check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Peaceful Holiday bungalow with a spectacular sea view in Playa Blanca

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
bungalow
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
6 - 7 nights

Description

Playa Blanca Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

Newly decorated bungalow, sleeping 2 adults, with a sun terrace.

If you are looking for a seafront location, look no further than Vista Atlantic, a front-line, privately owned bungalow on the Atlantic Gardens complex.

Set back a stones throw from the promenade, 7 min to Playa Flamingo beach and 7 min to Playa Mulata beach, both boasting a good selection of bars and restaurants.

The bungalows terrace is the perfect place to sunbathe or sit and enjoy a glass of wine whilst taking in the amazing, Un-interupted, panoramic sea views.

The lounge has a TV, DVD player, double sofa bed, and a dining table with chairs.

There is a kitchenette, complete with an electric hob and microwave oven.

There is a double bedroom with twin beds and fitted wardrobes. The bathroom has a brand new granite walk-in shower. At the back of the bungalow, there is an enclosed Solana surrounded by palm trees, where you can enjoy some private sunbathing.

Vista Atlantic is situated on a well established complex which has two communal pools, (one of which is heated). There is also, a bar, gym, tennis courts and launderette. The nearest supermarkets and restaurants are a 7 minute walk away along a magnificent promenade.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Jan Walker
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were initially attracted to the seafront location, pool and pictures. The Montaña Villas and Pools team were friendly and did their work well. Thanks for the wine, juice and biscuits on our arrival - nice idea! We would consider returning to this villa.
Nov 2008
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Peaceful Holiday bungalow with a spectacular sea view in Playa Blanca
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 29 reviews
4

Vista Atlantic, Playa Blance

  • 4 of 5

This villa is on an adult only complex so its lovely and quiet and being frontline you have lovely views over to Furteventura. The beds were very comfortable and the villa although not enormous has everything you could need for an enjoyable stay. Dont plan on doing a lot of cooking as there are only two cooking rings but we generally tend to eat out at night anyway.

You may be hard pressed to get a couple sun loungers around the pool as most guests are all inclusive and when we went up we found that it was around 4pm that sunloungers became available. However, there are sunloungers at the accomodation so we just had a swim and then returned to use those instead.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, your opinion is important to us. So glad that you enjoyed the bungalow and the great unobstructed view! Hope we can welcome you back sometime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely beautiful. 8th -22nd August 2016

  • 5 of 5

I can't explain how happy we where when we turned up even on a cloudy evening and the view was amazing.. It only got better as the sun came out everything was so clear see right over to the other islands. It was so relaxing and we are both counting the weeks until we go back! I would recommend to anyone this view and location for a peaceful holiday it's all you'd ever need.

sg & hu

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed that view as much as we do! Thanks for taking the time to post a review and hope to welcome you back very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Atlantic View

  • 5 of 5

After having stayed at Vista Atlantic last year, we were drew back again this year by the wonderful view and location. We arrived on the Sunday evening to find the bungalow softly lit and a bottle of wine and glasses chilling in the fridge, what a welcome. The bungalow is clean and well maintained and we would certainly recommend this property to our friends and relatives. Playa Blanca is a beautiful resort, something for everyone. Diana & Phil Evans, Birmingham

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this review! It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay so much again and that you have booked for next year! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time at Vista Atlantic. We found the apartment as described, very clean and comfortable. The unexpected welcome pack was a very nice surprise following the early morning start. Most of time we sat outside and enjoyed the amazing views.

You will not be disappointed booking this apartment. We are returning this year for another week of relaxation.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, your opinion is so important to us! So glad that you enjoyed the bungalow and view and look forward to welcoming you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

This may not be the largest property and the TV is very limited however the bungalow occupies the most fabulous position looking out over the sea to Fuerteventura which keeps us coming back year after year. We were pleased to discover that the wi-fi signal has greatly improved since our last visit and in fact we have already booked to go back next year!!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for reviewing your stay in Vista Atlantic. It is so important to us, in making sure,we are getting it right! So glad that you enjoy that view and many thanks for your continued custom!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Outstanding view.

  • 3 of 5

An adequate property a bit on the small side,rather uncomfortable settee /put u up,tiny tv with on only one english channel,no where to store food.on the plus side outstanding views and good walk in shower.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, your opinion is important to us! We are surprised that you find the bungalow too small and the sofa uncomfortable as we have never had these comments, in the last 9 years of renting. As for the food storage there is a normal size fridge and an extra kitchen trolley for dry goods which previous guests have found adequate. The internal living space is 70 Sqm (which is advised within the facilities section on HomeAway) and is the same size as all of the other 1 bedroom bungalows on the complex. Vista Atlantic does however enjoy a much bigger outside space than most on the complex and has an uninterrupted sea view. As for the TVs channels, we are currently dependent on what the complex provides, but are currently looking into alternatives. As you say it has an outstanding view, probably one of the best in Playa Blanca. Once again many thanks for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Arrecife
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Kilometres
La Manea
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Kilometres
Luna Rossa
Nearest Beach
0.4 Kilometres
Playa Flamingo
Car: not necessary

'Vista Atlantic' is the most sought-after bungalow within the Atlantic Gardens complex on the coast of Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, due to its spectacular panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and neighbouring canary islands. Vista Atlantic is now an adult only complex, it sleeps two guests, but they must be older than 16. It is only a short walk along the promenade you'll find plenty of restaurants, bars and supermarkets to satisfy all your holiday needs.

Playa Blanca is located on the Southern tip of Lanzarote, enjoying the best weather the Canary Islands have to offer. There's a large array of shops in the town centre which will cater for all your needs. With a constant breeze all year round, water sports are particularly popular.

The neighbouring island of Fuerteventura is only a 20 minutes away by ferry. For those who'd rather spend their time on the beach, Playa Blanca has plenty to choose from, most notoriously the world famous Papagayo Beaches.

Rates & Availability

Playa Blanca Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
6 night minimum stay
$57
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$477
 
 
Easter 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$452
 
 
Spring Half Term
May 25 2017 - Jun 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$452
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 19 2017 - Sep 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$452
 
 
Autumn Half term
Oct 17 2017 - Nov 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$452
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$490
 
 
Winter Half Term 2018
Feb 8 2018 - Feb 18 2018
7 night minimum stay
$465
 
 
Spring Half Term 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
$465
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$439
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

The price includes a full clean before and after your stay.

A midweek towel change and clean is available at a cost of £30 / 35 Euro per week.

A welcome pack will be provided for every booking, including tea, coffee, water, fresh milk and juice and a bottle of wine to start you off.

Prices are for 2 people. A third person will be charged a surcharge of £49 per week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Playa Blanca Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , Includes brand new granite shower
  • The bathroom includes a toilet, wash basin and brand new stand alone granite shower. Water pressure is good and hot water is available 24 hours a day.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Master Room - 2 twin/ single , Beds can be pushed together
    Sofa Bed - 1 double , Sofa bed
  • The villa sleeps 2 adults, the bungalow is on an Adult Only (16 years of age minimum) complex, and therefore is not suitable for families with young children.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Check-In time is 14.00 hrs on day of arrival and Check-Out time is 10.00 hrs on day of departure unless previously agreed with the owners. You'll be provided with a welcome pack on arrival, including a bottle of wine, some water, tea & coffee, juice and biscuits. The house will have been cleaned prior to your arrival and will be cleaned on your exit. For a 2 week stay, we will arrange for a towel and linen change at the end of the first week. We have provided a mop and broom for your use. If however you prefer to have a midweek visit from the housekeepers to change the towels and clean the house, this can be arranged, prices will be supplied on request.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties