check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sallie Cutler

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

OldChella #2 AVAILABLE!

29 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

La Quinta Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This beautifully-decorated and remodeled condominium is decorated in Spanish style, with lots of terra cotta and painted tiles.

This two bedroom, two bathroom, 1500 square-foot condominium is the perfect size with the shared swimming pool and hot tub just steps away. Very private, hardly anyone is ever in the pool but you! Shared only by a few residents.

The fully stocked kitchen is a chef's dream!

A NEW 65" Flatscreen TV too!! Upgraded, with Sports, Golf and Tennis Channels too!!

This condominium is located in Santa Rosa Cove next to the World Famous La Quinta Resort and Spa, just 400 steps (I measured!) across the lawn, lined with beautiful flowers, year-round. You can access the resort and it's spa, golf courses and restaurants when you rent this condominium. Free hi speed internet service too.

Please no smoking in this impecable home.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sallie Cutler (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sallie Cutler

We live in Portland Oregon and love getting to La Quinta as much as possible. We love to come for the horse shows in Thermal, the polo in Indio and the tennis tournament at Indian Wells in March!

Sallie Cutler purchased this condo in 2006

Why Sallie Cutler chose California Desert

We purchased this property because it is located next door to La Quinta Resort. A beautiful World Class 5 star resort! We love the 4 restaurants and spa at the resort, not to mention the lovely grounds all year round.

What makes this condo unique

Santa Rosa Cove has 4 NEWLY resurfaced (in 2015) tennis courts and many pools for your enjoyment!

Reviews

5
based on 29 traveler reviews

OldChella #2 AVAILABLE!
average rating of 4.965517 based on 29 reviews
Belle Harbor, NY
5

One of the most relaxing stays we've had!

  • 5 of 5

Great stay at Sallie and Mike's beautiful Condo in Santa Rosa Cove. It is our first time going through VRBO and we were not disappointed, we couldn't believe how easy the process was and Sallie and Mike were wonderful to deal with. We have been coming to LaQuinta Resort for almost 20 yrs and this Condo was one of the best we have stayed in. Not only was it extremely comfortable but it was beautifully decorated! Sallie has gone out of her way to add personal touches that make you feel like you know her personally. Also, it is literally steps away from the pool and a lovely walk to the main Plaza. The back patio is very private and is so close to the mountains you feel like you can touch them! Each morning we would arise early and have our coffee while taking in the spectacular view.

There are flat screens in both of the bedrooms and a 65 inch in the living room that added to our comfort.

The great reviews that you read about Sallie and Mike's Condo are not an exaggeration. We will definitely be back!

Thanks for a great and relaxing 10 days! We appreciate that you have made your beautiful Condo available for us to enjoy!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a nice review Glynn!! Thank you and we hope you can return to our favorite spot in the world :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frisco Colorado
5

A Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed 5 lovely nights at Sallie's desert home. It is beautifully furnished and decorated. The Master bed was just right and the pillows were heavenly. It was beginning to get hot in the desert and we appreciated being able to set the thermostat to our comfort level. We weren't able to use the garage so the car was pretty warm when we got in. The location of this home is perfect! We walked over to the La Quinta Resort (ten minute walk) a number of times. We attended a wedding which ended up two miles from the house. We plan to come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you had a great stay!! Coma again soon..... Sallie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

La Quinta Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home and clean space to enjoy the Palm Springs Valley. We had a pool steps away, usually to ourselves for hours. The kitchen had all we needed to make simple meals. Sallie was exceptionally easy to deal with and very friendly. We would return to this VRBO destination in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

We have previously stayed at the La Quinta Resort and Club on many occasions and this was our first time venturing off site to Santa Rosa Cove. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condominium and did not miss the accommodations of staying on site at all since you can access the resort and all it's amenities with a five minute walk, at most! The condo is beautifully furnished, equipped with everything you would ever need and the location is just perfect. Beautiful pool and Jacuzzi on site, very private and quiet. Sallie was wonderful to work with. My husband and I cannot wait to return - hopefully soon!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Whittier, Calif.
5

2 bedroom condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just perfect for our short stay in Santa Rosa Cove in La Quinta. The house was immaculate and the owner was very nice and helpful. We would definitely return to this condo in the future. We love this community!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! My sister/girlfriend trip to La Quinta/Indio was amazing - thanks to your fabulous condo! We enjoyed the chef's kitchen and outdoor grill, as well as the patio seating. We loved the ambiance of the resort and the fact we were close to stores and restaurants. We hope to be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Palm Springs Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Quinta Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
LOW
May 30 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$3,000
 
 
MID
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,150
$3,900
 
 
Desert Trip#2
Oct 13 2016 - Oct 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
MID
Oct 17 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,150
$3,900
 
 
Holiday
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
High
Jan 5 2017 - May 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,800
$6,500
 
 
MID
May 2 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,150
$3,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $135
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Quinta Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Guest room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties