check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Wow, luxurious 3BR Waterfront villa with unrestricted access to the gulf

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

New Port Richey Villa Rental Photos and Description

Free beach pass and entrance to all private community leisure activities.

3 BEDROOMS SLEEPS 6/7. This elegantly furnished, fully equipped, waterfront villa is located in the highly desirable community of Sea Forest. New Port Richey. This 3 bedroom prestigious home is on one level with open plan kitchen and breakfast room overlooking the private swimming pool. There is a beautiful formal dining room and large lounge with 47 in. Smart cable TV/DVD and Bose stereo surround system. Wireless Internet is also available. The Master bedroom has a King sized bed, 32' TV, DVD and en-suite bathroom. There is

an additional Layzee-Boy sofa bed. The first Queen Bedroom includes TV and DVD. The second Queen Bedroom also has a TV. Relax with a drink on the covered patio area which contains a 4 seat hot-tub, or fish ( rods provided) from the private dock, where you can catch Red Drum, Snapper, Catfish, Snook, Sheepshead and many other varieties, and perhaps cook them on the BBQ.

If you love shopping The Countryside Mall is only 20 minutes drive away. All the major Department Stores can be found here, Macys, Dillards, Sears. etc. The Mall also contains an Ice Rink and skate hire.

Gulf View Mall is 10 minutes away close to the 24 hour Walmart Store.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Steve Fletcher
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Wow, luxurious 3BR Waterfront villa with unrestricted access to the gulf
average rating of 3.9285715 based on 14 reviews
1

Very Disappointing and Frustrating Stay

  • 1 of 5

I have stayed in villas around the world - Europe, the Middle East and Asia, including India and Sri lanka for over thirty years and lost count of the villas we have stayed at in Florida in August - one on the water with a boat dock in New Port Ritchy. This villa is bottom of the long list. Decor is old and dated. We were greeted by a cockroach in the lounge walking by our cases - two more dead ones, a baby's dummy, hair and fluff behind the bed in the master bedroom. We encountered several more cockroaches in the house. We had to wash sheets and towels on the first night as they were stale and smelled. Wet and odourous towels were left in the washing machine. Pans had been returned unwashed to cupboards, A handrail was hanging off the wall in the garage. Air vents were dirty and not cleaned for some time. The villa was at times uncomfortably warm.The mixer tap in the kitchen was loose. The freezer door handle about to come off. The hot tub was low in water and not warm. We did not use it. Water stains were evident in two ceiling areas of the villa and some wallpaper was coming off. Drain covers were absent from drains under the water of the deep end of the pool. BBQ filthy. Pool furniture was rusting - one bed nearly with a rusted through leg. Cushion covers were old and bleached. Steps from the garage, to the pool and dock would deter even the most hardy wheelchair occupant. Complaints to the pm company resulted in apologies and the dummy being removed and the rail in the garage being repaired but nothing else. Contact with the owner resulted in a lengthy excuse about no bicycle pumps being available (all but two of the bikes are unserviceable), an explanation as to the stains on the ceiling being due to high rainfall (no reference as to why I had not been forewarned about this) and that all other mattters were for the pm company - he was 4000 miles away! He avoided mentioning the coackroaches, hand rail, the missing pool vent covers et al. This was the only communication he sent to me. The pm company were bewildered as to why he had not contacted them 4 days into my stay. The company wanted to tell me in detail what was their responsibility and what was the owner's. I gave up. I felt that I was being put off until I left. I had paid to come on holiday not have my holiday time occupied in trying to improve our lot and an owner who did not seem interested. I cannot recommend this villa. I have written and visual records to substantiate my review.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisiana
1

AC controlled by owner and Property Mgr. offered no help when house flooded.

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival, the house was 80deg. and 78 at night. After a miserable hot sleepless night, I was informed that the owner controls the thermostat and there is no way for the renter to adjust the temp. The AC filter was very dirty and the vents in the M. bdrm were black from a lack of cleaning. Prior to booking, I specifically asked the owner if the AC was controlled by the Renter due to a review that I read?. He replied, "The AC is controlled for your comfort. The obscure review that you mentioned, I think, was from an 80+ gentleman who was very confused". This was untrue. The owner controls the temp. remotely which is unacceptable! The hot tub was empty despite paying extra to use it. I was told "to fill it up with the garden hose" which to me meant that the owner did not want to provide the required chemicals to maintain it. The propane tank was empty and I was told "the owner expects me to fill it up and pay for it myself". The owner gave me directions to do so. Only after arguing, he delivered a full tank the next day. One of the two trash cans were full upon arrival. All of the bikes had flat tires. The kitchen faucet was barely attached to the sink. The M. bath had small bugs crawling on the surface every day of my stay. The house was decorated with fake plants/flowers which were covered in dust and the outdated vertical blind slats fell off onto the floor every time we opened/closed the blinds in the living rm.

The nightmare came on the 3rd day of my stay when the washing machine overflowed from the top and flooded all 3 bdrms, the hall, and both bathrooms. I immediately notified the prop. mgr and owner of the emergency and requested that they send some one(maid service or anyone) to come clean up all of the water as the house was uninhabitable and unsafe to wade around in water. To my astonishment, the prop. mgr told me "to clean it up myself with the towels provided". She eluded, that it was somehow my fault! The owners response was "that the rental is self-catering". I could not believe what I was hearing from these people! My family spent hours sopping up water and didn't hear from anyone until the next day when they confirmed the washing machine failed and that both appliances would be replaced. I then had to wait for the delivery interrupting yet more of my vacation. No apologies nor refunds were offered. I travel from S. Korea twice/yr and rent in Gulf Harbors to visit my family and would not recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The A/C is set to 78 degrees in the day time and 76 at night as per the utility provider recommendation. The thermostat on the wall inside the property can be operated by renters and an instruction manual is provided. I can also adjust this remotely from my computer. On speaking to the lady on her first morning at the house, I exlpained this but she asked me to set it to permanent 73 degrees which I did for her. We do not advertise free propane gas and this has never been an issue with previous renters. As a goodwill gesture, the property managment co provided a full cannister FOC. I learnt about the problem with the washing machine around midnight on the Friday night. On the Saturday morning I found a supplier who could deliver and install within 24 hours. I decided to take this option rather than possibly wait for parts to arrive for a repair and inconvenience the renter even longer. I called the lady and apologised for this unforseen occurrence. She said that would be fine as she had no plans to go out on Sunday. She explained that she just panicked when she saw water on the floor. The machine was delivered and installed on Sunday morning. The renter emailed me to confirm this had been done.The next communication I had was 8 days later, the day she left, when she accused me of switching the thermostat off that morning, which I did not. I spoke on the telephone to this lady 3 or 4 times. Each time it was a very civilised conversation and at no time did we disagree or argue. I was lead to believe her attitude was - these things happen. I was clearly wrong judging by this rather exaggerated review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Winston Salem, North Carolina
5

Lineberry's North Carolina

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on Saturday afternoon and shortly after our arrival Steve called and walked me thru his amazing home.

Telling me where to find anything we would need and tell me how to turn on everything. That was so great. Everything was clean . The house was equipped with everything to cook with and real glasses to drink from. The sheets was great no wrinkles to roll under you. I can't Thank Steve enough. When we return to New Port Richey I rent this home again. I would recommend this home to everyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

wow indeed

  • 5 of 5

what a fantastic villa and location. villa was clean and comfortable, pool was lovely and clean and warm, Hot tub was fantastic. everything you could want was there. and the owner rang on the day to check all was ok.

about 40 minutes from Tampa airport, we went to Busch gardens which took about and hour. we went to Disney which took about 2 hours, and we went to Clearwater beach which was about 30 minutes,

fished off the private dock at the back and went to the private beach which is beautiful.

lots of shops and restaurants close by and Old New port richey is lovely.

would definitely return here.

thank you for sharing your home

  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great relaxing home

  • 4 of 5

As advertised and photos right up to date.

Had the need to contact the management company for a minor detail. The response was outstanding and the service provided excellent.

As a family of 4 with kids at 11 and 8, we had a fantastic time in the pool and fishing from the dock. The kids also loved the various HD kids programmes on the TV with surround sound in a very comfortable living area.

Beds comfortable, sufficient hot water, AC set at good temperature, garage access perfect when the rain is on!

Very close by, less than 10 mins in car, was a mall, good food, cinema and supermarkets. Bait shops available close by but we just picked up at Walmart sports section.

We drove to Clearwater for the beach as the local beaches weren't for us. (small, quiet etc) and we drove to Busch Gardens, both 45 mins from the house,

Car essential, neighbours very friendly and twice weekly garbage uplift.

Owner very responsive and a pleasure to deal with.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Stunning Waterfront Home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I hd a wonderful time at this stunning waterfront home. The photos do not do this house justice! Close to all the restaurants, golfcourses and malls, it is great! We saw amazing sunsets at the beach, which is a pleasant short walk from the house. My husband is now a converted fisherman after fishing off the private dock whilst i relaxed by the pool. Highlight has to be seeing dolphins swim past the house...TWICE!!!! The house has all you could wish for and more, the owner even phoned us on the day of our arrival to check that everything was ok. Thank you Steve for your recommmendation of Cody's, best steak i've ever tasted!! We'll be back, thats a promise!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Tampa Int
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Car: recommended

The tranquil waterfront community of Sea Forest offers private beach, tennis courts, heated swimming pool and spa, recreation centre, licensed bar, boat dock and ramps and is within 1 mile of the U.S.19 North where you will find supermarkets, international restaurants, theatre, and the Gulf View Shopping Mall and much more. Boat rentals, kayaks and jet ski hire are available close by. Over 30 Golf Courses are within a 20 mile radius of the villa. Try your luck on the casino cruise only 15 minutes away. Beaches, nature preserves, fishing, boating and swimming make this the ideal location for golfers, anglers, shopaholics or persons who just want to relax by the pool. Disney, Sea World and Universal Studios 90 minutes. Busch Gardens 45 minutes. Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks 15 minutes, Clearwater Beaches 20 minutes. This beautiful modern home provides all the comforts you could wish for.

Other Activities: Weekly Wachee Springs with live Mermaid Shows, Buccaneer Bay Water Park, Homosassa Springs Wildlife Park all offer a fabulous day out.

Golf: There are 30 courses within a 20 mile radius of the property. The Westin Innisbrook Resort featuring the famous Copperhead Course is a 15 minute drive away.

Play Well.

Rates & Availability

New Port Richey Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
All year round
Jan 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,425
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $250

20% deposit required [non refundable] to secure dates. Balance to be paid 6 weeks prior to rental period.

$250.00 security deposit returned approx 2 weeks after rental period upon property inspection.

20% deposit required [non refundable] to secure dates.

Balance to be paid 6 weeks prior to rental period.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Port Richey Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1730 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom. 2nd & 3rd bedroom share guest bathroom with jacuzzi bath and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Cots can be provided by Management Company if requested in advance.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • 3 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Entertainment - the lounge features a 47 inch Plasma T.V. and Bose surround sound system with cable/satellite. SKY SPORTS is broadcast both live and delayed . Kitchen - Eat breakfast at the table with stunning views overlooking the Pool and Sea Canal. (Watch for dolphins and manatees). Property Management - on call 24/7. This property is built on one level although there are 4 steps to the swimming pool. The covered Lanai has seating for 6 people and features a hot-tub and is a great place to relax and watch the waterfront activities.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties