Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 2Bedroom Apartment St Pauls

Bedrooms 2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

A 2 bed and 2 bathroom flat in a purpose-built building off St Pauls with good sized bedrooms. The property is ideally located for the City or St Barts with easy access to the West End and a short walk to SouthBank. FREE WIFIFREE UK mobile phone for receiving calls and texts

This is a good size 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom apartment in a purpose-built building close to the London landmark St Paul's Cathedral in London's Zone 1. The property is ideally located for access to the City with easy transport links to the West End and a short walk to all that South Bank has to offer.

Guests staying at this property can enjoy a generous en suite master bedroom with fitted wardrobes and a private balcony at a fabulous location ideal for sightseeing at Smithfields Market, the City of London, SouthBank and Covent Garden.

The property also comprises a lovely reception room renovated in modern interior that features an ample dining space, a contemporary semi-open-plan kitchen, a second bedroom and a separate bathroom. The building has a lift so this property is an excellent choice for families with small children or people with disabilities.

The property is ideally located just moments from a whole host of local amenities including a Tesco Express Supermarket right by St Paul's Station for food essentials, the fabulous Smithfield Food Market, St Paul's Cathedral and many fashionable bars and restaurants including Gordon Ramsay's Bread Street Kitchen.

One New Change located right next to St Paul's Station is one of the largest shopping centers in Central London with shops such as Topshop, Hugo Boss, and Swatch as well as hairdressers, Boots pharmacy, and a breathtaking public roof terrace with views of the London skyline which also features a bar and restaurant.

The City of London is 5 minute walk from the apartment with Bartholomew Close and the Law Courts nearby with the history of London's Roman ancestry all around. The Millenium Bridge walkway leads from St Paul's across the river to the grand Tate Modern art museum, The Shakespeare Globe Theatre, and SouthBank with its breathtaking view of the River Thames.

To explore the history of London start your trip by heading over to the Museum of London that takes you through history, from Roman times to the Jack The Ripper murder mystery. Located right next to The Museum of London is The Barbican Centre which is the largest performing arts centre in Europe that hosts classical and contemporary music concerts, theatre performances, film screenings and art exhibitions. It also houses a library, three restaurants, and a conservatory.

If you want to head over to the West End for a spot of shopping at Oxford Street, the nearest underground stations are only a 5 minute walk away. Paul's (Central Line) and Farringdon (Circle Line).

The apartment has FREE unlimited Wifi, TV, DVD player, CD player, dishwasher and dryer, and cookery facilities so that you can explore your culinary skills while in London.

Tasteful bed linen and towels are included. Cots for children available. The closest supermarket to the townhouse is a Tesco Express located on Cheapside, just around the corner from the property.

When you have completed your booking, your point of contact before arrival Marcela will contact you with a booking form for you to complete so that we can arrange your arrival. After that we will monitor your arrival details and Lidiana will await you at the property that you have booked with keys and a warm welcome. There is a full set of maps and sightseeing pamphlets at the property but upon your arrival Lidiana is more than happy to assist you with any transport questions or give you recommendations of great restaurants and attractions. If you have any questions do not hesitate to call or e-mail Marcela and she will get back to you as soon as possible.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 15, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great location and nice clean, good sized flat with all the amenities one could want.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 17


Farringdon Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 is a full bathroom with a bath. Bathroom 2 is an ensuite to the bedroom and has a shower and toilet.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Good sized double bedrooms with ample storage. Up to 8 guests maximum, using 2 king-size beds, and up to 4 extra beds.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
31% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Luxury 2Bedroom Apartment St Pauls
average rating of 4.1875 based on 49 reviews

Great London location for family

  • 4 of 5

Stayed with family of 5 (3 teens) for 4 nights. Great kitchen, washer/dryer. Enough room to sleep everyone comfortably. Quiet, safe location, quick walk to underground, grocery and restaurants. Construction noise during the day, but did not bother us as we were out being tourists all day.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Beth. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Do not hesitate to contact us If you'll come back to London one day. Warm regards, London Dream House team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bothell, WA

Not exceptional!

  • 3 of 5

We were able to sleep and cook minor meals comfortably, however, the showers yielded water that was scalding at first and then lukewarm after that. The construction posed problems to car service in every case. All in all was a comfortable base for exploring London however was not particularly "luxurious".

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We take any negative feedback seriously and we have looked into the matter further. Unfortunately, the construction is something we can't really do anything with. Our taxi drivers are aware of the construction, therefore they know the way how to get there. I'm surprised to hear they struggled to find it. With regards to the showers, I'm so sorry to hear you were not happy with it. We had them fixed recently and since then I have not heard about it, therefore I assumed all is working fine. If I would know about it I'll send someone to fix it. I hope you still enjoyed your time in London. Warm regards. London Dream House
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location,close to tube stations, restaurants but the area around it is a construction zone

  • 3 of 5

Our stay didn't start well with Tatiana not being there, even when we phoned ahead - then she didn't answer her phone for 10 minutes after we got there. The showers are not good, there is no place to put the soap and the shower handle in the ensuite fell off and the pressure is a trickle, there were 2 half rolls of toilet paper for a week. The oven did not work and all the instruction manuals are in a draw with no order to them and the bench top has stains all over it. The road closures around this area make getting a car to pick you up a nightmare. The location is fantastic with 2 tube stations, on different lines, within a 5 minute walk and there are banks, Tesco Express, restaurants and pubs close bye as well

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Phil. Firstly thank you for your comments which we appreciate, we take any negative feedback seriously. I’m sorry to hear you had to wait for Tatiana. She was with other guests of ours who arrived earlier but they were held at the airport, therefore she had to wait for them. The reason why she did not pick up the phone was that she was driving to the apartment to meet you. Thank you for pointing out to the showers. No one never really mentioned the missing space for the soap. We’ll definitely consider something to place to the shower. Regarding the shower which fell off, I did not know about it, otherwise, I would send someone to fix it. Unfortunately, the road closure has been there for at least a year as they’re building a new block of flats, therefore we can't really do anything about it. The road work is on only during normal working hours from Mon to Fri and Saturday only 09am – 1pm. I hope you still did enjoy your time in London in spite of the issues you had to face in the apartment. Warm regards, London Dream House
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great apartment and location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 8 days in April 2017. The apartment is in a great location with easy access to two tube lines but we mainly walked everywhere. It is well appointed and there are several markets and restaurants/pubs/cafes close by. Check in and check out was very easy. Don't let the construction scare you off. They don't start until 8am and were done by 5pm and really were not very noisy during these hours (one morning I slept until 8:30 and didn't hear them at all). I would not hesitate to stay here again! Don't miss the view of the city from the 6th floor of One New Change!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your valuable and positive review. We are happy you enjoyed the overall service which we pride ourselves on and we look forward to seeing you again. Klara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mold after bad leak in ceiling, did not tell us, health hazard, shameful owner

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at this difficult to find property among a very under construction - major construction- area. The property looked ok, however- there was a very serious leak in the ceiling that had rendered the light fixtures useless in the living room and allowed mold to grow. When asked, i was told that they were waiting for insurance to pay which "takes a while". My daughter is quite allergic to mold and had we been informed, we would have cancelled. They did not think it important. My daughter had serious allergic response including an asthma attack that took days to recover from after leaving. The shower also had a significant leak (You could hear it in the hallway- DRIP< DRIP) No hot water. Oven broken. Beds are like boards. I could have lived with most of that, however, their failure to inform of us of the leak put my daughter's health at risk. We left. The gentleman who helped us felt like Klara would understand. NO WAY- her response was they could not smell mold so it wasn't a concern. Additionally she lied to home away and said it just needed painting. I am trying desperately to get my money back as they misrepresented the property. I would not recommend doing any renting with this shameful owner.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, Janet. We appreciate your time. We take note of your points and are ever so sorry to hear that you chose to vacate. The property is high-spec, recently and totally refurbished and we provide a 24-7 service to clients. We also provide e-information to clients pre-arrival as well as a welcome pack. This information outlines that the location in prime central London, Zone 1, with access to 2 tube stops within a few hundred meters as well as 2 main British Rail stations and a myriad of alternatives via bus and taxi. You make several other points and that have are addressed below: 1. Leak and mold: the leak from the floor above took place some weeks ago and is dry. There has been no issue reported by our management team relating to health, nor by our cleaners and nor by the last couple of guests. There is a visual residual stain that is was repainted but was not a health issue as it has been dry for some time and the rest of the apartment is spick and span. 2. Construction: there are over hundreds of apartments in this historic location by London Wall, including the building where you were sited. More generally, there are numerous building works all across central London from EC1 through to Fulham in the west and this is part of the fabric of modern living in a cosmopolitan city. The works on St Barts are carefully monitored and during working hours only. 3. Shower leak: both showers are relatively new and there is no leak and the matter has not been reported to us previously. Upon further inspection, there is a slight drip to one. 4. Oven: there are 2 ovens (rather than 1) and yes 1 is awaiting a new fuse but does not affect the pleasure of residence or of cooking on-site. 5. Beds: nobody has complained previously and our greeter offered to provide an additional mattress cover for added comfort. Thank you again for your time to leave us a feedback, Janet Warm regards,Klara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, Arizona

Great , convenient quiet space

  • 4 of 5

We a family of 5, three teenagers and this location worked well for us. The neighborhood is very quiet- even with construction going on- we didn't ever notice the noise. As their signs say, they are a very courteous construction company. The apartment is close to several tube stops, markets, sights and everything you could need in London.

The wifi was out when we arrived but they were very quick to get it fixed. The oven needed to be fixed but it didn't really matter for us and I am sure that they have had that fixed since we left. The only thing we couldn't manage was to get hot water in the shower: it was strange because there was scalding hot water out of the sinks but not the shower. This made for quick showers but I think this falls in our fault and not theirs. One really great thing was how toasty warm you can get the apartment- perfect after a chilly London day out.

If we were to go back, we would stay here again. It was easy to find, get in and get oriented. Tony helped us upon arrival and was very friendly and efficient. They were also very kind to provide lots of information about the surrounding location sights, restaurants, gyms, etc. That was very helpful and got us excited to arrive even before we left.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your time giving us a positive and valuable review. We're really sorry to hear you did not manage the hot water from showers as the issue has been already resolved. We'll be more than happy to accommodate you again. Best, Klara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


The property is ideally located for the City or St Barts with easy access to the West End and a short walk to SouthBank.

The property is ideally located just moments from a whole host of local amenities in addition to the fabulous Smithfield market, St Paul's Cathedral and the many surrounding fashionable bars and restaurants. The nearest underground stations are St Paul's (Central Line) and Farringdon, Barbican (Circle Line, Hammersmith & City line and Metropolitan line).

The City is 5 min walk, Bartholomew Close and the Law Courts nearby and the history of London's Roman ancestry all around. The Millenium Bridge walkway leads from St Paul's across the river.

St Pauls Cathedral: Located within 300m, the present St Paul's is the fifth cathedral to have stood on the site since 604, and was built between 1675 and 1710, after its predecessor was destroyed in the Great Fire of London. This was the first cathedral to be built after the English Reformation in the sixteenth century, when Henry VIII removed the Church of England from the jurisdiction of the Pope and the Crown took control of the Church's life.

Among the events marked at St Paul's are royal occasions. In 1897 Queen Victoria chose to commemorate her diamond jubilee here. More recently Queen Elizabeth II has celebrated her jubilees at St Paul's , and also her 80th birthday in 2006. Royal weddings have been held here as well: the marriage of Catherine of Aragon to Prince Arthur in 1501 and famously the wedding of HRH the Prince of Wales to Lady Diana Spencer in 1981.

Millenium Bridge from St Pauls to Tate Modern: The Millennium Bridge, officially known as the London Millennium Footbridge, is a steel suspension bridge for pedestrians crossing the River Thames in London, England, linking Bankside with the City. It is located between Southwark Bridge (downstream) and Blackfriars Railway Bridge (upstream). The bridge is owned and maintained by the Bridge House Estates, a charitable trust overseen by the City of London Corporation. Construction of the bridge began in 1998, with the opening on 10 June 2000.

The southern end of the bridge is near Globe Theatre, the Bankside Gallery and Tate Modern, the north end next to the City of London School below St Paul's Cathedral. The bridge alignment is such that a clear view of St Paul's south facade is presented from across the river, framed by the bridge supports.

The Barbican Centre : The Barbican Centre is the largest performing arts centre in Europe.[1] Located in the City of London, England, the Centre hosts classical and contemporary music concerts, theatre performances, film screenings and art exhibitions. It also houses a library, three restaurants, and a conservatory. The London Symphony Orchestra and the BBC Symphony Orchestra are based in the Barbican Centre's concert hall.


Rates & Availability

Farringdon Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High Season 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $26 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $26 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $129.97

We don't charge a deposit but will take credit card details as in a hotel to cover risk of damage.


Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties