check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

ROMAN HOLIDAYS : a dream house in Trastevere, Rome

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

Trastevere Apartment Rental Photos and Description

The Coolest Place to be in Rome with a gorgeous view over the Trastevere Roofs

This gorgeous 100 square meter apartment is located very centrally in the Trastevere area, close to Campo de' Fiori and Piazza Navona. It has recently been renovated by a world wide famous American Academy Award winner film director and is located on the 2nd floor of a historic building. It is on 2 floors : the lower floor comprises of a large living room with a double sofa bed, a kitchen, a dining area with table and chairs, an elegant bedroom facing Vicolo del Cinque and a bathroom. On the upper floor there is a single bedroom and a bathroom. From the living room you can enjoy a wonderful view of the city and the characteristic district of Trastevere. It features air conditioning, LCD TV, CD and DVD player, wi-fi internet connection, microwave oven, washing machine, dishwasher, hair dryer and iron.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed

Owner
Simona Rizzo
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

ROMAN HOLIDAYS : a dream house in Trastevere, Rome
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
4

Perfect location, nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

A very nice apartment in an ideal location for exploring Rome. The pictures here are very accurate and portray the apartment as it is. There is 1 full bed with bathroom, a foldout sofa, a little nook with a single bed (ideal for our 6-yr-old), and a loft with a bed and small bathroom. If staying in the summer, it's worth noting that only the living room (where the foldaway bed is) and the loft have air conditioning units. The main bedroom has a ceiling fan, but we kept the window closed at night because the street the apartment is on is very loud (there are 2 busy restaurants with lots of loud tourists). The A/C from the living room kept the bedroom cool enough for us, and we eventually downloaded a track from iTunes of "brown noise" (like white noise but a bit lower pitch) which helped A LOT to block the noise from outside. Simona and Vicky were both VERY helpful and easy to deal with. Lots of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance, a great playground where we spent lots of time with our daughter, a farmer's market, great gelato.... and you're minutes away by foot from the Campo de' Fiori and central Rome. There's also a taxi stand a few steps away. All in all, this is a great place to stay-- as long as you're willing to accept the tradeoff of noise vs. convenient location.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Eric to all of you. I hope to have you and your family again at my apartment. Trastevere is very lively, it is true, especially in the w-e, in the early summer, but not in August when the romans gone. The only window faced the street (the rest of the apartment is quiet) has a double glass but I'm evaluating to put another one, more efficient. In case you have solved out greatly with ITunes. In any case, I leave earplugs for sensitive guests in the drawer. All the best. Simona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane
4

WONDERFUL HOUSE, WONDERFUL LOCATION

  • 4 of 5

The description on this site are very accurate of this apartment. We are a family with 3 teenagers (16,15 & 13) and there was enough room for everyone to have their own space during our 4 day stay. Upstairs is a single bed and a bathroom on a mezzanine which is air conditioned. The bathroom up there is very small and the shower is better suited to small children. On the main floor is another single bed in a separate area, the lounge room with doors that open onto a little balcony (the sofa is also a double bed) the kitchen (with washing machine) another bathroom and the master bedroom at the front.

We really loved this place. Of course it is small but you expect that in Europe inner city. But the soul of the place was fantastic. Typically Roman views from the windows overlooking rooftops. Wow... what character !

The location was also great. Trastevere is very cool. Lots of old buildings, laneways and lots and lots of cafe's and restaurants.

At night the area surrounding the apartment takes on another personality. It is a bit noisy at night because the restaurants are so close, but who sleeps when on holidays in Italy ?? We were down there enjoying the ambience !

Everything is within easy walking distance including all major sites.

The booking process with Simona was very simple and straightforward. We were greeted by Vicky when we arrived who ensured we were comfortable. She even sent a follow up text the next day to make sure we had settled in.

We highly recommend this apartment to anyone who wants a REAL Roma holiday. We will be back !

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Jason. It was a pleasure to have you and your beautiful family at my apartment. Your description is lovely! You have catched the real spirit of Trastevere (the soul of Rome). I hope to see you again. All the best. Un abbraccio, Simona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay in a lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

Our arrival was much later than planned due to mechanical problems of the airline. We called to alert the apartment manager of this and she was ready to help us despite our being nearly 7 hours later than planned! We had a problem with a broken lock on the front door when we first arrived, but the owner arrived immediately and made sure we had a temporary fix until the morning when the whole thing was replaced with a completely new lock system. Simona couldn't have been nicer or more attentive, from questions we had about operation of the air-conditioning to restaurant recommendations in the area. It's a wonderful neighborhood and we soon developed our favorite stores and cafes. We were able to set up cleaning and linen changes with very good, efficient people and it was just a wonderful stay. My husband and I hope to return next summer to this same apartment.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I loved you. Your precious soul. Thank you very much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago
1

Beware!!!

  • 1 of 5

What a nightmare!

On the second night of our stay a hot water pipe leading to the sink in the loft bathroom burst. We came home from dinner and found it raining in the apartment. All of my son's belongings -- including his brand-new iphone -- were drenched. We called Simona and while she did come right away she clearly had no idea what to do about the problem. She then kicked us and our 3 children out of the apartment at 11pm at night without regard for our safety or well-being. She blamed us for making the pipe burst and then accused us of leaving the door unlocked so that someone could come in and sabatoge the pipe.

When we asked for a refund she argued with us still keeping some of the deposit eventhough we were terribly inconvenienced (to say the least).

Also, the apartment is much smaller than it looks. There is no air conditioning in the main bedroom and it is really, really hot. The AC in the main room did not work for the first day of our stay because they had failed to switch it on. The upstairs bathroom - the one with the burst pipe - is super small and my full-grown teenagers could not use it as a result. The parque flooring in the main bedroom was coming up and several of us stupped our toes. The wi-fi was terrible and not accessible everywhere in the apartment. And the view is none existant unless you like ac units, garbage bins, and laundry lines.

It is a great area but very noisy until the wee hours of the night. Of all the places to stay in Rome\Trastevere -- stay somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Never had in over three years a similar horrible and expensive experience. I gave back almost the total of the money payed (the amount they have asked - they have taken the keys in hostage even if my intention was to back -in any case- 3 nights on 4: they stayed one night on 4). When the damage has occurred, they called me, I arrived in 10 minutes and the entire family was on the sofà just looking the water coming down from the perforated pipe, with the luggage almost done and an hotel already booked. There was a lake. With a my friend I dry the water on the parquet in order to avoid major damage. The rest of the delirium wrote is easy to understand and comments it self. The wi-fi works perfectly. They had set wrongly the air conditioning remote control. Strangely the heater was switch on at the maximum temperature: the day after we discovered this with the plumber. In the master bedroom the parquet floor is ok, just it is an ancient building and the imperfection are the fascination of this but not all have the culture to understand. Trastevere is an historical, vibrant and central quarter, it is not quite but expert -o simply good- travellers know this perfectly. I made a mistake: I didn't call the police. The other review are honest, please to consider it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place! Central location.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful apartment in Trastevere! The place was very clean and well maintained. Simona was very easy to deal with and answered so many questions before we arrived. It's in a excellent location. We walked to all the main attractions. The apartment was the perfect fit for us. My husband and I took the master bedroom, our 2 boys slept on the pull-out couch, our daughter in the single bed on the main floor and my sister in the upstairs bed with her own bathroom. It was perfect. I would definitely recommend this property and would stay there again if we are back in Rome.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Leah and Steve, I'm absolutely emotioned for your review. I love it, I love you and your family because, in my opinion, every house (especially placed in an ancient building) has a sort of soul and the correct interpretation of it is the best way to live the place, Trastevere, Rome. In your words I feel this. Thank you for everything. I really hope to have you again at my apartment, it will be a immense pleasure.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Beautiful apartment in great location!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this apartment over Christmas 2011. It was great for 4 adults and a baby. The location is amazing - right in the heart of Trastevere, walking distance from all the major sites of Rome and a beautiful apartment! It was perfect for us, one couple and 2 singles. But only has one double bed, so it wouldn't work for two couples. Simona, the apartment manager, was SUPER helpful, answering all my questions pre-trip and even helping to arrange a taxi transfer from the airport. We recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot, Mara. It was a pleasure to have you at the apartment. I love it and I'm so glad to have appreciate its charme. Trastevere, in my opinion, is one of the most beautiful place in Rome: real, fascinating, cool. With a great energy. I hope you will come soon. Cheers. Simona
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
FIUMICINO
Car: not necessary

A DREAM LUXURY APARTMENT RIGHT IN THE CENTRE OF TRASTEVERE, THE COOLEST ROME PLACE TO BE

Rates & Availability

Trastevere Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
MEDIA STAGIONE
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$124
 
 
ALTISSIMA STAGIONE
Dec 28 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$237
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
BASSA STAGIONE
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
ALTA STAGIONE
Mar 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$161
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

final cleaning $54

It will charge 50€ for the final cleaning and 10€ per day, per person over 4. For late check in (10pm-7am) 40€, early check out (before 7.30am) 20€

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Trastevere Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Salotto - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • You will also a double sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Partner Offers