check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Barbara Lindsey

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

$199 Best Condo Best Location Best Service Best Rate!

32 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We make it easy and fun to book with us! No sliding (seasonal) rates; just one 'year-round' rate!

SAVE, SAVE, SAVE!! Waikoloa Resort is Hawaii's choice destination because of its splendid year round weather, friendly people and beautiful surroundings.

Leave your rental car in the garage. All the fun is within walking distance! World Class Championship Golf courses, The King's Shops...and now...the brand new, larger 'Queen's' Shops, The Hilton Village, The Outrigger Marriot and picturesque 'Anaehoomalu Bay' (A-Bay) all just steps from your front door!

If you have been to Waikoloa, you know mere words cannot describe the beauty of the glowing morning sun, the tranquil breezes, warm blue water teaming with colorful fish, sea turtles, dolphins and whales. Scuba dive at night with 'Jack's Diving Locker' and see a dozen or more manta-rays circling above your head. Enjoy year round golf on courses all over North Kohala Coast. Visit all the friendly nearby resorts like The Four Seasons, Fairmont Orchid, Hilton Waikoloa Village and Mauna Lani (without paying the room rates!!)

As with our other three Big Island Condominium properties, this new unit is tastefully and carefully decorated with local art and furnishings. State of the art kitchen, flat, glass and silverware service for eight, linens for the Cal-King, Queen and Sofa Bed. Beach chairs, mats, towels and ice chest .

Two TV's with DVD/VCR, and High Speed Internet Cable Modem. Book now and take advantage of our low rates!

Check the availability calendar below.

Keywords: Waikoloa Beach Villas' CLOSEST location to A-bay!

This is a smoke free complex.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Barbara Lindsey (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

I know there has been some concerns expressed about the condition of the condo.



Good news, we have replaced towels, linens, blankets, blender and cleaned the carpets! We are taking your concerned reviews and making changes!



We want you to enjoy your time of relaxation and fun.



Look forward to hear from you.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.3
based on 32 traveler reviews

$199 Best Condo Best Location Best Service Best Rate!
average rating of 4.34375 based on 33 reviews
montana
4

Waikoloa beach villa

  • 4 of 5

The condo was spacious, clean, updated and in a very quiet complex. It was in a good location, close enough to walk to a nice beach ( through the Marriott). Other nice beaches were a short drive away. The King and Queen Shops were next door, where there was shopping and some nice restaurants. A nice place, I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sarah, You are most welcome to stay at our Waikoloa Beach Villa anytime! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay...and yes...it is a fantastic location! Thanks for being our guests!! Regards, Scott
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3
Jackson, MI
5

Great Location and Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5

I was a little worried after reading the review prior to our arrival. My worries were for nothing. The place is exactly as described. It was clean and tastefully decorated in a tropical theme. It is very spacious and we were very comfortable. Barbara was responsive to my questions. The location was convenient. The pool and hot tub were very nice and there were two in the complex so it wasn't over crowded. It was a short walk to both Queens Market and Kings Shopping center. I would highly recommend this rental. It exceeded our expectations.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location in Waikoloa

  • 4 of 5

This spacious two bedroom, two bath condo is in a great location not far from Hapuna and Mauna Kea beaches and is very close to "A" beach (that's where the Lava Lava Restaurant is, right on the beach - great for happy hour at 3 pm). The condo is directly across the street from Queens Marketplace (groceries, Starbucks and shops/restaurants) and next door to Kings Marketplace (farmers market on Wednesdays, fish/chips place, gas station and shops/restaurants, a large convenience store). The Hilton and Marriott hotels are close by, just down the road (they both have beach access parking, you could catch a whale watching boat from the "A" beach/Marriott area - the Marriott beach parking is tricky, the turn off from the street is past the Marriott and looks like you are heading into a condo but turn left before the gate). A little farther north taking the turnoff to the Mauna Lani hotel (great place to watch sunsets) is another shopping center with a Foodland grocery store and Tommy Bahamas for happy hour at 4 pm. The shopping center had hula shows at 7 pm on Monday and Thursdays. Farther north is the harbor where you can catch a whale watching boat, the nearby is Pesto Restaurant is excellent (as is the Pesto restaurant in Hilo)

There are two nice pools with hot tubs on the property. The condo has a one car garage (with remote control door opener) which is a great place to keep a rental car in the shade.

The condo has central Air conditioning which keeps the place cool (although in the evening you could open the sliding glass door to the lanai and the window in the front of the condo and get a nice cool breeze and cross flow ventilation). The unit is on the far west of the complex in a quite and shady area. It's on the ground floor and the lanai is wonderful because it is quite, secluded and shady (it faces Northwest and has a garden view).

This place is about 18 miles north of the Kona airport. The condo is about 12 years old, much newer than condos we've stayed at on Maui and Kauai. We spent our mornings at the beach and afternoons at the pool with just a little sightseeing and a few happy hours and sunsets. There is free beach parking at Hapuna through the Prince hotel (at the guard gate just tell the gatekeeper that you are there for beach parking) and also at Muana Kea (but you have to get here early, like 8:15 am because beach parking is limited but if its full then go over to the Prince Hotel for Hapuna beach parking).

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oregon
5

Friends and Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The weather was wonderful, great locatation.

Property manager came by three times to see if we needed any supplies or if there were any issues that needed to be addressed.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My property manager is a very nice man. I am happy to hear he came by to check on you. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB Canada
1

Poor review for Owner - Location great

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at the condo on December 14, 2015, and there was someone else living in the Condo. We were told to go to another location that was owned by the owner which was unsatisfactory due to the alarms going off all night. The condo owner would not respond to me when I asked for a refund for the one nights accommodation. I have sent three email to the owner, Barbara and she will not respond. I give this unit a failing grade, the carpet is disgusting filthy. There was a leak in the ceiling in the bathroom, and it was not repaired the entire time we were at the resort. I suggest that a major overhaul be done on the unit before other guests experience the same problem.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have been in touch with this guest. The repair has been addressed . I am sorry there were a couple of glitches in your arrival. I did try to accommodate you with my other condo for the night. I had no knowledge the battery has died and the alarm was going off. These property's are checked just before guest arrivals, to make sure everything is great for the guest. You said you had a good time for the rest of your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice location, condo owner is not responsive, and unit in poor condition

  • 2 of 5

We were to check into this unit on December15, 2015 however the owner did not advise the property manager; who had someone else living in the unit. Unfortunately our arrival was tainted as we were unable to get checked in after our late night flight. The owner did send us to another unit; however the smoke alarm was going off all night and we were unable to disconnect it. We felt this was very poor service for our expensive vacation away from home. The unit we did pay for we finally checked into one day late, is in poor condition. We asked for a small refund for all the problems we encountered; however the owner will not respond. The carpet needs to be replaced, as is very dirty. Fridge was dirty, and the bathroom had a leak in the ceiling. There is no barbeque at this condo so made it very difficult to cook all our meals inside. The owner has been very unresponsive to my emails, in fact will not respond to my most recent emails that I sent over the past 2 weeks. Unfortunately I'm unable to provide a good review for this condo. The location is great as is close to a shopping mall.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pat, I have been in touch with you since. I told you I was having trouble with my phone. The issues you raised have been addressed. In the description of the property, it doesn't include a BBQ at the condo. There is one in the common area. I did purchase a BBQ for you to use anyway to help make up for your rough start. I am sorry you where still unhappy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
KOA airport
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Queens Shops has many restauants
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
A Bay
Car: necessary

This is a smoke free condo and facility.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regular Season
Feb 27 2016 - Dec 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $175
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 13.41%

Payments made are in US Dollars.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sofa sleeper in the living room
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties