Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beaufort SC Guest House for Rent 700 per Week Contractors Welcome

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

King in master sleeps 2.Full size sleeper sofa in sitting room. Waterfront View

On the beautiful Beaufort River with a breathtaking sunrise and high tides rising just below the waterside deck. There is an abundance of bird life, and natural beauty surrounding the cottage and dolphins frequent the bay jut outside your waterfront deck.

Total privacy.

There is a Dog Park just across the street and we are pet friendly.

The rear deck has sun from morning to approx 5pm. Our guest cottage is very cozy and charming, and is surrounded by live oaks dripping with Spanish moss and lovely azaleas in the spring. The FREE Internet Wi Fi number is posted in the cottage. There is cable TV. There is nothing you should need but food, clothes and beverage.

We are located about 1 mile from the Waterfront downtown where There are many great restaurants..

Located 5 blocks (1.25 mi.) from historic downtown Beaufort on the Intra Coastal Waterway, with city-maintained boat ramp and day dock next door, this small cottage is best suited for a couple with additional sleeping available.

The self-catered cottage is fully furnished and ready for occupancy. All you need is clothes and groceries. Visitors are expected to leave cottage ready for next visitors with cleaning supplies provided, sheets are provided and must be laundered before leaving. A refundable $50-$100 cleaning deposit is requested. Please E mail for complete details.

Beaufort is 25 miles off I-95, between Charleston, South Carolina (75 miles) and Savannah, GA (45 miles) with Hunting Island State Park and the Atlantic Ocean, 15 miles away.

PLEASE NOTE; Water festival dates July18th-28th will be $100/night.

Keywords: Riverside Cottage

More Details

Owner
Joseph Cusano Jr.
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Why Joseph Cusano Jr. chose Beaufort

The Beaufort area is a charming town with friendly people and a relaxed beautiful atmosphere. The cottage is very quiet, quaint and cozy with a waterfront deck and a 180 degree view of water. Evening sunsets can be enjoyed with a very short walk to a waterfront deck across the street.Fish and crab directly from the back deck or at the water access across the street as well.Located right beside a public boat landing with ample parking, bring your boat! Kayak stand on property.

What makes this cottage unique

Very quiet area surrounded by water views. The sun comes up behind the cottage overlooking the water and you can enjoy the sun from sunrise to about 4:00-5;00 pm. on the back deck.Also a front shady porch for napping. 2 beautiful parks on Pigeon Point Road. Great biking and walking in a safe beautiful area.

Amenities

Pigeon Point Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed Additional Sleep Sofa in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Riverside overlooking the beautiful Beaufort River (Inland Waterway) City maintained boat ramp and dock with adjoining tranquil daypark with fishing/crabbing pier.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Beaufort SC Guest House for Rent 700 per Week Contractors Welcome
average rating of 4.111111 based on 27 reviews
5

Charming cottage overlooking the water

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time during our stay. Beautiful sunrises from the back deck and amazing sunsets from the park that is directly across the street from the cottage. We had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable. The owners are wonderful!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our cottage and leaving it so clean. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not fit for VRBO

  • 1 of 5

I have used VRBO several times in the past to book vacation rentals. I've never had a problem until now. I knew the property would not be upscale, but I expected it to be clean, in working order, and free of cockroaches. I was greatly disappointed. The house was not clean. I had to scrub the toilet as soon as we got there because it was disgusting. The rest of the bathroom was not very clean either. There were several LARGE cockroaches throughout the house. I had to cover one up that was stuck in the crevice of the shower so my kids wouldn't see if and freak out. The oven did not work, and had a sign from the owners to use the microwave or gas grill instead. The window unit air conditioners were not sufficient to keep the place cool. My kids and I stayed one night of a 5 night stay, and booked a hotel for the rest of the vacation, even though it meant my lodging costs doubled for the vacation. When we arrived, the place was unlocked, and there was NO KEY. The owner told me there was a lock box with a key, but the lock box was inoperable. WE HAD TO LEAVE THE PLACE UNLOCKED WHILE WE WENT TO THE BEACH AND THEN TO DINNER. I placed all valuables in my trunk while we left. The next day, after we had already decided to book a hotel, a woman knocked on the door and gave me a key, so they apparently knew we had no key the first night. It was bizarre. I have not received a refund, but I did receive a request from the owner to not leave a "bad" review. This is an honest review. I wish someone had warned me about this place. It was a terrible experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cottage Experience

  • 5 of 5

This was a great little guest house that was very quiet and private, in a great location in a quiet residential area near Pigeon Point. The bed and cottage amenities were very good, everything was very clean, no odors, and the view from the deck porch overlooking the inter-coastal waterway was great. We even saw some porpoises foraging for food. It was everything a seaside cottage should be. Hosts Joe and Charlene are very helpful and attentive.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you enjoyed our cottage. You are great guest that left the cottage very clean which we appreciate. Looking forward to having you visit again. JOE CUSANO
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Parma, Ohio
1

No stars would be appropriate for this rental, but it wouldn't accept my review without one

  • 1 of 5

First, the good point: this cottage has a nice location right on the river.

Before renting it, I read earlier reviews, including one describing a problem with cockroaches. Any cottage could have had a problem or two in the past; I believed the landlord's comment that he hadn't known about the roaches and had corrected the problem.

Our first impression when we walked in the door was that this place had not been thoroughly cleaned or perhaps not cleaned at all in a very long time. We had to clean the refrigerator before putting food in it. We cleaned the bathroom sink. I wiped a wet paper towel on the kitchen floor and it turned black. We didn’t want to spend our vacation cleaning someone else's place so decided to try to ignore the dirt and just eat out. We did buy new sheets to avoid their musty smelling ones and new pillows (theirs looked like something I would have thrown away). The landlord claimed that the place had just been cleaned and offered to have it done again. Not wanting to move our stuff out of the way, we decided to just make the best of it. Besides, if the place had supposedly been cleaned just before we arrived, we weren’t hopeful that another similar attempt would help.

Early in our visit, we found a palmetto bug/cockroach in the bathroom. We threw it in the toilet and hoped it was the only one. We maintained the status quo for a couple of days. Then, it started to warm up (the weather prior to this had been unusually cool). First, we found a dead roach in our cooler. Within a few minutes, we saw live ones crawling out from various places in the cottage. We packed up our stuff and left two days early.

We have been renting vacation cottages for over 20 years. This is the first time we ever left early due to the condition of a cottage and the first time I’ve ever given one a bad review. We know that no rental is perfect and that problems do occur. However, basic cleanliness should be a given. And if your cottage is in the South, you should probably have an exterminator come periodically. I admit that we didn’t tell the landlord about the roaches (although if he actually looks, he should see at least one carcass on the dirty carpet). Dealing with the problems in your rental is not the way I want to spend my vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were disappointed. I hope you live in a house as clean. Many guests are very satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

This will be our 2nd stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

We are planning on rebooking this great little cottage again this coming July. Last year we had such a relaxing visit. Peaceful. charming and quaint. Close to town. thouroughly enjoyed the tour of the historic district and wonderful restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Cozy and nice

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful view off the deck! Lots of egrets and pelicans to watch and enjoy!! Cozy cottage and great price. Dog park across the street made it nice being a pet owner. Owner was available when needed.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Hilton Head Savannah International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bricks on Boundary
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Applebees, Outback, Emily's
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Hunting Island ranked #7 nationwide by TripAdvisor
Car: recommended

Historic Beaufort Tours, Parris Island (3 mi.), MCAS Beaufort (5 mi.)Hunting Island State Park Beach (15 mi.), Hilton Head Island (30 mi.), Charleston (75 mi.), Savannah (45 mi.)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Point Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

A $25/WEEK utility fee is added to cost for heat or air cond. cost.
Pets are accepted, Please inform us of pets coming and e-mail or call 860-305-1102 to make arrangements.
Check in time is 4:00*
Check out time is 1:00
*Call for check in and out times as the cottage may not have coming or leaving guests.

AVAILABLE FOR CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEARS!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties