check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

João Canteiro

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Sea House Madeira - Atlantic Ocean

22 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Caniço House Rental Photos and Description

Sea House Madeira

This peaceful residence is located in a touristic area and features a swimming pool and a direct access to the Garajau beach. It is a private house upon the Atlantic Ocean, where the sea and calmness merge, transmitting a nice peace of mind to its inhabitants. The household is a 8 minutes drive from downtown Funchal and 15 minutes from the airport. It is a 7 minutes walking distance from grocery shops, drugstore, ATM, bus stop and many nice restaurants. The house is made of a living room, home theatre, solarium, swimming pool, 03 bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Through a 8m wide window x 6m high, one can contemplate the wonders of the ocean, as well as the beautiful statue of Jesus Christ. The solarium and gardens enable a great merge between indoors and outdoors spaces. This house is located in a place with direct access to the beach (natural preserve), through a cable car, and during the trip, you can contemplate all the beauty and environment that surrounds you.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
João Canteiro (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

About João Canteiro

If you can Dream it, you can DO it! :-)

Why João Canteiro chose Madeira

My home is your home.

It a peaceful & Lovely house were you & yours could feel SEA, SKY & SILENCE!

What makes this house unique

As Madeira, My home is a Island! Where you will find your confort as your own home with a Lovely SEA as a View.

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

Sea House Madeira - Atlantic Ocean
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
5

Absolutely Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Sea House Madeira is the most luxurious holiday home that we have ever stayed in. It made our trip to Madeira really special.

The views were stunning both day and night, the pool was a welcome relief after a hot day and the facilities were just like a 5 star hotel. The house was spotless and the kitchen was well stocked with all you could need - not that we ate in much as the local restaurants catered for our needs well.

Set just outside Funchal it gave us the incentive to explore the Island with all its beauty and history. Taxi rides to Funchal and beyond were quick and easy and we soon struck up a relationship with a local driver who took us all over the island. On route he was always happy to update us on the local history and give us advice - even where to go on the last day to catch the best sunshine.

The main reason for the trip was to swim with the dolphins and to snorkel which was incredible and coming back to the house at night gave us the opportunity to unwind in luxury. It really was a holiday of a lifetime we will never forget.

I would defiantly recommend to anyone and am looking to return next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

CASA DA PRAIA NA MADEIRA

  • 5 of 5

A CASA É EXCELENTE, A VISTA É MARAVILHOSA E TAMBÉM A LOCALIZAÇÃO.

FOMOS RECEBIDOS PELA SRA. TEREZA E DURANTE A NOSSA ESTADIA, CONTAMOS COM OS SERVIÇOS DA SRA. GORETI A QUEM MUITO AGRADECEMOS PELA SUA COLABORAÇÃO E SIMPATIA.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Un endroit ou il faut dormir à madère!!!!

  • 5 of 5

2 adultes 2 enfants,pour huit jours

#Les plus:

-Grande maison

-Confortable

-Vue imprenable

-Bonne situation

-Retard important de notre avion plus de 3 heures, mais accueillis avec le sourire par la housekeeper

-réponse très rapide de monsieur canteiro à toutes les questions.

-le rapport qualité /prix

#Le moins:

-Piscine froide

Conclusion:

Si vous êtes à madère, n'hésitez pas à louer cette maison. Impossible d'être déçu!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderfull house breathtaking view,simply perfekt

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived Teresa the housekeeper gave us a very warm welcome and explained all you need to know about the house.We all were overwhelmed because our expectation was totaly exceeded.This luxury accomodation is modern, clean, spacious and offers breathtaking views from the terrace as well from inside through the huge window front.It is very well equiped with everthing you need.The wonderfull pool is a fantastic place to relax.The Location is perfekt to explore the Island and attraction as well to go for shopping. Even the beach access by cable car is a 3 minutes walk.Finally there were two specials I never have had before:

Ocean view from the edge of the bed and whale and dolphin sightings just from the terrace. Outstanding!

We highly recommend this property!

Dear Joao thank you for a unforgettable stay

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A PLACE CALLED HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we arrived we were greeted most welcoming by Teresa.

The Sea House is the most delightful of places I have had the pleasure of staying at. Its very modern, spacious, very clean, comfortable, relaxing, secure, revitalising, energising and above offering the most spiritual of views one could ask for.

My family and our 17 month old daughter had the most fantastic of holidays and we will most definitely return again very soon.

Joao, my family and I was privileged to have stayed in your beautiful home, thank you for making us so very welcome and we look forward to our next holiday very soon.

Warmest regards

Jose

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Impresionante!!!

  • 5 of 5

La casa es preciosa, cuidando al máximo el detalle en todos los aspectos, la cocina con todo lo necesario y más, el sistema de seguridad totalmente actualizado.

El sitio de ensueño, con unas vistas preciosas. Las habitaciones bien equipadas con buenos colchones

La piscina preciosa con el agua con buena temperatura y un perfecto mantenimiento, así como la limpieza general de la casa todo perfecto,

El trato y la atención también perfectos

Es un sitio de ensueño increíble !! Lo recomiendo 100%.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Funchal International Airport (FNC) at 15 Kilometr
Nearest Golf
18 Kilometres
Santo da Serra Golf at 18 Km
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Good restaurants with varying prices at 400 metres
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Garajau beach at walk (2 minutes)
Car: not necessary

This peaceful residence is located in a touristic area and features a swimming pool and a direct access to the Garajau beach. It is a private house upon the Atlantic Ocean, where the sea and calmness merge, transmitting a nice peace of mind to its inhabitants. The household is a 8 minutes drive from downtown Funchal and 15 minutes from the airport. It is a 7 minutes walking distance from grocery shops, drugstore, ATM, bus stop and many nice restaurants.

Our house have a living room, home cinema, solarium, swimming pool, 03 bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Through a 8m wide window x 6m high, one can contemplate the wonders of the ocean, as well as the beautiful statue of Jesus Christ. The solarium and gardens enable a great merge between indoors and outdoors spaces. The owner of the house shall share all information regarding the island as well as many others that suit the guests upon arrival. And that, to make you as acquainted as possible with the features of the island, including points of interest to which other tourists have no access to.

This house is located in a place with direct access to the beach (natural preserve), through a cable car, and during the trip, you can contemplate all the beauty and environment that surrounds you. There are guests that return to repeat and enjoy the comfort of the house and splendid location, not to mention the pleasures you shall find at the city of Funchal.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Caniço House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer midia
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,571
 
 
Rate 4
Oct 3 2016 - Dec 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,347
 
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,627
 
 
Rate 1
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,403
 
 
Carnival
Feb 13 2017 - Mar 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,459
 
 
Rate 2
Mar 6 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,403
 
 
Flower festival/Atlantic Fest
May 1 2017 - Jul 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,627
 
 
Summer
Jul 3 2017 - Oct 1 2017
14 night minimum stay
$1,684
 
 
Rate 3
Oct 2 2017 - Oct 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,403
 
 
Rate 4
Oct 30 2017 - Dec 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,347
 
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,684
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Please Note: The owner of this property accepts payment in the original currency specified (Euro). The owner preferred payments in Euros, but also accept other currencies if specifically agreed in advance.

A 50% deposit is required in order to secure the booking, the remaining amount needs to be settled, when possible, at least 2 weeks prior to the arrival date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Caniço House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 680 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 3 Bedroom, Sleep 6. 1 Bedroom - Extra large (King) + sea view 2 Bedroom - Queen Both bedrooms have windows looking south towards the ocean. A hairdryer and electric fan is provided.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties