Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront & exclusive villa in Skala beach with private pool

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Sleeps up to 6

If you’re looking for a villa with a private pool, within easy walking distance to a beautiful sandy beach, restaurants and shops then Villa Alexandra (EOT 0830K10000848501) at Skala Beach is the perfect choice.

This waterfront villa is ideal for up to 6 people, a perfect villa for the beach lovers and if you are looking for all amenities close by.

Villa Layout:

On the ground floor you will find an open-plan living area, featuring a fully equipped kitchen, a dining area with table and chairs and a lounge with comfy sofas(including 2 sofa-beds) and TV/DVD, CD PLAYER. Also on this floor is a separate shower room with toilet. Large glass patio doors lead out from the living area onto the terrace, BBQ area and private pool.

On the 1st floor are the two bedrooms: one double with en suite shower room and one twin with en suite bathroom with shower over.(we offer a cot too). French doors lead out from both of the bedrooms onto a balcony where you can enjoy the views down to the beach and the sea. The beautiful fully landscaped garden offers a private freshwater swimming pool with sunbeds.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, italian, greek
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017


The Finest Villas of Kefalonia is a brand founded by our highly experienced team in 2012, specialized in property management and in short and long term rentals of prestigious Villas in Kefalonia. We strive not to meet your expectations, but to exceed them.

ANNA PEFANI purchased this villa in 2012

What makes this villa unique

The location of our villa is unique! Only 2 minutes walk from the beach of Skala and 5 minutes walk from the centre of the village!

We offer a hight standards hospitality to our guests that includes: an every day service for light cleaning and tidying up and twice per week we do the changes of linen and towels.

Our concierge team will welcome you at the airport and it is gladly at your service for everything else you wish!

Please note that our on request services are not included in the price.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Anna, I would just like to thank you. The villa was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. My husband was very surprised at the meal, on our arrival. That was memorable. Please thank Mrs Litsa for all her help. Our holiday in Kefalonia was perfect. Once again, many thanks.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 6


Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Kefalonia National Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Skala Village
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Poros Port
Nearest Golf
35 Metres
Mini Golf Centre
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Skala Village
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Skala Beach
Car: recommended

The villa is located at tourist resort of Skala on the south eastern tip of the island, at an enviable location being only 30 metres from the long Blue Flag beach at Skala, and 50m from the closest tavernas and mini markets. Skala itself is just a gentle stroll away where you will find a wide choice of restaurants suiting every taste together with a number of gift shops and mini markets. Night-life in Skala is fairly low key but there are a number of cafe bars that cater for those wanting something a bit more lively. Without a doubt the highlight of this resort is the beach which was recently awarded the coveted Blue Flag. With the sand gently shelving into the crystal clear turquoise waters of the Ionian sea, sunbeds and umbrellas for hire, and beach bars serving snacks and drinks throughout the day it’s the perfect place to relax. For those of you wanting a little bit more excitement why not try one of the range of water sports.

Other Activities: Traditional dances, glass bottom boat BBQ beach parties

Golf: Mini golf at the market centre in Skala village.


Elios Proni Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Village
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , WC- shower room
  • The villa offers 2 en suite master bathrooms on top floor and one full WC/ shower room on ground floor.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , En suite master bedroom. Cot available on request
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , En suite twin bedroom. Cot available on request
  • The villa is capable of accommodating up to 6 people. Baby cots and high chairs are available on request.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Please note that our request services are not included in the price. Twice weekly maid service. Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:


Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
55% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Beachfront & exclusive villa in Skala beach with private pool
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Villa Alexandra was more than we expected...beautiful villa, perfect location, perfect services and concierge team!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank u for choosing us...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice villa but not as perfect as images.

  • 4 of 5

My fiance (now husband!) and I stayed at Villa Alexandra a couple of weeks ago, before moving to another villa to get married. Overall, the villa was very nice, but I found the photographs a little misleading. The villas looked a very high standard, but there were little things that let it down, such as a door handle falling off for the master bedroom, water dripping through the ceiling in the downstairs toilet and mainly no information on how to work anything in the villa. We asked about how we turn the hot water on and no one got back to us regarding this, eventually we found a panel behind a picture in the living room that had one switch off, so we assumed this was correct and luckily we were right. It would of been nice to of been told how to use the dishwasher etc, as all the buttons were in greek.

However, the week was lovely. The pool was gorgeous and the view very pretty. We had a supermarket next door and this was awesome and we went several times a day. We felt very safe and secure as the few villas together have a gate at the front. It is also a very good location for walking to and from town and the beach. A little tip - the door locks even without the key, so be careful not to go out without it, as you won't be able to get back in. The cleaner was very nice and helpful, she came a few times and even helped us put down the massive baby bed we did not want. She turned our towels into swans and flowers when she found out we were getting married, which was so sweet. She also got rid of all our rubbish without us even realising she was there.

There are many delicious restaurants near by, Old Times on the way up away from Skala is brilliant and the other delicious ones are in the centre of town. There is lots of choice and most things are really cheap. The only expensive thing we found was suncream, 12euro+ a bottle, so try to take enough in luggage if you can, as it is hot hot hot! I would recommend staying here and overall we had a lovely week.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so match for your reply. We found everything you mentioned very helpfull in order to improve the villa services. All the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful holiday

  • 4 of 5

Overall the villa is lovely and the outdoor area was fantastic. It's perfectly situated for the beach as well as a short walk to the main square. This was our 5th visit to Kefalonia and 4th to Skala so we knew what a treat we were in for. It has however become much more built up with some noise from local bars but the villa was well soundproofed.

On the whole it was well equipped although lacked pots and pans! And the showers could do with updating - but aside we had a wonderful relaxing time never venturing very far from The wonderful pool and garden area.

The concierge service met us at the airport to ensure our onward journey went smoothly and visited us at the Villa and gave us some really useful local information that would be really useful if you were less familiar with the area.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Absolutely beautiful villa - and excellent service!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our holiday in this gorgeous villa. The view was wonderful and the villa perfect for our needs. The housekeeper Mrs Marinella is extremely helpful and provided us with excellent service throughout our stay. My only suggestion would be to equip the kitchen with a few more saucepans as there were only two.

We had an excellent holiday and highly recommend this villa.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Good villa in a great location

  • 4 of 5

This was our second stay in Skala and we chose this villa for it's location which is just a 10 minute walk from the town centre and right on the beach. The villa has a great outdoor space and a lovely pool, great for spending lazy days just chilling out. The villa itself it well laid out and comfortable. One the whole it is well equipped and maintained but there are some limitations (lack of pans meaning it was difficult to cater in the villa for ourselves) and a few minor maintenance issues. The villa comes with a maid service once per week where the linen and towels are changed and the villa cleaned. The pool was also cleaned and the outdoor area maintained every few days too. Overall this is a good villa. What sells this villa is it's location for the beach and the town. The addition of the Ammos beach bar about 1 minute away is great. There is some building work near to the villa which may obscure the view slightly when finished but we were informed the buildings were going to be a supermarket, cafe and a taverna - all amenities that will add to the overall location of the villa.

The booking also came with a concierge service meaning we were met at the airport which was nice. We were disappointed when we complained about the lack of pans (just one massive pan and two tiny pans) to be informed no additional ones would be provided - luckily our friends were staying in the villa next door and they lent us a pan for cooking for our two young children.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Bit of a disaster!

  • 1 of 5

Villa Alexandra had been recommended to us by friends who stayed in the villa next door last August (2015) and all the pictures and details sent to us looked perfect! Sadly the reality was completely different - instead of a lovely field between us and the sea, there was a building site under full construction..... Building work started most days at 0745 with compressors, concrete mixers etc., and sometimes did not finish until 6.30pm and so totally ruined our stay. We got in contact with the person responsible who initially said that it was not their problem and they didn't have to notify us about this building work and were not prepared to find us alternative accommodation. So we took matters into our own hands, found somewhere else to stay for the last 4 days and asked for a refund - which we did receive almost immediately. Besides this major problem, there were quite a few minor problems at the villa - like the hot water not coming through in the shower upstairs - which we could have coped with if there had not been the major problem with the building site in front of the villa. They have a list of all these and hopefully 1) aren't letting it out while the building work is going on and 2) have attended to the other problems.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear mrs Lou-Lou Troup, we understand that building works were not the best thing for someone who wants to relax. But we could not really do something about it. We explained you that the owner of the land had promised that would stop on 1st of May but due to health issues he delayed. You reply that this was not your problem and that you wanted to move to a same villa like Alexandra. We informed you that we had no other available villa and we refund you immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Prices are for the villa per week in Euros.
A non-refundable 25% deposit is required to secure a booking and the balance is paid 4 weeks before your arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties