1 bedroom apartment (sleeps 4) in 5 star family friendly complex, near beach
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 12:00 PM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Lovely apartment... ☺
Lovely apartment...perfect for our 10 day stay in Pizzo. Clean, has all you need. Pools within walking distance, one has an awesome slide (only open at certain times during the day due to heat). Beach is about a 15min walk, but the forest you walk through is breath taking, well worth the walk to see the spectacular sunset. The resort also has a restaurant and a mini market for essentials. Best to have a car to make the most of the area. Would definitely book again.
Hi Anna, thank you for your kind words. So nice of you and we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay.
You are very welcome to stay with us in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back!
Don and Julie
Great apartment on this lovely resort
Very well equipped modern apartment. Perfectly situated 2 mins walk from the main pool and bar. Lovely outdoor furniture also.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words - we are pleased you enjoyed our apartment.
You and your family are very welcome to stay with us and we hope to see you again in Pizzo!
Don and Julie
We had an amazing holiday at Pizzo Beach Club as a family of 5. The apartment is modern and well maintained. Onsite there is a play park, tennis courts and two large pools, one with waterslide which the kids loved. The onsite restaurant had a varied menu and all dishes were cooked from fresh in the open plan kitchen. We were especially impressed with the chefs tuna steak with local Tropea onions, delicious! We were a 5 minute walk from the beach which was beautiful and never any problem getting a lounger. We visited the nearby village of Pizzo which had many amazing restaurants along the marina. We were a 30 minute drive from Tropea which is a must to visit their stunning beach. Pizzo Beach club has everything you need for a perfect family holiday, would recommend car hire to make the most of the area.
We are delighted you and your family had a great stay and hope we can accommodate you again in the future.
Don and Julie
A fantastic stay in Pizzo Beach Resort
Myself, my husband and our two year old daughter stayed in the Pizzo Beach Resort from 19th-30th May 2018 and it exceeded our expectations! The accommodation was perfect, very clean and in a great location to Pizzo - secure, very private and hosts excellent facilities which included a clean pool with a life guard. The ten minute stroll to the private beach was lovely through the enchanting forest and the beach itself was immaculate with very comfortable sun loungers.
You are approx a ten minute drive from Pizzo town so you do need a car to be able to explore. Pizzo town itself is very Italian, quaint and idyllic with lots to do including a walk along the gorgeous harbour to a very beautiful beach and some fabulous restaurants. Our favourites were definitely La Ruota and Moby Dicks! There are also a few great restaurants 5 minutes drive from the accommodation, including Refresher which was situated on the beach. We watched the sun go down while our 2 year old daughter played in the little play park in the grounds of the restaurant. Perfect for families! We will definitely be back for another holiday soon!
Many thanks for your kind words. We are ever so glad you and your family had a lovely stay. You will be very welcome to come and stay with us again.
Don and Julie.
Nice terrace, but noisy road behind sleeping room
Unfortunately there were 95 % RUSSIANS – you heard no other language on beach / in resort – big surprise for us! As we wanted Italy – (not Russia) for a holiday....
flat was nice, modern, well equipped, especially terrace + lawn,
you also hear animation music and noise of the Club MED which is next door, as well as second club VOI ! the worst however was the main road SS 18 that runs just behind the sleeping room, plus the train !!
every nights sleep was NOT deep and relaxing, unfortunately - no real holiday.
When looking out the terrace you only see the back wall of another row of appt. houses / concrete....
In the complex there are other flats, where you have oleander and nice plants and more green in front of the terraces.
the first 3 days we had to wash ALL bed linen and towels and pillow again, as they all smelt VERY mouldy. May be the cleaning lady did not dry them enough, before putting them on / damp ?
Also the inside of the flat smelt not really good, as if no one had ever opened a window for months…After 3 days only it got better, as we opened the windows as much as we could…
Or were we the first to be in the flat after winter ? –and the cupboard, where you put clothes in , we could not use either,- smelly inside…
Besides, the small pool was green inside, whereas the big pool was ok, despite from thick grean mould LINES– only on the waterline ( 1 cm heigh, 5 m long)
As well as lots of mould below the slots, where the water runs over the pool on each side…would you turn the white plastic strings around, they would all be green below…
Lying besides the pool you could often take a “deap breath of mould”, smell coming from the edge of the pool…
Unfortunately too windy on the beach, cold in shadow, so we only could use the pool. Moreover, there were jellyfish, so we could not get into the beautiful sea.
Paul of Calabrian Services who gave us the key was really nice and helpful.!! Big plus ! you can always ask him questions.
Thank you for your comments.
We are very sorry there were aspects of your stay that you were disappointed with, but we are glad that you found the apartment nice, modern and well equipped and that you especially enjoyed the terrace and the garden area. We also appreciate the positive feedback about our property management team and their ability to answer any questions you had.
In response to your review, we have spoken with Paul from our property management team. He has advised that linen was freshly laundered in advance of your stay and resort facilities including the pools are well maintained by the resort management team throughout the year.
We can also confirm that the apartment had been previously used this season by another guest, who had not encountered the problems you have mentioned. In fact, they were very positive about their stay giving the apartment a 4 star rating.
Despite meeting with you on a few occasions during your stay, Paul was unaware of any issues. If you had raised any of your concerns with either us or Paul during your stay we would have done our best to try and resolve these to your satisfaction and make your stay more comfortable.
The nationality of guests varies, however a number of different nationalities are popular including Germans, English, Dutch, Italians and Irish. The Italian holiday period is during August and this would be the busiest period for Italian visitors. That said, we would recommend exploring outside of the resort to fully experience the the Italian people and the Calabrian area.
We are sorry that you encountered noise from local businesses and transport. Our apartment is quite removed from Club Med and we have not encountered any previous concerns regarding noise. Indeed many of our previous guest reviews note that the resort is quiet, relaxing and peaceful.
The main road at the back of the resort is useful for exploring other areas of Calabria and also enables easy access to Lamezia airport which is only 15 minutes drive from the resort.
We, as you, go on vacation to relax and unwind so we are disappointed that it appears that on this occasion Pizzo Beach did not suit your holiday requirements. Please be assured that should you wish to return, that we will do our utmost to ensure your stay is enjoyable.
Very best wishes Don, Julie and family
Beautiful resort. Fantastic area.
My family and I stayed at the resort in April this year. We arrived in Pizzo and we were met by Paul and Lorraine who were both lovely, friendly and throughout our stay were always there to help.
The resort itself is a 10minute drive from Pizzo. The resort was well kept and the facilities on hand were excellent.2 swimming pools and lounging areas were stunning. The gym at the resort had everything you need.
The apartment we hired was lovely, spacious, a good garden out the front and lovely bbq provided.
The resort is child friendly, I brought my 2 year old and he had a ball.
The beach is a 10minute walk from the beach and is stunning at sunset.
My family and I really enjoyed the holiday. We were well catered for and we will most definitely be returning next year.
Thank you for your very kind comments.
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our apartment and the facilities available at the resort.
We look forward to you visiting with us again. Very best wishes Don, Julie and family.
Southern Italy remains unspoilt and lies on the southernmost tip of the Italian Peninsular between the Tyrrhenian and the Ionian seas. Calabria enjoys warm weather from April to October. Temperatures in July/August are +30°C. Spring/autumn temperatures average 20-25°C.
Places of interest include:
• Pizzo - has a lot to offer including inexpensive restaurants, local festivals, long sandy beaches (known as the Coast of Gods), UNESCO world heritage sites (Aeolian Islands), national parks and historic sights such as the Chiesetta di Piedigrotta – not to be missed! Pizzo has something for everyone!! Explore the undiscovered Italy.
• Tropea – Famous for the Church of Santa Maria dell’Isola, an ancient monastery and its maze of streets with hidden restaurants and beaches.
• Reggio - attractions include - Neo-Roman style cathedral, Aragon-style castle and the museum featuring ‘The Riace Bronzes’. Reggio has many shops, bars and restaurants and Sicily is a short ferry ride away.
Other Activities: Football