check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag


14 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 nights


Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Ground floor condo, 1 Bedroom + Sofa bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Located on the most beautiful property in Kihei! Maui Kamaole is one of the newer low-rise, first-class properties located on over 23 acres of lush tropical garden landscaping rising on a gentle slope above the ocean, bordering Wailea, across from Kamaole Beach Three in South Kihei.

Our unit has recently been furnished in 'Island Decor' and the spacious one bedroom/two bath condominium features one king sized bed and one queen-sized sofa bed, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, Large TVs (with DVD,VCR/CD players), a fully equipped kitchen, and two lanais. There is a secluded, intimate lanai off of the master bedroom perfect for reading or sunning. Enjoy your morning Kona coffee, a cool afternoon siesta or an evening sunset on the large lanai with an ocean view right outside your living room door.

Enjoy two swimming pools with waterfalls and hot tub/jacuzzis, tennis courts and barbecues throughout the property. There is an activities desk on the premises. Reserved parking is just steps away from your front door.

Outside of this resort community you are directly across from the beach with casual/fine beachfront dining and sunset cocktails. To your left is Wailea with an award-winning championship golf course, beautiful beaches and the exclusive restaurants and shops of Wailea. Nearby is downtown Kihei with it's shops, restaurants and entertainment.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 27, 2016
Call Owner

Why The Owner chose Maui

This property is on the "sunniest side" of the island, less cloudy and less rainy compared to the rest of the island. Although it is close to shops and restaurants (within walking distance), the condo is located in a beautifully lush, quiet area.

What makes this condo unique

We have tried to give our condo the feel of home, with a tropical touch. In Kihei, you will not find all the high rise buildings and the congestion that other parts of the island are famous for. We also have the best (and the most) beaches and less rain/more sun then any other part of Maui. After looking at all the properties available in Kihei, we thought that Maui Kamaole had the most beautiful and well attended grounds with the 'tropical paradise' feel. Inside, our condo is equipped with everything you'd have in your home. The latest DVD's, fully equipped kitchen and beach supplies. It's a very comfortable and spacious condo with island style furniture and artwork.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This condo is clean and homey. Well taken care of and comfortably decorated. Plenty of information on restaurants and activities. Condo is well stocked for beach goers, towels, beach bags, umbrellas, boogie boards etc. Kitchen is also well stocked.

Breakfast and sunsets on the lanai are sooo enjoyable.. I would highly recommend .
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 27


based on 14 traveler reviews

average rating of 4.285714 based on 41 reviews

Maui Condo Experience

  • 4 of 5

Our first trip to Maui - Loved it and will be back. Liked Kihei, working man's Maui. Condo was great overall, especially patio view. Couple of comments. Bedroom sliders did not work because dirt from sprinkler runoff on front patio clogged the track. Bedroom T.V, did not work. Nice to have would have been a couple of chairs to take to the beach. Drove to Hana, beautiful drive just be patient. Drove up to Haleakala, Visitor Center a big disappointment given the drive. Limited view the day we were there. Momma's Fish House is pricey but great food. Kihei Cafe an experience worth doing, arrive early. Snorkeling at the reserve below Lahaina was super. Get gear at Snorkel Bob's in Kihei, they were great. Car rentals are expense, shop for the best deal. Thank you for sharing your condo, hope to come back soon. Rolf & Becky Nelson

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wellington, New Zealand

First visit to Kihei by our children

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I have stayed at another condo in Maui Kamaole three times before and were planning another visit in June 2016 for a special birthday. We needed a condo for our adult children and chose this one which was perfect for their needs, close to the pools and with the bonus of seeing the evening sunsets. They thoroughly enjoyed the whole complex and their time in Kihei and would definitely stay at this condo again if they visit Maui in the future.

Thanks for having them to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unfortunately needed maintenance. See below

  • 1 of 5

When paying for a VRBO property, it is expected that the property is well-maintained fully functional and ready to use. Unfortunately, that was not the case with this property. Specifically:

1) The garbage disposal did not work.

2) The back bathroom shower curtain fell down numerous times.

3) One of the the front screen doors (the one on the left as one looks from inside out towards the ocean) came off the runner and was not functioning.

4) The back door from the back bedroom onto the patio was terribly stuck and extremely difficult to move.

5) The back patio needed tending.

To have had one of these things wrong could be excused. To have so many was unacceptable. All of these things should have been taken care of before the renter arrives. It is not acceptable to interrupt my precious vacation time with intrusions of repair men. I have stayed at other properties in this complex which were well-maintained and which I would recommend. This property, of course, I cannot recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The condo was gutted and upgraded with new wood flooring, new kitchen cabinets and appliances (including a new garbage disposal) and then a sofa and a new smart TV. I had hoped that you would've enjoyed it but I do understand how you were distracted by a few very minor issues. However, they were all corrected immediately. A hairpin was jamming the garbage disposal, the shower curtain rod is adjustable and was literally turned and tightened in seconds and the screen door roller was easily placed back onto the rail. I agree that the landscaping on the small, enclosed patio off of the bedroom needed trimming and it was scheduled to be done in between renters. Similar to staying at a hotel, maintenance for the condo is always quick, efficient, honest, non-intrusive and there's no need for a tenant to be there. Again, I had really hoped that you would have enjoyed the major upgrades. I can also understand that unless you actually turn on the garbage disposal, slide the left screen door outside back and forth and hang onto the shower curtain rod, these little issues could be missed by the cleaning crew. I will discuss it with them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great view. Great location. Condo not in great shape. dish washer didn't work. new floor and c

  • 3 of 5

Cabinet but the rest of the condo needs updating

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words regarding the location and ocean view of the condo. We just finished extensive renovations in the unit including new wood flooring in the hall, kitchen, den and dining room along with new kitchen cabinets, counter top and appliances. Unfortunately the dishwasher was not in great shape and the new one was on back-order, waiting to be shipped to the island. I did apologize for that inconvenience and we really did our best to finish this major upgrade just before your arrival. Our cleaning team finished just in time and the condo had that "brand new" feel for you, our first guests. Thanks again for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit back to Maui in 22 years and how did we ever forget how wonderful it was. Bill and Sharon's condo made this trip just perfect. The condo was decorated beautiful and gave a real island feel. It had everything we needed, including beach chairs and a small ice chest. Having a washer and Dryer in the unit was such a great convenient especially with a 3 year old. Sitting on the lanai in the morning watching the ocean was a great way to start the day. We are already thinking about planning our 2016 vacation here. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Maui paradise

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Bill and Sharon's condo was fabulous. The condo offered everything that we needed for staying in and cooking or for going to the beach, the condo had everything we needed available to us. This property is conveniently located to shops and beaches as well as great restaurants when you want to go out. Thanks again Bill and Sharon!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
5 Palms
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Wailea Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
5 Palms or Sorrentos (great happy hour/sunsets)
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kamaole 3
Car: recommended

Attend a Luau, Drive the Hana Highway, Whale-watching, World-class Golf, Casual and 5-Star Restaurants/Oceanfront Dining


Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Standard Rate
Sep 18 2016 - Dec 10 2016
4 night minimum stay
Peak Season
Dec 11 2016 - Mar 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
High Season
Mar 5 2017 - Apr 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
Standard Rate
Apr 16 2017 - Jun 3 2017
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $120
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy: There is a $100 cancellation fee. If you cancel within 60 days of your arrival date or anytime during your stay, payments will be retained. If the condo can be rented, a pro-rated refund will be issued. If you feel that there is a possibility that your travel plans may change, please consider traveler's insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1061 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 bath / 2 showers (1 bathtub)
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Sofa Bed - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen Sofa Bed in den (1)
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Ceiling Fans, VCR/DVD player (with movies), CD Player (with CDs), High-speed Wireless Internet, No Pets

Partner Offers