check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Jan Walker

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, spanish, italian

Peaceful Holiday Apartment with Spectacular Sea View in Playa Blanca

18 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Playa Blanca - Yaiza Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

Newly decorated bungalow, sleeping 3 adults, with a sun terrace.

If you are looking for a seafront location, look no further than Vista Atlantic, Atlantic Gardens.

Set back a stones throw from the promenade, 7 min to Playa Flamingo beach and 7 min to Playa Mulata beach, the location is ideal.

The terrace is the perfect place to sunbathe or sit and enjoy a glass of wine whilst taking in the amazing panoramic sea views.

The lounge has a TV, DVD player, double sofa bed, and a dining table with 4 chairs.

There is a kitchenette, complete with an electric hob and microwave oven.

There is a double bedroom with twin beds and fitted wardrobes. The bathroom has a brand new granite walk-in shower. At the back of the bungalow, there is an enclosed solana surrounded by palm trees, where you can enjoy some private sunbathing.

Vista Atlantic is situated on a well established complex which has two communal pools, (one of which is heated). There is also, a bar, gym, tennis courts and launderette. The nearest supermarkets and restaurants are a 7 minute walk away along a magnificent promenade.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Jan Walker (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, spanish, italian

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were initially attracted to the seafront location, pool and pictures. The Montaña Villas and Pools team were friendly and did their work well. Thanks for the wine, juice and biscuits on our arrival - nice idea! We would consider returning to this villa.
Nov 2008
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Peaceful Holiday Apartment with Spectacular Sea View in Playa Blanca
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 25 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time at Vista Atlantic. We found the apartment as described, very clean and comfortable. The unexpected welcome pack was a very nice surprise following the early morning start. Most of time we sat outside and enjoyed the amazing views.

You will not be disappointed booking this apartment. We are returning this year for another week of relaxation.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, your opinion is so important to us! So glad that you enjoyed the bungalow and view and look forward to welcoming you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

This may not be the largest property and the TV is very limited however the bungalow occupies the most fabulous position looking out over the sea to Fuerteventura which keeps us coming back year after year. We were pleased to discover that the wi-fi signal has greatly improved since our last visit and in fact we have already booked to go back next year!!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for reviewing your stay in Vista Atlantic. It is so important to us, in making sure,we are getting it right! So glad that you enjoy that view and many thanks for your continued custom!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Outstanding view.

  • 3 of 5

An adequate property a bit on the small side,rather uncomfortable settee /put u up,tiny tv with on only one english channel,no where to store food.on the plus side outstanding views and good walk in shower.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, your opinion is important to us! We are surprised that you find the bungalow too small and the sofa uncomfortable as we have never had these comments, in the last 9 years of renting. As for the food storage there is a normal size fridge and an extra kitchen trolley for dry goods which previous guests have found adequate. The internal living space is 70 Sqm (which is advised within the facilities section on HomeAway) and is the same size as all of the other 1 bedroom bungalows on the complex. Vista Atlantic does however enjoy a much bigger outside space than most on the complex and has an uninterrupted sea view. As for the TVs channels, we are currently dependent on what the complex provides, but are currently looking into alternatives. As you say it has an outstanding view, probably one of the best in Playa Blanca. Once again many thanks for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

"What a view"

  • 4 of 5

After having stayed at Atlantic Gardens since 2008 we were disappointed to learn that it had changed to "All Inclusive" at the end of 2013, but relieved to find that a few of the bungalows were still privately owned and had remained "Self Catering" when we decided to try it out in 2014. In August 2015 we were lucky to stay in your bungalow and were the envy of all who passed by and had a glimpse of the views that were ours for two weeks. We were in no way disappointed with our choice of self catering and the view as opposed to all inclusive and it was an easy choice when we returned to secure our holiday with you for 2016.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to write this review- it is so helpful to us going forward and we very much value our guest's comments. It is also great to know that you are returning next year and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic, stunning, relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

The bungalow was exactly as described - and more! It was private and peaceful but convenient for local amenities, including those provided on the site. The layout was ideal, with a private, enclosed, safe courtyard at the back. Just about everything we needed was provided - even a multi-way UK socket. All was clean, well maintained and in good order and the beds were comfortable.

Customer service was clearly good, as it was stocked with what we needed, plus a great and much appreciated welcome pack. Swimming towels were useful, as they can be large, heavy items to pack. Special thanks to the owners for their patience and promptness in answering all our questions beforehand.

We won't hesitate to recommend the property - in fact we had done so before leaving Lanzarote! It is in a perfect position, not only for that stunning ocean view but also for the convenience of the coastal path in both directions. It is not too far, either, from most of the places of interest on the island. We enjoyed both long walks (including up the local volcano!) and trips out in our hire car.

Mostly we shopped in the small local supermarkets or ate in the restaurants nearby - all were satisfactory, wtih friendly service. There are plenty of possibilities for meals at reasonable prices without going too far afield - certainly no real need to drive anywhere.

Although hiring a car was easy, inexpensive and useful, it would be good to find out whether it is essential for transport to and from the airport. Bus timetables don't seem to be quite clear and taxis could be expensive, given the distance. On another occasion it may be tempting not to roam too far from this little paradise!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and hope to welcome you back very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Stay at Vista Atlantic.

  • 5 of 5

Dear Ryan, we had a fabulous holiday. Villa excellent and you are right, you could not get tired of the view. Thank you for the welcome package, the villa is very well contained with little extras like the safe. We spent a llot of time reading outside because is was always sunny. Is the villa available this Xmas.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit the review, it is vitally important to get feedback from our guests and we are so glad that you had a good holiday and found the bungalow to your satisfaction! Also glad that you seemed to enjoy the view as much as we do! We would love to welcome you back but have just got a hold on 24.12.15- 31.12.15. If this doesn't materialise I will let you know. The rest of DECEMBER is free at the moment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Arrecife
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Kilometres
La Manea
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Kilometres
Luna Rossa
Nearest Beach
0.4 Kilometres
Playa Flamingo
Car: not necessary

'Vista Atlantic' is the most sought-after bungalow within the Atlantic Gardens complex on the coast of Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, due to its spectacular panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and neighbouring canary islands. Vista Atlantic sleeps up to three guests, but they must be older than 15. Only a short walk along the promenade you'll find plenty of restaurants, bars and supermarkets to satisfy all your holiday needs.

Playa Blanca is located on the Southern tip of Lanzarote, enjoying the best weather the Canary Islands have to offer. There's a large array of shops in the town centre which will cater for all your needs. With a constant breeze all year round, water sports are particularly popular.

The neighbouring island of Fuerteventura is only a 20 minutes away by ferry. For those who'd rather spend their time on the beach, Playa Blanca has plenty to choose from, most notoriously the world famous Papagayo Beaches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Playa Blanca Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
Jul 21 2016 - Aug 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$393
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Autumn 2016
Aug 28 2016 - Oct 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
$445
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Autumn Half Term
Oct 21 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$485
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$432
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$498
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter 2017
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$471
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$458
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

The price includes a full clean before and after your stay.

A midweek towel change and clean is available at a cost of £30 / 35 Euro per week.

A welcome pack will be provided for every booking, including tea, coffee, water, fresh milk and juice and a bottle of wine to start you off.

Prices are for 2 people. A third person will be charged a surcharge of £49 per week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Playa Blanca - Yaiza Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , Includes brand new granite shower
  • The bathroom includes a toilet, wash basin and brand new stand alone granite shower. Water pressure is good and hot water is available 24 hours a day.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Master Room - 2 twin/ single , Beds can be pushed together
    Sofa Bed - 1 double , Sofa bed
  • The villa can happily sleep 3 adults, when making use of the double sofa bed. Fresh bed linen, bath towels and beach towels are supplied for your stay. Children of 16 years or older may stay, but unfortunately as the bungalow is on an Adult Only complex, it is not suitable for families with young children.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Check-In time is 14.00 hrs on day of arrival and Check-Out time is 10.00 hrs on day of departure unless previously agreed with the owners. You'll be provided with a welcome pack on arrival, including a bottle of wine, some water, tea & coffee, juice and biscuits. The house will have been cleaned prior to your arrival and will be cleaned on your exit. For a 2 week stay, we will arrange for a towel and linen change at the end of the first week. We have provided a mop and broom for your use. If however you prefer to have a midweek visit from the housekeepers to change the towels and clean the house, this can be arranged prices will be supplied on request.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties