Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

ROMAN HOLIDAYS : a dream house in Trastevere, Rome

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

The Coolest Place to be in Rome with a gorgeous view over the Trastevere Roofs

This gorgeous 100 square meter apartment is located very centrally in the Trastevere area, close to Campo de' Fiori and Piazza Navona. It has recently been renovated by a world wide famous American Academy Award winner film director and is located on the 2nd floor of a historic building. It is on 2 floors : the lower floor comprises of a large living room with a double sofa bed, a kitchen, a dining area with table and chairs, an elegant bedroom facing Vicolo del Cinque and a bathroom. On the upper floor there is a single bedroom and a bathroom. From the living room you can enjoy a wonderful view of the city and the characteristic district of Trastevere. It features air conditioning, LCD TV, CD and DVD player, wi-fi internet connection, microwave oven, washing machine, dishwasher, hair dryer and iron.


Owner
Simona Rizzo
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2018

Amenities

Trastevere Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Salotto - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • You will also a double sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
ROMAN HOLIDAYS : a dream house in Trastevere, Rome
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
5

A beautiful apartment with a good mix of historic and modern. Amenities were excellent

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was well enjoyed and we found the Trastevere area to be the best for experiencing Rome in all aspects. The apartment was as advertised and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. The staff, Roberta, was extremely helpful and made sure the stay met our expectations

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Jim and Ann, I really hope to have you again. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charm and comfort in a great location

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was perfect for our family. There was plenty of room for our two teens to have some privacy after a long day. We loved the homey feel and the large windows and balcony. The kitchen and baths are modern and well equipped. The location provided the experience of a traditional Italian community with the added trendy shops and restaurants within a few steps. This did mean a good deal of noise into the late night, but we had no trouble sleeping through it. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Shelley for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have your family at my apartment. You are great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location for many reasons

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is enchanting. It is beautifully decorated and so very comfortable and inviting. It is in a converted convent built in the 1400s and you can see and feel the history, yet the apartment itself is completely modern. Has every amenity you would need, even a DRYER with the washing machine. The location is absolutely amazing if you enjoy nightlife and being in the center of all the action. The location to the Vatican is fantastic and you are a nice walk or just a short cab ride from any tourist attractions that interest you. Restaurants are literally below your window, yet it is nice and quite for sleeping because of the thick walls!

The owner was away and the manager, Roberta, was lovely and gracious and went WAY BEYOND what was called for when we had a mishap of our own making with keys. She was incredible and we couldn't be any more grateful!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We, Roberta and I, absolutely love you :-).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Saint Paul, Minnesota
4

Perfect location, nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

A very nice apartment in an ideal location for exploring Rome. The pictures here are very accurate and portray the apartment as it is. There is 1 full bed with bathroom, a foldout sofa, a little nook with a single bed (ideal for our 6-yr-old), and a loft with a bed and small bathroom. If staying in the summer, it's worth noting that only the living room (where the foldaway bed is) and the loft have air conditioning units. The main bedroom has a ceiling fan, but we kept the window closed at night because the street the apartment is on is very loud (there are 2 busy restaurants with lots of loud tourists). The A/C from the living room kept the bedroom cool enough for us, and we eventually downloaded a track from iTunes of "brown noise" (like white noise but a bit lower pitch) which helped A LOT to block the noise from outside. Simona and Vicky were both VERY helpful and easy to deal with. Lots of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance, a great playground where we spent lots of time with our daughter, a farmer's market, great gelato.... and you're minutes away by foot from the Campo de' Fiori and central Rome. There's also a taxi stand a few steps away. All in all, this is a great place to stay-- as long as you're willing to accept the tradeoff of noise vs. convenient location.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Eric to all of you. I hope to have you and your family again at my apartment. Trastevere is very lively, it is true, especially in the w-e, in the early summer, but not in August when the romans gone. The only window faced the street (the rest of the apartment is quiet) has a double glass but I'm evaluating to put another one, more efficient. In case you have solved out greatly with ITunes. In any case, I leave earplugs for sensitive guests in the drawer. All the best. Simona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane
4

WONDERFUL HOUSE, WONDERFUL LOCATION

  • 4 of 5

The description on this site are very accurate of this apartment. We are a family with 3 teenagers (16,15 & 13) and there was enough room for everyone to have their own space during our 4 day stay. Upstairs is a single bed and a bathroom on a mezzanine which is air conditioned. The bathroom up there is very small and the shower is better suited to small children. On the main floor is another single bed in a separate area, the lounge room with doors that open onto a little balcony (the sofa is also a double bed) the kitchen (with washing machine) another bathroom and the master bedroom at the front.

We really loved this place. Of course it is small but you expect that in Europe inner city. But the soul of the place was fantastic. Typically Roman views from the windows overlooking rooftops. Wow... what character !

The location was also great. Trastevere is very cool. Lots of old buildings, laneways and lots and lots of cafe's and restaurants.

At night the area surrounding the apartment takes on another personality. It is a bit noisy at night because the restaurants are so close, but who sleeps when on holidays in Italy ?? We were down there enjoying the ambience !

Everything is within easy walking distance including all major sites.

The booking process with Simona was very simple and straightforward. We were greeted by Vicky when we arrived who ensured we were comfortable. She even sent a follow up text the next day to make sure we had settled in.

We highly recommend this apartment to anyone who wants a REAL Roma holiday. We will be back !

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Jason. It was a pleasure to have you and your beautiful family at my apartment. Your description is lovely! You have catched the real spirit of Trastevere (the soul of Rome). I hope to see you again. All the best. Un abbraccio, Simona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay in a lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

Our arrival was much later than planned due to mechanical problems of the airline. We called to alert the apartment manager of this and she was ready to help us despite our being nearly 7 hours later than planned! We had a problem with a broken lock on the front door when we first arrived, but the owner arrived immediately and made sure we had a temporary fix until the morning when the whole thing was replaced with a completely new lock system. Simona couldn't have been nicer or more attentive, from questions we had about operation of the air-conditioning to restaurant recommendations in the area. It's a wonderful neighborhood and we soon developed our favorite stores and cafes. We were able to set up cleaning and linen changes with very good, efficient people and it was just a wonderful stay. My husband and I hope to return next summer to this same apartment.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I loved you. Your precious soul. Thank you very much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
FIUMICINO
Car: not necessary

A DREAM LUXURY APARTMENT RIGHT IN THE CENTRE OF TRASTEVERE, THE COOLEST ROME PLACE TO BE

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

final cleaning $61.28

It will charge 50€ for the final cleaning and 10€ per day, per person over 4. For late check in (10pm-7am) 40€, early check out (before 7.30am) 20€

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties