check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

4 stars stone walls' sunny, cozy studio - centre of Split - Spalato 2

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Split Apartment Rental Photos and Description

4 stars stone walls' studios, sleeps 2 or 3

Two newly just refurbished studio apartments (on January 2016!) on third and fourth floor of a historical building wonderfully located in the heart of the old town of split, and overlooking the delightful hustle and bustle in the Narodni trg square, this 1 bedroom, studio is ideal for travellers looking for close proximity to everything combined with comfort.

Fully equipped kitchen, brand new bathrooms, cable tv, wifi, it has everything you need to have beautiful and quality time in Split and even staying inside with just open windows - you will feel the spirit of charming life of this city as you are in the heart of beautiful Split, one of few with such a good loccation! Please send email with all your questions I will be more than happy to reply soonest as possible.

Details for Spalato 2 Studio, Sleeps 3, 1 Bathroom

Studio/apartment on fourth floor (renovated in 2016) with comfortable bed including gallery with an extra bed, kitchen (BOSH washing and drying machine) , dining table, completely renovated bathroom.

Completely furnished, decorated and air-conditioned. Cable TV + WIFI

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner
Jordana Labovic
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, greek, Croatian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 26, 2016

Why Jordana Labovic chose Split

Every time I look at pictures ... every time I remember how amazing place Split is .. I am proud and lucky to have the opportunity to offer to others this piece of paradise..

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Spalato 2
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
5

Beautiful little place. Very close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this stone wall place. We were very happy with the location and very happy with the AC and washer and dryer. The shower needs a door or a curtain and it also needs the head of the shower to be hung. And the washer and dryer door seemed to get stuck lots when you wanted to open it. Other than that it was a wonderfully stay and we will defiantly come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely apartment in the heart of the old town

  • 4 of 5

The room (Spalato 2) was a beautiful apartment with all the equipment, even a laundry machine. We had some problems finding the place without a map, but Gorana was very helpful and helped us navigate from the harbor. The location of the apartment was perfect, in the middle of the old town of Split, just a couple hundred meters away from the harbor and main bus station. The only negative thing was the sounds coming from the main square below the apartment, but this could be solved by using ear plugs in the night. All in all, one of the best holiday accommodations I've experienced!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Great Apartment

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was very clean with a lovely atmosphere. It is very well located in the center square. Shops, many cafes and restaurants are all at your doorstep. Downside was the 4 flights of narrow stairs - challenging with luggage. Aircon was fantastic and is necessary in the summer months. Can be some noise from partygoers at early hours of the morning, but this may be expected in such a prime position. The issue with the shower head and lack of shower screen caused a problem, as we had to kneel while showering so as not to cover floor in water. Having read a previous review I understand this will be attended to. Great to have a washing machine also. Will definitely be returning, thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, Yes, you are correct re shower.. it was an unfortunate event for us.. hope to see you again! enjoy the rest of your summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

wonderful location

  • 3 of 5

We had a good stay overall. The location is perfect and the studio was well maintained. While the owner did not meet us, there was a person that did and brought us to the apartment. It is a perfect size for 2 people (3 max) as it has a full/queen bed in the studio with a full size bed up in a loft. My son stayed in the loft bed and he is 10.

The negatives stood out quite a bit. The shower looks good until you have to use it. It was probably the worst set up in a shower I have experienced. It was small and "open" in that when you took a shower you needed to lay down several towels to avoid a flood in the floors. The shower had only a hand held attachment that did not have any place to hold it up so you pretty much used it to wash your hair and get out quick. My son had no chance whatsoever to do this on his own without causing water to go everywhere in the bathroom. This really needs to be resolved as I would never consider recommending this studio to anyone. Another issue was being on the 4th floor. It is a real climb and with luggage it is not fun.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Since we renovated our flats this year we were waiting for shower door of glass but due to mistake of the worker, we need to fix all over again and we can do that just when this season comes to end.. we are aware of this problem and we have already orginised to fix a shower curtain to resolve this problem. thank you once again, have a great rest of the summer, kind regard, jordana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Apartment was very nicely renovated and in a great location. A little noisy at night.

  • 4 of 5

Thank you Jordana and Gorana. Gorana was waiting for us on our arrival and gave us an orientation of the two apartments.

We were a group of 4 adults travelling together. The apartments were very nicely renovated and in a great location. However it was a little noisy in the early hours of the morning with a nightclub nearby. The islands located off Split were beautiful and a must see. The air conditioning and washing machine were great assets. We would love to return one day.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Knoxville, TN
5

FANTASTIC!! You won't regret!!

  • 5 of 5

Location, Location, Location. Plus a beautiful room. Had everything we needed. We drove in and I must say finding a parking spot wasn't easy but we did find one and left the car for our 4 days there. Walked everywhere and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We'll be back!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Split
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Nearest Ferry
500 Metres
Split
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Bacvice, Zenta, Znjan, Marjan
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Split Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
low season
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$70
 
 
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
mid season
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$98
 
 
high season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$108
 
 
mid season
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$103
 
 
october 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$98
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

FOR 7 DAYS AND MORE YOU WILL GET A DISCOUNT , FOR WINTER PERIOD PLEASE CONTACT OWNER

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Split Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 36 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Gallery's bed is suitable for 1 person.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties