check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Stunning 2 bedroom On Fulham / Chelsea Border Flat Free WiFi close to river!

16 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fulham Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Stylish, spacious riverside 2 bedroom flat sleeps 4

This desirable flat is in one of the most sought after areas of London. Situated as part of the exclusive Imperial Wharf and just moments from the over ground station. The river and its bars and restaurants are just a two minute walk. Imperial Wharf is on the borders of Chelsea and Fulham and is short walk from the Kings Road famous for its

amazing shops and restaurant.

The property is very spacious and comfortable. It has been decorated to a high standard, with modern features and decorated with a retro flair. It has just been freshly painted neutral cream. The carpets are cleaned twice a year.

This flat promises to give you a cosy, relaxed and stylish break with all the home comforts needed. Sheets and towels included.

The kitchen is equipped with fridge, freezer, microwave, oven. washing machine.

The sitting room has flat screen TV, Sony speaker with iPod player, pure dab radio, free wireless internet throughout the flat. DVD and Wii Fit.

Bedroom one

King sized bed with memory foam bed mattresses. Memory foam mattresses contours to your body and will give you the best nights sleep imaginable. There is a large wardrobe in this room.

Bedroom Two has Queen Size memory foam bed mattress.

The Bathroom is modern with bath and shower attachment, large sink and toilet. There is a sleek light box fitting.

This desirable flat is in one of the most sought after areas of London. Situated as part of the exclusive Imperial Wharf and just moments from the over ground station. The river and it's bars and restaurants are just a two minute walk. Imperial Wharf is on the borders of Chelsea and Fulham and is short walk from the Kings Road famous for its amazing shops and restaurant.

Excellent Transport Links: There is easy access to Earls Court one stop /Olympia just (two stop) on the overground line.(3-5min). Westfield Shopping Centre at Shepherds Bush is just 8mins away. (Over 250 shops) Wimbledon, Wembley and the Royal Albert Hall are also easily accessible. There is even a river taxi service just 2mins walk away which runs to Blackfriars Station in 20 minutes. From Blackfriars there is a catamaran boat service to Canary Wharf, this takes a further 20 minutes.

The c3 bus stops right outside, and Imperial Station (2min away) has super links into town, connecting at West Brompton to the district tube line. Or southbound to Clapham Junction (5min) - Brighton 40min.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Stunning 2 bedroom On Fulham / Chelsea Border Flat Free WiFi close to river!
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
DFW Metroplex Texas
5

Location Location Location

  • 5 of 5

This place is the perfect location for all public transportation. Two grocery stores and access to any eating out within walking distance. Flat is perfect. A little noisy with windows open in the summer, but still perfect! The flat is ideal for short or extended stay. Mel, you are fabulous and I'm so glad we met. I hope to return again!!! This met all of our needs and expectations. Thank you so much for making this our home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Central Location!

  • 5 of 5

Every kind of public transportation is at your doorstep. The grocery is directly across the street. Takes about 1-2 minutes to hail and cab anytime all day and evening. Comfortable apartment, good beds, nice kitchen. Secure location and parking. Good value, too!

We definitely recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed about nine months ago. I meant to leave a review sooner but honestly just didn't have time. I only remembered to do so now because I recommended this apartment to a friend today. Within a 5 minute walk (with a 2-year-old):

-Tesco (a small grocery store with the most amazing Tahitian Vanilla Cheesecake your lips will ever touch!)

-Swimming pool (next door)

-Kids play place (next door on the other side)

-Overground station

-Bus stops

What else do you need?

As for the apartment itself, it was perfect. It seriously looks almost exactly as pictured. The internet worked great the whole time we were there. Melanie (the owner) has many books, CDs and DVDs available for use while staying which we really appreciated. The table in the living room has a pretty bowl full of fliers, maps, info, etc that Melanie and previous travelers have left for your use. My husband is a chef at heart and was pleasantly surprised to find everything he could imagine needing. It was my birthday so he made me a special meal and was really happy to not have to buy anything. We didn't think we'd use the washer but it was indispensable (remember that thing I said about having a 2-year-old?). We really appreciated how far the TV was from the bedrooms (and that the living room had a door) so that we didn't wake our daughter up when we watched TV after she went to bed and at nap time. The utility closet was well-stocked and we knew that everything was available when we needed it.

This apartment is beautiful, spacious, and well-furnished. It's in a great neighborhood with everything that you need very close. It's only 5-10 minutes from all the touristy areas - close enough to walk if you want and far enough away that it's quiet. The owner and host were both amazingly helpful (even at almost 1:00 am!). We really couldn't have asked for anything else! We will definitely stay again the next time we visit London!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Bel appartement cosy et bien situé

  • 4 of 5

Appartement spacieux et agréable calme et cosy.Tres bien équipé

Il est bien situé, bus et métro à proximité.

Le quartier est tranquille et proche de Chelsea

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ottimo appartamento

  • 5 of 5

Salve, e' la terza volta che soggiorno in questo appartamento. Centralissimo, 1 minuto per bus C3 , Imperial Warf station e supermarket Tesco. Pulito e dotato di ogni comfort ci si sente veramente come a casa propria. Ottima accoglienza!! cosa voler di piu!! Tks Mel

  • Submitted: May 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ottimo apparatamento

  • 5 of 5

E' per me la terza volta che soggiorno in questo appartamento. 1 min per bus , stazione treno e supermarket ( tesco). Pulizia e comfort si accompagnano alla ottima accoglienza della proprietaria , Melanie. Per me un punto di riferimento in citta'!!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Heathrow
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Richmond
Nearest Train
20 Metres
Imperial Wharf
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Me Love Sushi, Indian, Thai, Lebanese, Blue Elepha
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Brighton
Car: not necessary

Imperial Wharf is a fabulous riverside development in central London. It is 5 mins walk from the famous Kings Road Chelsea with it's famous antique emporiums, Lots Road Antique Auctions and the fabulous fashion shops and boutique. Manola Blahnik shoe shop is a 10 minute walk away on Old Chuch Street. There is a wide choice of restaurants a stone throw away and the famous 606 jazz club is just up Lots Road. The Saatchi Gallery, the National Army Museum and Carlyle House are all walking distance. There is a boat river service 2minute walk away. The flat is close to Earls Court and Olympia stadium -5 minutes away from Imperial Wharf station.

The decorative arts Design Centre in Chelsea Harbour is 2 minute walk away.

The Westfield Shopping centre is just 8 minutes away on train from Imperial Wharf station, there is a large cinema complex there and at Fulham Broadway station too.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fulham Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,231
$4,147
 

Additional information about rental rates

End of stay cleaning $65

There is an end of stay cleaning charge of £50.
We do not take a safety deposit but we do take a holding dates deposit which is paid to reserve the stay and then the remainder of the rental can be paid on arrival in cash or a week before arrival by bank transfer or PayPal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fulham Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 72 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Modern bathroom with bath and shower attachment. Unusual light box - a tranquil sanctuary.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Both rooms are stunning large rooms both with ultra comfortable memory foam mattress bed. Cot available on request.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat Dock
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties