check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Exclusive Properties 1

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

Summer Discounts! Across from Ocean~ Private Pool-Putting Green-Elevator-Views!

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 9
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Charleston Area House Rental Photos and Description

'PALMETTO ESCAPE' 9 Bedrooms , 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 20)


8/6-8/13-Reduced to $9190 before taxes and fees down from $9695!

8/13-8/20-Reduced to $9190 before taxes and fees down from $9695!

8/20-8/27-Reduced to $7000 before taxes and fees down from $8281!

(must mention discount, new contracts only, discount off base rate)

***SATURDAY to SATURDAY in the Summer. Put in SATURDAY TO SATURDAY dates to get quote or call for options***

Tired of looking through tons of listings? Do you need a specific type of home or dates? We are a local family owned company, Exclusive Properties, located right here on Isle of Palms. We specialize in beautiful, luxury or budget friendly vacation rentals and can help you find the perfect home. We are familiar and live in the area and will make the process as easy as possible. Just call or email us and one of our friendly vacation specialists will get back to you right away. Book through us (call, email or on our website) to get best available rate! ExclusivePropertiesUS dot com

As part of our Island Collection, 'Palmetto Escape' is a beautifully styled and decorated vacation home that has it all! You will love vacationing in 'Palmetto Escape' with its nine bedrooms, six and half baths, large porches, elevator, private pool (heated for a fee), putting green, and ocean views.

Enter the first floor of this gorgeous home via private elevator or the front door entrance and you will find five of the nine bedrooms. This first floor contains three large bedrooms with king beds, a fourth bedroom with two queen beds and the fifth bedroom with two twin beds. The first king bedroom has its own private bath, while the second king shares a bathroom with the bedroom with two twins. The third king bedroom and the room with two queens both have private porch access as well as private bathrooms.

The second floor of 'Palmetto Escape' has a large open floor plan allowing guests to easily mingle and enjoy company in the kitchen, dining and living rooms. This home has plenty of seating with its two dining room tables and bar seating off the kitchen, making planning meals and activities a breeze. The cozy living room features two sofas and attaches to the front screened-in porch where guests can also enjoy meals or relax and enjoy the gentle ocean breeze. Also on this floor are an additional two bedrooms that share a large bathroom with a garden tub and walk-in shower. The first of these bedrooms is the master suite with private access to the screened-in porch. has a bunk bed with twins, and shares the large Jack-n-Jill bathroom with the king master. The master suite also has access to the screened-in porch. The second bedroom is accessed by going through the master bedroom and has a single over single bunkbed, TV and closet.

On the third floor of this island home, guests will find an additional living space, a bedroom with two twins, a bedroom with one queen and a large private bath with a separate tub/shower combination. The highlight of the third floor in this home is the rooftop deck--enjoy sipping on a cocktail or glass of wine from the wet bar as you watch sunrises and sunsets over the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Exclusive Properties 1 (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

About Exclusive Properties 1

Exclusive Properties' vacation rentals are designed for the traveler accustomed to luxury. Our vacation rentals on Isle of Palms and throughout Charleston feature such amenities as infinity edge pools, roof top hot tubs, pristine oceanfront views from decks and piazzas, spacious gourmet kitchens and backyard putting greens. Call today to speak to one of our experienced beach vacation planners! Our friendly staff will make sure you are matched with the perfect beach vacation house that is best suited for your family, taste and budget. Each of our vacation planners has extensive knowledge of Charleston, SC and specifically the Isle of Palms area as well as personal knowledge of all the beach vacation rentals that we offer. We all live in the beach area and can direct you to the local favorites as well as the must see attractions throughout the beautiful lowcountry.

Why Exclusive Properties 1 chose Charleston Area

. . . . .

What makes this house unique

. . . . .

Guestbook comments from the manager

These owners have thought of everything The house is nicely decorated, well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, lovely pool area and easy access to the beach. It was also spotlessly clean! We highly recommend this property
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1


based on 9 traveler reviews

Summer Discounts! Across from Ocean~ Private Pool-Putting Green-Elevator-Views!
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews

Excellent Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Elevator is a huge plus! Pool was nice, photos are accurate, lovely decor, clean, awesome porches, easy walk to beach, rec center, town. Agents were super nice to work with and quick to respond. Nice to be able to lock garage underneath house. 10 pm island noise curfew seemed like overkill but we were there in the winter. Fit our family of 16 perfectly.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your reply! The Exclusive Properties Team is so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Palmetto Escape! Everyone loves all of the outdoor sitting spaces and the quick walk to the beach! We hope to see you again soon! -The Exclusive Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Service, Very Nice House

  • 4 of 5

We brought a large group of young people for a week of experiential learning in Charleston. In the past, we've struggled with houses that purport to feed/seat/sleep a certain number but it's not quite true.

In this case, though, there was plenty of room for all. Space for dining, sitting, swimming, and watching the world go by pleased everyone. The kitchen needed more cereal bowls and at one point the internet faltered. The rental company sent someone over right away and she fixed us up. Everything else in the kitchen worked just as expected.

Also, I injured my back during the visit and she recommended a very, very nice masseuse to come to the house. Working with the company was a breeze. I'd rent from them again whether it was this house or another nearby.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Family and Friends gathering

  • 4 of 5

Overall nice home and good communication with rental company. Only concern is strict 10pm policy for being indoors.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jason for your review. The Isle of Palms has noise ordinances that we post so that our guests know about being courteous to their neighbors. The rule is that there is no noise after that time. Our guests can be outside anytime they want to. It is just imperative that the noise can't be heard by neighbors. So sorry if you felt like you had to be in at 10:00 period. We hope we can help you again in the future. Regards, The Exclusive Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Heller Review

  • 5 of 5

I am Mr. Heller's assistant. Although I did not go on the trip, want to let you know that all of the people I worked with in connection with our reservations were first rate, helpful, considerate and outstanding. I understand the guests loved the properties and had a wonderful time. We had some special requests, which your agents made every effort to accommodate and we truly appreciate it. Thanks for making it so easy.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We are glad to help with any request we can and love making sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to helping you with your future vacations!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
United States, FL, Orlando

Did not meet our expectations

  • 2 of 5

We have rented several large homes at various beaches along the eastern coast. I was told that this property was lovely and had just been updated and spruced up for renting. We needed an elevator for two members of our family and the bedroom/bathroom arrangement was perfect. However, everything else about this house was a disappointment. The photographs do not show the wear and tear from the walls to the bathrooms. In one bathroom the toilet is set crooked and every detail in the property is builder grade. Forget the putting green area. We were there during the winter, however the weeds and disrepair are evidence of neglect. The fireplace would have been a nice addition to our evenings if it worked. We were told the owners had disconnected it. I could overlook most of that if the kitchen had provided the necessities of feeding 18 people. Sure, there are dishes and silverware. However, the appliances are old (one Mr. Coffee) and the pots and pans looked like something my college kids gave away after 4 years of school. The rolling trash doesn't roll. The oven could not heat a lasagna after 90 minutes on 375' and only one burner on the stove managed to boil a pot of spaghetti water. The kitchen sink is caulked so it sits above the formica counter and the placement of the dishwasher to the dish cabinet requires removing all the dishes, placing them on the countertop and then after the dishwasher door is closed, putting the dishes away. Bring your own knives if you want to cut anything. We also noticed that the refrigerator runs on the warm side and I don't think the second refrigerator in the garage works at all.

The pool pump is so loud that the folks in the back bedrooms complained and the heat on the bedroom floor was so uneven that some of us were sweating while others were under blankets.

The location of the house is convenient for trips to the airport and into Charleston. We loved our meals at Hominy Grill, RB's and Poogan's Porch. The best walking tour by far is Walled City Tours with Al Ray. A must do!

Would I recommend this property? If you need space and an elevator and you don't look for luxury then this is your place. I think we paid way too much for way too little.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Pam, Thank you for your comments. I’m so sorry about your concerns. We wish you would have told us while you were here so that we could have addressed these concerns. Our company started managing the home in August of 2012. We have wonderful properties and we pride ourselves on the cleanliness and upkeep of our homes. We explained to the owners that the house needed to be painted and due to all the rentals on the books at that time, the owners needed to wait and have this done after the first of the year by Springtime. Now that we have a lull in rentals, we are in the process of painting. The putting green area has been redone to include rolling back of the turf, spreading the sand, and applying a herbicide to the turf by pressure washing. The house isn’t advertised as having a usable fireplace. The owners have it this way for safety reasons. The appliances were one of the things that we asked the owners to replace as soon as we took over and they did that back in September. The home has a brand new oven, stove, and sinks. I am not sure why you had issues with them and again wish you would have contacted us as we would have gotten a repairman out immediately. We also have extra coffee makers, pots and pans in our office that we would have been more than happy to loan you during your stay. In addition, we would have run out and purchased new knives had we have known. In regards to the kitchen sink, they can either be under mount sinks or drop in sinks. The kitchen sink here at this home is a drop in sink. Drop in sinks are caulked around the edges so that they do not leak. The garage refrigerator does work and so does the kitchen fridge. When you put room temperature drinks in the fridge it takes longer to cool. At your personal home, you are more than likely not restocking a whole fridge at once; therefore you are not cooling multiple warm items all at once. Within 24 hours the fridge cools everything down to the correct temp. We sent the pool guy out and the pump is operational. Again, we wish you would have called as we would have sent him out during your stay. We have opened all the vents so that air is evenly flowing. We are sorry to hear about your complaints as all but the painting could have been addressed while you were here. We want our guests to be happy and we do everything we can to make your stay enjoyable. We value your communication. Regards, Exclusive Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Not Quite a Luxury Property!

  • 2 of 5

I will preface this review by saying that our group had a fabulous time in IOP and the property fit us well. We did have a few major issues and the management company did address them quickly although didn't necessarily solve them. However, we are still awaiting a call back weeks later due to concerns about the property being billed as a luxury property. While our list may be a nit, we payed a premium and expect to stay in a premium as well. For instance, only two of the four burners worked on the stove;the refrigerator did not keep food cold; ALL walls and floors severely scuffed and very dirty; pool furniture not as billed in pictures; with exception of classes and plates, all other cooking utensils and small appliances were very worn and not complete for cooking; floors under bedroom furniture dirty, sandy and dusty; front deck moldy and screen porch ripped; light bulbs burned out; stained and dirty comforters. I think you get the picture. This house is very close to being luxury in terms of size, location... and a great place for a large group but they have failed to keep up the maintenance and by the end of the week we were a bit disgusted. We have tried to provide a list to the managers to no avail.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are the new property management company. We are very sorry you had to deal with these issues on your vacation. Since you left the home, we have taken over as the management company due to a lack of attention by the previous company. Before we agreed to take on the home, we had the owner do lots of things to get the house into top shape. We had them replace the stove, oven, and sinks in the kitchen as well as some small appliances. We came in and totally cleaned everything from walls, drawers,and cabinets down to the floors. We changed out all the comforters and added curtains. We pressure washed the whole house, trimmed palm trees, repaired screens, steam cleaned the carpets, and did some painting. We even had the owners purchase new pool chaise lounges and tables as well as put flat screen tv's in all the bedrooms. All of your issues had been resolved prior to us getting your response. As a very proactive rental company, we wanted all of these things as well as other things we noticed to be perfect before we would include the home in our portfolio. We hope that you will try the house again under our management. Thank you for your comments and please don't hesitate to call on us should you have any questions. Regards, Exclusive Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
HWY 17
Nearest Point of Interest
Downtown Historic Charleston


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Charleston Area House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4186 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located on first living floor in queen bedroom
    Full Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located on first living floor in king bedroom
    Full Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located on first living floor in king bedroom
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on first living floor between the twin bedroom and
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Located on second living floor with double vanity sinks,
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Located on second living floor next to living room
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on third living floor in hallway
  • 6.5 Bathrooms
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Two Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Located on 1st living floor w/2 queens and private bath.
    King Bedroom - 1 king , Located on 1st living floor w/private bath & porch access
    King Bedroom - 1 king , Located on first living floor with a private bathroom
    Two Twin Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , Located on 1st living floor with a shared bathroom.
    King Bedroom - 1 king , Located on 1st living floor with a shared bathroom.
    Master King Suite - 1 king , Located on 2nd living floor w/private bath.
    Bunk Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , Conntected to master, one bunk bed single over single
    Two Twin Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , Located on the third living floor
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Located on the third living floor
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (4) Two of these twin beds are extra long and can be converted to a king bed upon request for a fee, but we need to know at least 7 days prior to the arrival date., Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • Massage ...
  • Private Chef ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
Private heatable swimming pool, Large screen TV in living room, Cable TV in every bedroom, Telephone in every bedroom, Elevator that goes to all floors, Jacuzzi tub, Ping Pong table, Golf Putting Green

Partner Offers