check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cyril or Titaua

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, russian, italian, swedish, norwegian

Charming villa directly on the beach, facing the sea - unit_1018677

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Arrondissement of La Trinité Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa for 6 persons, on 2 floors for more privacy

Away from the world, near everything

The Caravelle Peninsula is a superb natural reserve that must be discovered, with no less than 17 beaches.

3 min away by foot, behind the villa, hides a secret beach, surrounded by rocks and coral reefs; 500m to the east, a public beach, entrance of this fishermen's village, where you will be able to buy some fresh fish on a daily basis, and other ingredients, to grill them in the garden's barbecue.

This charming villa opens itself on the sea thanks to its tinted bay windows which fold against the walls, to give a stunning view of the sea, located only 50m away. It is built on 2 separate floors: you can either choose to rent the full villa (6 persons), only the top floor (4 persons; 100 sq.m and terrace) or only the ground-floor (2 persons; 35 sq.m and terrace on the garden-level).

Facing the trade winds and the sea: bedrooms, lounge, kitchen,

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cyril or Titaua (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, russian, italian, swedish, norwegian

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

unit_1018677
average rating of 4.625 based on 17 reviews
5

Comfy Villa with A Wide View of Land and Sea

  • 5 of 5

We arrived late. Cyril had waited to greet us for hours but as we got lost numerous times in our drive from the Fort de France airport he told us over the phone that he might need to leave. We were pleasantly surprised when finally we arrived at his charming bungalow painted white with blue highlights and framed by Bougainvillea that Cyril rushed from the front door to meet us. He was very gracious and direct as he explained the nuts and bolts of how the house worked and discussed his custom made book describing local amenities and attractions. It did not take us much time to feel right at home. The villa was as advertised and we were pleasantly surprised to find that it had a full kitchen including an oven, dishwasher, pots and pans and everything we needed to whip up meals with local ingredients. In the backyard was a small BBQ. Later we found a cute restaurant in the nearby village of Tartane to have dinner and a bottle of wine. The next day we were able to discover a Carrefour at the crossroads and stock up on necessities and good French wine at bargain prices. We found that the house was well stocked with sheets and towels and we were able to easily explore during the day and return at night to make a meal of local chicken, salad and a new vegetable for us, "christofine" which is similar to the Mexican achiote. One night Cyril told us he was going to cook a meal for us and gave us the choice of meat or fish. We enthusiastically chose fish. Later that day we heard a knock on the door. It was Cyril holding a fish he had harpooned himself for our dinner! He then proceeded with his wife Celine to make a simple, delicious meal of Barracuda, garlic and tomatoes garnish, christofine and local, sweet melon. This was more than we had bargained for with the house rental and we were thrilled. As we got to know Martinique and the local area we found the villa was very centrally located with almost all areas of the island available to us by a short drive. The villa turned out to be a real joy to stay in and charming in many ways. The sun streamed in when the sun rose in the morning. The small birds were cheeky and charming These sparrow like birds were constantly flying through the open glass doors to check for small scraps of food left on the floor. A constant breeze blew off the water and provided cooling and freshness to the house. Beaches were nearby and accessible by walking or by a short drive. Thanks so much Cyril and Celine!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris, I was so delighted to meet all of you. There is no greater joy for me than to make my clients happy, and you are more than a client now: a friend ! I hope we'll meet once again in the big apple or even in Martinique. Best personal regards and kisses from Céline
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The perfect gateaway / Idealne po?itnice

  • 5 of 5

The villa is on perfect location, in the small town where life slows down. From the villa you have 1hour drive to anywhere on the island, so if you want to explore entire Martinique, this location is the best.

The villa is beautiful, nicely furnished with everything that you need. In the mornings, you can just stay bed and watch the ocean and sun rising, and when you move to the kitchen and the living room, the view stays the same.

You have many thing to do on this part of the island; the best of all are of course the secret beaches just a few minute walk from the house, where you are usually alone. A 5-minute walk takes you to the center of Tartane, where there is market with daily fresh fishes and few restaurants.

There are many nice beaches within 10 minutes’ drive by car, and if you walk to the lighthouse, you will be able to enjoy the view of the entire island, from north to south.

I would recommend renting this house to everybody, it really is a superb house on superb location and I believe that it doesn’t get any better than this. The owner is very friendly, replies quickly to your e-mails and helps you with everything you need, including many suggestions about what to see, where to go and where to eat.

Nina from Slovenia

*******************************************************************

Vila stoji na idelani lokcaiji, v malem mestu, kjer življenje te?e po?asi. ?e želite nekoliko raziskovati Martinik, vas enourna vožnja popelje kamorkoli na otoku.

Vila je zelo lepa, okusno opremljena in z vso opremo, ki jo potrebujete. Zjutraj lahko kar iz spalnice gledate morje in son?ni vzhod, in ko se prestavite v kuhinjo in dnevno sobo, pogled ostaja enak.

Na tem delu otoka je veliko zanimivosti; zame najlepše so skrivne plaže, le nekaj minut peš od hiše, kjer prakti?no ne sre?aš ?loveka. Do centra Tartana je petminutni sprehod, v centru pa je poleg nekaj restavracij tudi tržnica, kamor ribi?i dnevno pripeljejo svoj ulov.

10 minutna vožnja z avtom vas popelje do še nekaj lepih plaž, lahko pa se sprehodite tudi do svetilnika, kjer se vam bo odprl ?udovit pogled na celoten otok, od severa do juga.

Hišo bi priporo?ila vsem, resni?no je super hiša na super lokaciji in težko je kje lepše, kot je tu. Lastnik je zelo prijazen, hitro odgovarja na maile in vam pomaga pri vsem, kar rabite.

Nina

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nina, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much, for coming from so far away, and it so kind of you to have written both in English and Slovenian ! I hope il will have the pleasure to see you all once again. Kind regards, Cyril
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful location

  • 4 of 5

After a two-week stay, and exploring all around Martinique, my wife and I decided this is the best location on the island. The Caravelle peninsula is a marvelous place to hike, swim, and relax. Situated on the edge of the village of Tartane, the house looks northeast, over the Bay of Tartane. Out the back door, and down a trail five minutes through the woods, is a secluded beach looking north, on the other side of Point Bibi. [Anyone serious about hiking in Martinique should obtain the Institut Geographique National 1:25,000 "serie bleu" topographic maps. 4502MT covers Presqu'ile de la Caravelle.] A morning run might take one to the south side of the peninsula, to the weather station at the tip of the peninsula, to one of the many beaches, or up Morne Pavillon, and would invariably end at the village bakery to pick up the newspaper and a baguette for breakfast. The catch of the day appears at the fish market as the boats come in around noon...fish sometimes familiar, sometimes mysterious, and langouste always available. Supplies are available at the village's gas station/general store. The lively vegetable market in La Trinite is nearby. Local restaurants are simple and good. We ended up cooking at home half the time, and eating out half the time.

The owner has decorated this bright, open, airy house with good taste and with interesting art. He is a most gracious host, devoted to his guests' enjoyment of this lovely place. We would gladly return.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
4

excellent séjour

  • 4 of 5

Une semaine, deux adultes et un enfant

Très beau séjour dans cette villa a proximité de la plage et du centre.

La gentillesse et les bons conseils du propriétaire Cyril sont forts appréciables.

Villa décorée avec goût proposant une vue magnifique ! cuisine fonctionnelle et complète. Deux très belles chambres à l'étage avec une salle de bain pratique et moderne. Terrasse vue mer, sur laquelle il est fort agréable de prendre le petit déjeuner.

Quelques jeux disponibles pour notre enfant. A noter les superbes cocotiers, idéal pour déguster quelques noix de coco avec ou sans rhum !

Un très beau souvenir.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci la famille Hainaut, ravi que les lieux vous ait plu, et encore plus que vous ne vous soyez pas coupé les doigts avec les noix de coco^^. A une prochaine fois j'espère, bons baisers de Martinique, Cyril.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

villa chaleureuse

  • 5 of 5

Accueil chaleureux. Vue exceptionnelle sur Tartane,décoration particulièrement soignée. Produits de base voir plus à disposition que nous avons appréciés.

Nous avons passé un agréable séjour et nous avons eu la chance de pouvoir acheter des langoustes aux pêcheurs de Tartane.Tout était parfait si ce n'est la plaque de cuisson qui a manqué de puissance pour cuire les langoustes.Nous avons aussi apprécié les petites plages de Tartane et bien sûr la presqu'ile de la Caravelle

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Parfait

  • 5 of 5

Séjour de quatre semaines dans cette villa très bien située, au calme, avec une vue superbe sur la Caravelle

Location conforme au descriptif, bien équipée, propre et très fonctionnelle

Les plages à proximité sont superbes, les langoustes des pêcheurs de La Trinité grillées sur le barbecue...un régal

Un plus pour les pêcheurs à la ligne, le ponton ou l'on apprécie de se retrouver entre métro et locaux pour prendre des fritures de balaous et autres poissons

Un livret d'accueil très détaillé vous informe sur les activités, les restos en Martinique et la vie pratique dans la location

Conclusion: allez-y, vous serez comblés et merci à Cyril qui fait le maximum pour vous accueillir et vous faire passer un agréable séjour

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: C'est vraiment adorable ! On espère vous revoir bientôt !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Kilometres
Lamentin
Car: not necessary

Charming villa on the Caravelle Peninsula, Martinique.

Away from the world, near everything

This charming villa opens itself on the sea thanks to its tinted bay windows which fold against the walls, to give a stunning view of the sea, located only 50m away.

Facing the trade winds, everything is oriented towards the sea: bedrooms, lounge, kitchen; located near the cliff, its calm will bring you a lot of well-being.

Its fenced garden is ideal to welcome children in security; and the sporty ones and adventurers will also be delighted: hikes, surfing, kayaking, scuba-diving, everything is close by.

5 min away by foot, behind the villa, hides a secret beach, surrounded by rocks and coral reefs

The Caravelle Peninsula is a superb natural reserve should be explored, with no less than 17 beaches...of which only 4 are popularly known (you will have to find and discover the 13 others!). The largest and prettiest one: l’Anse l’Etang, a beach surrounded by rocky hills and lined with huge royal coconut trees.

500m to the east of the villa, you will find a public beach, the entrance of the fishermen's village, where you will be able to buy some fresh fish on a daily basis, and other ingredients, to grill them in the garden's barbecue.

Designed for open-air living, this white and blue Creole villa is an invitation itself to travel and dream.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Arrondissement of La Trinité Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Très basse saison
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 7 2016
10 night minimum stay
$556
 
 
Moyenne saison
Oct 20 2016 - Dec 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$892
 
 
Fêtes de fin d'année
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,341
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,116
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $954

Vous avez le choix entre louer la villa toute entière, ou ne louer que le haut (capacité 4 personnes); nous consulter pour les prix.

FFA**: fêtes de fin d'année: supplément de 30€ par jour

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Arrondissement of La Trinité Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Floor Area:
  • 135 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • bathroom 1 - shower
    bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • On the upper floor, the WC is separated from the bathroom (we are not animals...)
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • bedroom 1 - 1 double
    bedroom 2 - 2 child bed
    bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • The villa is built on 2 floors. Above, an adult's bedroom with a double bed and 1 children's bedroom with 2 beds. On the garden level, an F2 type studio with an adult's bedroom with a double bed, and a living room with an extra sofa-bed. The 2 floors have their own terrace for more privacy.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games for Kids
  • Television
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house, built facing the winds, does not need air conditioning, or a tumble-dryer. A secret beach is located 3 min away by foot behind the villa, hence why there is no swimming pool. The sea view is exceptional. Large living room and 2 terraces for your meals, facing the sea and the garden.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties