Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bed Penthouse apartment resort Ocho rios sleeps 6, resort ocean view, pool

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,087 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Resort ocean view, tennis courts, 7 min. walk to beach, restaurant, wi-fi,

2 Bed Penthouse apartment Hotel Resort (Mystic/Crane Ridge)

Hotel Features. The resort features a pool attached to a swim-up bar and an eight-person jetted tub. Beach 7 minutes away.

Tennis courts, pool, resort restaurant/bar/wi-fi/broadband

Facilities :

One king bed, two-person jetted Jacuz tub, vanity sink in master . Top floor bedroom with peaked wood ceilings and dormer windows accessible by spiral staircase. One queen bed in second bedroom on lower floor. One sofa bed or one twin bed in living room along with TV, reading chairs, coffee table. Top-floor balcony with dining set. Pool view. Fully equipped kitchenette with compact

refrigerator, four-burner + Oven. Pale-turquoise walls, wood trim. Shower/tub combination in lower-floor bathroom.

Luxuries: Jacuzzi / Hot tub, Internet access, wi-fi, , Staffed

Property, Sea view from resort, tennis courts.

General: Air conditioning, Cable TV, internet

Standard: Kettle, Toaster, Iron

Utilities: Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer,

Rooms: Bedrooms (2), Bathrooms (2), Ensuite (1), Shower rooms (1), WCs (2)

Furniture: , Single beds (2), king beds (2), Dining

seating for 6, Lounge seating for 6, Sleeps maximum of 6

Other: Linen and towels provided.

Outdoors: Balcony / Terrace, Shared outdoor poo, Shared garden, Shared tennis court on site

Access: Secure parking

More Details

Property Manager
Mrs Lena Yarde
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 11, 2018


Ocho Rios Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 1087 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Once there is a booking, a few days later (Or less if an imminent booking), an email with attachment will be sent detailing contact details and instructions to retrieve keys. It is the guest's responsibility to ensure they have this information before travel. Guests should check spam folder (if need be) or contact us to resend if the guest has not received the instructions. If a guest does not read or follow our instructions and just turns up to the reception desk, we CANNOT be responsible for any problems at check in. This is a private condo at the Mystic\ Crane Ridge resort and so reception will have no knowledge of your booking.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
20% Complete
2 Bed Penthouse apartment resort Ocho rios sleeps 6, resort ocean view, pool
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews

I Would not recommend my worst enemy to this place even if it was FREE.

  • 1 of 5

I book for 16 nights July 11 to July 26

On July 12 it rains the roof leaks so the apartment was flooded. I report it I was told how much was pay to fix the roof I had to clean it up because I did not have housekeeping service.

I was told upon arriving that housekeeping service will only be available once per week we only got it once in 16 nights my husband myself and our 3 girls had to recycle towells when it got too bad we decoded to buy some.

The Jacuzzi is just for shoe don't use it if u do the bottom floor well be flooded.

I informed the guy inchanged he say he can't do anything its not his place. The owner offer us £50

If you are looking for a good vacation stay away from this placr.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dishonest Guest. The Housekeeping is done weekly. The guest was never told it was daily. This was just one of the many untruths. For total clarity to any guest that stays, housekeeping is done weekly. New towels can be requested at any time. During the stay the of the guest and her family the Jacuzzi broke and so now it leaks. Hence, we need to fix it after they have left. In one of their emails, they threatened that if we did not give them a sufficient offer (they called it compensation), they would give us a bad review. It is true that that they experienced some rain leak into the bathroom. Over the past few weeks, we have had a workman working on the roof to fix issues. He obviously did not cover everything. Therefore, we offered £50 for the inconvenience of the leak into the top bathroom of that day. The offer was not for anything else. They did not accept the offer for I don't think it met their aspirations. We did not bow down to this intimidation so this is where we are at.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Penthouse

  • 5 of 5

ideal location comfortable apartment, (no hairdryer though) The pool is clean and surrounding areas looked after. gated felt very safe and secure.

definitely going to stay here again.

Absolutely fell in love with Jamaica

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Not quite as advertised

  • 2 of 5

This condo was in a decent location, an easy walk downtown and not too far from the beach. The pool area was very nice, but with all due respect to the owner, the condo is dated and could use some upgrades and fixes. It would be a nice unit with some paint, new kitchen appliances and countertops, upgrades to the bathroom and a number of other changes.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

dream apartment and resort

  • 5 of 5

Apartment was perfect for the family. Lots of space and facilities for the family.

Bedrooms and beds was lovely. Rental was clean and well maintained.

The service was excellent and both kitchen and bathrooms was very pleasing.

Restaurant and tennis courts was also excellent

The resort was first class with a massive pool. Pool view from balcony is as shown in description just great

Please to use again

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best holiday we ever had

  • 5 of 5

What a massive swimming pool, location was five star, apartment was excellent giving you all the facilities and all your requirements. The wi-fi was excellent and the kitchen gave us all our requirements. Restaurant was first class and we made full use of the tennis courts. The resort was first class.

We will use this rental a second time

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The complex is well maintained, grounds ,swimming pool and restaurant , very nice.

This particular unit is rundown and shabby at best.

Upstairs bedroom has holes in the ceiling leading outside which results in mold and mildew through out the unit.

We rented the unit for one week and departed after four nights, due to allergic reactions.

We requested a refund or credit from the owner for the unused portion of our stay and he was unwilling

To give any form of compensation for our inconvenience and the additional expense we incurred.

I strongly advise everyone to stay away from this unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest stayed 4 nights and then informed Mr Green (our rep) that they were going to explore the last three days in another part of Jamaica (Negril). We never had any complaints from the guests via Mr Green or to us directly on their stay. On the 6th night (a couple of days after they left), they emailed us to say that the condition of the apartment was unsuitable and hence they left early and they wanted monies refunded for the last 3 nights. We indicated that we had not any complaints from them during their stay. We said that if we had any feedback we would have resolved any issue (if any) and would even have relocated then into another condo if there was a serious problem that we could not resolved. However, we thought it was unreasonable to spend the majority of the vacation in the apartment (seemingly happy with no complaints or negative feedback even when asked) and then leave early to see another part of Jamaica and then on almost the last day demand monies for the remainder of vacation with the threat of a complaint to Homeaway if we do not comply. We even turned down bookings for holidays during their dates of their booking. Therefore, we obviously refused to refund for the remaining 3 days. Meanwhile, we have had very saitsified guests before and after this guest booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
montego bay
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Kilometres
dacosta drive
Nearest Ferry
0.25 Kilometres
ocho rios
Nearest Motorway
0.05 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Kilometres
dacosta drive
Nearest Beach
0.25 Kilometres
ocho rios
Car: not necessary

Crane Ridge Resort offer a myriad of activities, however the following are the most popular. Beach just 7 minutes walk away which offers a variety of water sport activities, or just enjoy the sun, luxurious sands and the crystal clear sea on this wave kissed beach.

Crane Ridge Resort also organises the following. Hiking on Blue

Mountain, an unspoiled tropical and

mountainous location with breathtaking views of the island and

amazing scenery. A round of golf at one of Jamaica's prestigious clubs can also be arranged. As well as a relaxing dip in Dunns River surrounded by golden sand and lush vegetation or for the more adventurous an exhilarating climb on

Jamaica's famous Dunns River Falls.

On site the Resort has perfect places to spend an entertaining day and evening. Two tennis courts

with ground lighting and tennis coach, table tennis and a variety of board games are just some of the festivities that create a diverse day of fun and pleasure.

The Mystic Ridge Resort also has a

Grogge shop on location while the Taj Mahal Shopping Centre and local market are just 10 minutes away for souvenir and gift buying.

We are suitable located 5 minutes walk from the Mega Entertainment Centre, which features a variety

of pubs, discos, a theater, a casino and Jimmy Buffet's


Beach just 7 minutes walk away which offers a variety of water sport activities, The Ruins (5 minutes walk),this Jamaican-Chinese restaurant is set in lush grounds and features cascading

waterfalls and small pools with exotic fishes for your viewing

pleasure. Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios, St. Ann. Right across from Dunns River Falls is a new attraction where visitors can swim or if you can't swim touch the dolphins. Shaw Park Botanical Garden. Ocho Rios, St. Ann .hundred and fifty feet above sea level with a spectacular view, this is Jamaica& Apos;s most

celebrated botanical garden, floral opulence, waterfalls. Gift shop and bar. Admission fee required.

Chukka Cove Equestrian Centre . Richmond Landovery, St. Ann. Horse-back riding for beginners and professionals.

Local activities diving, fishing, golf, horse riding, paragliding, sailing, surfing, swimming, tennis, walking, water skiing, wind-surfing

Further details outdoors:

The resort is a complex of nine three-story residences encircling a fresh water swimming pool with

swim-up bar and whirlpool. beach just 5 minutes away where you can rent water sports equipment or just enjoy the sun, sand and sea. The Crane Ridge Resort two-sided open air restaurant and bar is perfectly set in the centre of the resort. The restaurant serves delicious island delicacies and international cuisine overlooking the pool. One side of the restaurant has a casual setting for breakfast and lunch, while the other is notably more formal for dinner. Resort Broadband Internet Access. The Crane Ridge Resort also has a Grog shop on location while the Taj Mahal Shopping Centre

and local market are just 5 minutes away for souvenir and gift buying. Friday Night Pool Party

Saturday Night - Jamaican Buffet with Karaoke


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Maximum availability, 139 nights per year
Methods of payments :
Deposit required = 25%
All rates are in £ sterling or as shown

Bookings / Payment methods :-
1. Bookings / Payments can be made through the Web site using all major credit/Debit cards
2. Bookings / Payment can also be made outside the web site, by Credit or Debit card ( all major credit cards accepted)
Telephone +44 (0)20 8614 0722 / +44 (0)7778146497
3. We also accept payments by PayPal or Bank transfer outside the Web site
4. Same day booking can only accepted outside the Web site using PayPal / Bank transfer / Credit and Debit card
If you are making an enquire or booking outside the web site, press the link "Enquire Now"

Payments terms
Rates and conditions apply to the whole Property
Payments terms: (Cheques,Bankers Draft/Credit Card/Debit Card/pay pal/Cash on arrival ).
We only accept Cheques / Bankers Draft on advance bookings.
Cash only by special arrangement
All clients who pay by Credit or Debit card must show proof of ID by one of the following methods shown below, on arrival or before arrival depending if it is a last minute booking or and advance booking.
1. Driving license
2. Passport
The ID must show the person full details (name & date of birth ) who made the booking (this is require for security check on the card payment).
The normal process we use is by e-mail/ mail/check on arrival (for last minute bookings)
Once we receive your ID and your payment is verified by the above details, you will be sent full rental guarantee confirmation of your payment and booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.