Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Peaceful Holiday bungalow with a spectacular sea view in Playa Blanca

Bedrooms 1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Newly decorated bungalow, sleeping 2 adults, with a sun terrace.

If you are looking for a seafront location, look no further than Vista Atlantic, a front-line, privately owned bungalow on the Atlantic Gardens complex.

Set back a stones throw from the promenade, 7 min to Playa Flamingo beach and 7 min to Playa Mulata beach, both boasting a good selection of bars and restaurants.

The bungalows terrace is the perfect place to sunbathe or sit and enjoy a glass of wine whilst taking in the amazing, Un-interupted, panoramic sea views.

The lounge has a TV, DVD player, double sofa bed, and a dining table with chairs.

There is a kitchenette, complete with an electric hob and microwave oven.

There is a double bedroom with twin beds and fitted wardrobes. The bathroom has a brand new granite walk-in shower. At the back of the bungalow, there is an enclosed Solana surrounded by palm trees, where you can enjoy some private sunbathing.

Vista Atlantic is situated on a well established complex which has two communal pools, (one of which is heated). There is also, a bar, gym, tennis courts and launderette. The nearest supermarkets and restaurants are a 7 minute walk away along a magnificent promenade.

More Details

Jan Walker
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, german, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were initially attracted to the seafront location, pool and pictures. The Montaña Villas and Pools team were friendly and did their work well. Thanks for the wine, juice and biscuits on our arrival - nice idea! We would consider returning to this villa.
Nov 2008
  • 1 of 7


Playa Blanca Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow (semi-detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , Includes brand new granite shower
  • The bathroom includes a toilet, wash basin and brand new stand alone granite shower. Water pressure is good and hot water is available 24 hours a day.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Master Room - 2 twin/ single , Beds can be pushed together
    Sofa Bed - 1 double , Sofa bed
  • The villa sleeps 2 adults, the bungalow is on an Adult Only (16 years of age minimum) complex, and therefore is not suitable for families with young children.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Check-In time is 14.00 hrs on day of arrival and Check-Out time is 10.00 hrs on day of departure unless previously agreed with the owners. You'll be provided with a welcome pack on arrival, including a bottle of wine, some water, tea & coffee, juice and biscuits. The house will have been cleaned prior to your arrival and will be cleaned on your exit. For a 2 week stay, we will arrange for a towel and linen change at the end of the first week. We have provided a mop and broom for your use. If however you prefer to have a midweek visit from the housekeepers to change the towels and clean the house, this can be arranged, prices will be supplied on request.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
14% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Peaceful Holiday bungalow with a spectacular sea view in Playa Blanca
average rating of 4.6 based on 42 reviews

Fabulous view

  • 5 of 5

Best placed bungalow on the whole of the complex. A fair walk (20/25 minutes) to the port and all shops/restaurants/bars, but very quiet.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for this review. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

The views are amazing but what spoiled it for my husband and myself was the bedding needs upgrading and the towels were worn also sunbeds looks old and tired

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. We will speak to our maintenance company re the linen, as we know we have a significant amount for them to choose from, so not sure what happened there. It is a shame you didn't raise this issue while you were there as it could have been rectified. Hopefully this did not spoil your holiday too much. Glad that you enjoyed the view though.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely, comfortable & very clean.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at the bungalow. The view is exceptional. Bungalow very clean & comfortable. Welcome pack very welcome. Everything you need for the perfect holiday.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very pleased that you enjoyed the bungalow and view so much! Many thanks also for posting this review, it's good to know we are getting it right!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing apartment

  • 5 of 5

Peaceful scenic surroundings great apartment looking to rebook for next years wedding anniversary

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and so glad that you enjoyed your holiday so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Axminster, Devon

What can we say? Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Stunning view, great location and the apartment was equipped with everything we needed, thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for posting this review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location & views

  • 4 of 5

Loads of equipment, nice to have wine, milk, OJ & water left for us. Outdoor furniture all comfy & fit for purpose, nothing nicer than breakfast on the patio. Shower excellent. Bedding & towels could have been better quality but that is a very minor quibble because the location & views were second to none. Pool at complex nice to swim in & some good evening entertainment to be had in the bar. Lovely walks of 10, 20 & 30 minutes to choice of bars & restaurants. Would def revisit.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to post this review and so glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Kilometres
La Manea
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Kilometres
Luna Rossa
Nearest Beach
0.4 Kilometres
Playa Flamingo
Car: not necessary

'Vista Atlantic' is the most sought-after bungalow within the Atlantic Gardens complex on the coast of Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, due to its spectacular panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and neighbouring canary islands. Vista Atlantic is now an adult only complex, it sleeps two guests, but they must be older than 16. It is only a short walk along the promenade you'll find plenty of restaurants, bars and supermarkets to satisfy all your holiday needs.

Playa Blanca is located on the Southern tip of Lanzarote, enjoying the best weather the Canary Islands have to offer. There's a large array of shops in the town centre which will cater for all your needs. With a constant breeze all year round, water sports are particularly popular.

The neighbouring island of Fuerteventura is only a 20 minutes away by ferry. For those who'd rather spend their time on the beach, Playa Blanca has plenty to choose from, most notoriously the world famous Papagayo Beaches.




Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

The price includes a full clean before and after your stay.

A midweek towel change and clean is available at a cost of £30 / 35 Euro per week.

A welcome pack will be provided for every booking, including tea, coffee, water, fresh milk and juice and a bottle of wine to start you off.

Prices are for 2 people. A third person will be charged a surcharge of £49 per week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties