About Tania Grozelle
We are a couple in our 40's with a 9 year old daughter. Scott is in the custom home building industry and Tania is in mortgage finance. We love the mountains and skiing at Sunshine Village! We are also foodies who enjoy the great restaurants in the Canmore/Banff area.
Tania Grozelle purchased this Condo in 2011
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Perfect location, great view!
The property is very close to Banff and a great place to see the area from. Communication with Tania was fast and easy throughout the trip and the condo was exactly what we needed. It has a beautiful view of the mountains and many amenities. We would definitely stay here again.
Excellent condo for a weekend getaway
We loved our stay in the fantastic little condo. Excellent location with a wonderful view. It was clean and had everything we needed for our weekend getaway. Thanks
Fantastic Views, great location, clean!
Well maintained, comfy beds, everything you need in the kitchen.
Clean, cozy, and convenient!
We really enjoyed our stay in this unit. It was very clean and well maintained. The location was prefect!
Cozy place ... perfect location!
My daughter and I stayed at Tania's place last weekend ... we loved it! First time using VRBO and it was a great experience ... Tania answered all my questions very quickly and thoroughly; the check-in process was smooth and the fellow behind the counter was so helpful - even offering to help us get our luggage from the car! The apt was clean, cozy and the view of the Rockie's amazing! Couldn't have asked for a better location - close to some great hiking trails and Banff ...but away from the crazy crowds!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the great review. We are so happy you had a great time:)
Pretty room in a nice area but way too much trouble with logistics
When we arrived the front desk had no record that the owner was having anyone stay there. We had to go get dinner while I waited for her to call me back (also her voicemail was full). Later when we came back to the place for the final night our key card wouldn't let us into the parking garage. The front desk said another guest was scheduled to be in our room that night. That was incorrect and the owner cleared things up, but it was again very frustrating.
The place itself is lovely. The downstairs is nicely furnished and there is a nice kitchen and living room. However, the light switch number and placement are not the most logical and took some getting used to.
The upstairs is a little cramped. The bunk bed takes up so much room that unless you are slim and agile it is hard to maneuver. The lower bed sinks a bit in the middle but is otherwise comfortable. The upstairs fan hits part of the ceiling when turned on so it can't be used at night unless you like repetitive thumping noises while you sleep. The washer/dryer in the bedroom was a plus and surprisingly quiet while running.
Overall the check-in nonsense and assorted minor annoyances made this place definitely not worth the price and I can't recommend it.
Hi Garland, Thanks for the feedback. Just to clarify so everyone knows it’s not a “room” but a one bedroom loft condo. Like I said when we talked, it looks like there is some new staff being trained at the front desk. We have already brought this issue up with the manager as this is totally unacceptable. They’ve been having issues with the one in particular so I don’t think she’ll be staying on. We have never had any issues with reservations and check-in before. Once again my sincere apologies! We were quite upset that guests of ours were treated this way.
As for the size of the bunk bed, this is clear on listing and reviews. This was no secret and it would have been known prior to booking. We are actually in the process of replacing with a smaller sized frame bed. We have never had any complaints about the mattress so thanks for letting us know about that. We have now decided to replace that too. Guest experience is very important to us! As well, thank you for letting us know about the fan. As soon as you texted me about it I let our maintenance guy know so he could fix it.
I don't really know how to respond to your complaint about the light switches. The light switches are in regular locations near where the lights are located.
You mention that the condo is not worth the price. However, our pricing is very reasonable for the area and the amenities. As you can see from previous reviews, most guests are very happy with their stay. Sorry you didn't have a good experience. I am also so sorry abut the weather too. Usually we have very nice weather this time of year. Mountain weather can be unpredictable!