rei Jaume and had a lovely time. There were 7 in our party, 3 generations of the family who are well travelled and have never stayed in anything like it before. The gardens, outside seating areas and pool were great. We enjoyed going into the spa in the caves every evening, which was luxurious. The rooms were very individually decorated, we found the villa even better than the photos on the website. We only left the villa a couple of times as we enjoyed relaxing in the villa as so big and found lots to do. When we did go into Alicante or supermarkets we got the bus or taxi and there was a Chinese restaurant down the road. Andres and his staff were very friendly and accommodating. We have all had the most wonderful holiday and will always remember this fantastic villa.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your rating. We like people who appreciate the facilities of the house. We wait again when you please. Greetings from all the staff.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Fleetwood Lancashire
4

Villa re jaume vistahermosa

  • 4 of 5

House is beautiful but some of the bathrooms and fitments are quite dated. It was a shame that some of the water features in the garden weren't working nor the music outside. Kitchen was well equipped and clean. Chinese restaurant 2 minutes away was suberb as was macdonalds. Supermarket wise lidl is very small however carrefour was massive. . It is a taxi ride away about 11 euros each way. There is a gas station 5 minutes away that has basic supplies. Alicante harbour is about the same distance as the supermarket. We ordered a minibus to benidorm and back for 12 people at 100 euros each way. There are no local bars or clubs , none that we could find. The spa was brilliant although a few of the pools were not working. The pool was kept clean but has 2 or 3 tiles missing in the middle. There are a lot of areas that could do with a clean up re old fridges etc from when it was a hotel. Air conditioning was excellent. Manola ( man worker) was there every day and was very helpful but liked the leaf blower a little too much. Mosquito machines and tablets are a must as we were bitten a lot. There is a mother cat and her kittens living in what was once water stream under a bridge. Only saw andres a couple of times and he was lovely. Speaks English via Google translate.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your opinion and assessment of our home in Alicante. The large tropical garden requires a lot of water for irrigation and cleaning of fallen leaves of trees, our tenants must always be happy and everything should be clean. There are water fountains in the summer that our tenants do not recommend operating them, because it is standing water. The house has 27 windows, all have mosquito nets installed, we recommend our tenants to use this function. Our exceptional Spa has turko bathroom, a large swimming pool with waterfall (aromatherapy) and a Jacussci with jets of water and air, plus a shower. (There are two mini pools, which due to its high consumption of light, and its little functionality, not deliver running) If you require the implementation of these mini pools, no problem, provided you pay the consumption of electricity. Jefrie my brother is English, if you require their translation services on arrival no problem. He, can not always be in the house to its disposición.Creo it is enough to google translator. The garden with 4000 meters, is very difficult to maintain, so there is always a corner that serves as storage. Greetings to all his family
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Osannolikt!

  • 5 of 5

Detta är ett unikt ställe, vi har aldrig upplevt något liknande! Det krävs många dagar innan man sett allt. Detta är det perfekta stället för en grupp som vill umgås, laga mat och njuta på ett och samma ställe. SPA-anläggningen i den underjordiska grottan är fantastisk, med allt från termalvatten till varm bubbelpool och kall pool. Köket är i princip restaurangutrustat och den stora utegrillen rengjordes varje dag efter att vi använt den.

Personligt värdskap, otrolig historia och osannolik inredning gör, tillsammans med allt ovanstående, detta till en upplevelse utöver det vanliga! Tack!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tack till er alla, var vi nöjda med vistelsen i vårt hus. Vi är mycket tacksamma .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
The Altet
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Golf San Juan and El Patio
Nearest Ferry
5.4 Kilometres
Alicante
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Alicante's golf and Bonalba golf
Nearest Train
5.4 Kilometres
Alicante
Nearest Motorway
500 Metres
AP7
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Provincial Home
Nearest Beach
4.5 Kilometres
San Juan
Car: not necessary

Villa Rei Jaume before, was a small Hotel. It is now a private house to rent. It is rented only for you and your family. The house has no staff. You can use the whole house, every room, you receive the keys of the house upon arrival.

Activities and attractions

Busot offers visitors Canalobre caves located 24 km from Alicante and Benidorm 40 700 m. Altitude and on the northern slope of Cabeco D'Or.

Alicante Golf and Country Bonalba Golf, near Port Aventura, in the port of alicante casino and many activities

Photos

Rates & Availability

Alicante Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
TEMPORADA BAJA
Mar 19 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$321
From
$1,123
Fri,Sat
$2,246
$8,533
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $21 per night, per additional guest
 
TEMPORADA MEDIA
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$382
From
$1,176
Fri,Sat
$2,673
$9,838
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $27 per night, per additional guest
 
TEMPORADA ALTA
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
6 night minimum stay
$474
From
$1,444
Fri,Sat
$3,315
$11,976
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $32 per night, per additional guest
 
TEMPORADA MEDIA
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$382
From
$1,176
Fri,Sat
$2,673
$9,838
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $27 per night, per additional guest
 
TEMPORADA BAJA
Oct 14 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$321
From
$1,123
Fri,Sat
$2,246
$8,533
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $21 per night, per additional guest
 
NAVIDAD
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
6 night minimum stay
$474
From
$1,604
Fri,Sat
$3,315
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $48 per night, per additional guest
 
TEMPORADA BAJA
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$321
From
$1,123
Fri,Sat
$2,246
$8,533
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $21 per night, per additional guest
 
TEMPORADA MEDIA
May 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$382
From
$1,176
Fri,Sat
$2,673
$9,838
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $27 per night, per additional guest
 
TEMPORADA ALTA
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
6 night minimum stay
$474
From
$1,444
Fri,Sat
$3,315
$11,976
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $32 per night, per additional guest
 
TEMPORADA MEDIA
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 12 2018
2 night minimum stay
$382
From
$1,176
Fri,Sat
$2,673
$9,838
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $27 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$321
From
$1,123
Fri,Sat
$2,246
$8,533
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $21 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

The distribution of the rooms in the house is for 10 adults and 4 children. Consult with the owner other type of tenants up to 17 maximum.

The consumption of electricity, water and gas, the house and garden is included in the price of the rental rate.

Final cleaning is included, and VAT is also included.

Bed sheets and bath towels are included.

Final cleaning is also included.

The owner of the house will give you the keys upon arrival.

If you want to warm the pool water in winter and the Spa water, you must notify 10 days in advance and check the conditions with the owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers