Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 1
Space 1,061 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

BUILDING I-118: Ground floor condo, 1 Bedroom + Sofa bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Located on the most beautiful property in Kihei! Maui Kamaole is one of the newer low-rise, first-class properties located on over 23 acres of lush tropical garden landscaping rising on a gentle slope above the ocean, bordering Wailea, across from Kamaole Beach Three in South Kihei.

Our unit has recently been furnished in 'Island Decor' and the spacious one bedroom/two bath condominium features one king sized bed and one queen-sized sofa bed, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, Large TVs (with DVD,VCR/CD players), a fully equipped kitchen, and two lanais. There is a secluded, intimate lanai off of the master bedroom perfect for reading or sunning. Enjoy your morning Kona coffee, a cool afternoon siesta or an evening sunset on the large lanai with an ocean view right outside your living room door.

Enjoy two swimming pools with waterfalls and hot tub/jacuzzis, tennis courts and barbecues throughout the property. There is an activities desk on the premises. Reserved parking is just steps away from your front door.

Outside of this resort community you are directly across from the beach with casual/fine beachfront dining and sunset cocktails. To your left is Wailea with an award-winning championship golf course, beautiful beaches and the exclusive restaurants and shops of Wailea. Nearby is downtown Kihei with it's shops, restaurants and entertainment.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Why The Owner chose Maui

This property is on the "sunniest side" of the island, less cloudy and less rainy compared to the rest of the island. Although it is close to shops and restaurants (within walking distance), the condo is located in a beautifully lush, quiet area.

What makes this condo unique

We have tried to give our condo the feel of home, with a tropical touch. In Kihei, you will not find all the high rise buildings and the congestion that other parts of the island are famous for. We also have the best (and the most) beaches and less rain/more sun then any other part of Maui. After looking at all the properties available in Kihei, we thought that Maui Kamaole had the most beautiful and well attended grounds with the 'tropical paradise' feel. Inside, our condo is equipped with everything you'd have in your home. The latest DVD's, fully equipped kitchen and beach supplies. It's a very comfortable and spacious condo with island style furniture and artwork.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This condo is clean and homey. Well taken care of and comfortably decorated. Plenty of information on restaurants and activities. Condo is well stocked for beach goers, towels, beach bags, umbrellas, boogie boards etc. Kitchen is also well stocked.

Breakfast and sunsets on the lanai are sooo enjoyable.. I would highly recommend .
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 27


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
5 Palms
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Wailea Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
5 Palms or Sorrentos (great happy hour/sunsets)
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kamaole 3
Car: recommended

Attend a Luau, Drive the Hana Highway, Whale-watching, World-class Golf, Casual and 5-Star Restaurants/Oceanfront Dining


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1061 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Check in and parking pass at Front Desk Quiet time nightly 10PM - 7AM
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 bath / 2 showers (1 bathtub)
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Sofa Bed - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen Sofa Bed in den (1)
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Ceiling Fans, VCR/DVD player (with movies), CD Player (with CDs), High-speed Wireless Internet, No Pets


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 44 reviews

Had a great time. Bill was a pleasure to deal with.

  • 5 of 5

Great time. Thanks Bill!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
White Horse, YT

Magical Maui

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful month at the condo in Maui Kamaole. The condo had all the basic supplies and is beautifully located with a view to the ocean. We loved the ground floor and walk out lanai that makes the condo that much more spacious. A great stay and we'll be back next year. .

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, Alberta

Great place in Kihei

  • 5 of 5

First of all, thank you Sharon and Bill for sharing your condo.

We found every thing as advertised, the place was clean and is located in a quiet resort. The condo itself is tastefully decorated and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with all needed appliances, plenty of dishes and cultelry but my favorite was the BBQ accesories. Beach chairs and umbrella were also available.

The front yard had lots of green and a patio were you can see the ocean.

A great choice for a visit to Maui.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Maui Condo Experience

  • 4 of 5

Our first trip to Maui - Loved it and will be back. Liked Kihei, working man's Maui. Condo was great overall, especially patio view. Couple of comments. Bedroom sliders did not work because dirt from sprinkler runoff on front patio clogged the track. Bedroom T.V, did not work. Nice to have would have been a couple of chairs to take to the beach. Drove to Hana, beautiful drive just be patient. Drove up to Haleakala, Visitor Center a big disappointment given the drive. Limited view the day we were there. Momma's Fish House is pricey but great food. Kihei Cafe an experience worth doing, arrive early. Snorkeling at the reserve below Lahaina was super. Get gear at Snorkel Bob's in Kihei, they were great. Car rentals are expense, shop for the best deal. Thank you for sharing your condo, hope to come back soon. Rolf & Becky Nelson

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Wellington, New Zealand

First visit to Kihei by our children

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I have stayed at another condo in Maui Kamaole three times before and were planning another visit in June 2016 for a special birthday. We needed a condo for our adult children and chose this one which was perfect for their needs, close to the pools and with the bonus of seeing the evening sunsets. They thoroughly enjoyed the whole complex and their time in Kihei and would definitely stay at this condo again if they visit Maui in the future.

Thanks for having them to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unfortunately needed maintenance. See below

  • 1 of 5

When paying for a VRBO property, it is expected that the property is well-maintained fully functional and ready to use. Unfortunately, that was not the case with this property. Specifically:

1) The garbage disposal did not work.

2) The back bathroom shower curtain fell down numerous times.

3) One of the the front screen doors (the one on the left as one looks from inside out towards the ocean) came off the runner and was not functioning.

4) The back door from the back bedroom onto the patio was terribly stuck and extremely difficult to move.

5) The back patio needed tending.

To have had one of these things wrong could be excused. To have so many was unacceptable. All of these things should have been taken care of before the renter arrives. It is not acceptable to interrupt my precious vacation time with intrusions of repair men. I have stayed at other properties in this complex which were well-maintained and which I would recommend. This property, of course, I cannot recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The condo was gutted and upgraded with new wood flooring, new kitchen cabinets and appliances (including a new garbage disposal) and then a sofa and a new smart TV. I had hoped that you would've enjoyed it but I do understand how you were distracted by a few very minor issues. However, they were all corrected immediately. A hairpin was jamming the garbage disposal, the shower curtain rod is adjustable and was literally turned and tightened in seconds and the screen door roller was easily placed back onto the rail. I agree that the landscaping on the small, enclosed patio off of the bedroom needed trimming and it was scheduled to be done in between renters. Similar to staying at a hotel, maintenance for the condo is always quick, efficient, honest, non-intrusive and there's no need for a tenant to be there. Again, I had really hoped that you would have enjoyed the major upgrades. I can also understand that unless you actually turn on the garbage disposal, slide the left screen door outside back and forth and hang onto the shower curtain rod, these little issues could be missed by the cleaning crew. I will discuss it with them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120

Cancellation Policy: There is a $100 cancellation fee. If you cancel within 60 days of your arrival date or anytime during your stay, payments will be retained. If the condo can be rented, a pro-rated refund will be issued. If you feel that there is a possibility that your travel plans may change, please consider traveler's insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.