check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paul

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian, arabic

LAST MINUTE OFFER from September 10th to the 15th : 1800 €

24 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sorbonne Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, two terraces

Get in touch with our team in order to get the best offer for your stay!

Hit "Send a message" to verify the apartment's availibility and obtain an accurate quote.

We have been managing a portfolio of over 60 carefully chosen apartments since 2008. Take advantage of our :

- Personalized welcome service at the apartment

- Maintenance support throughout your stay

- A technical guide with instructions on how to use the home appliances properly

- A neighbourhood guide so you can have a better knowledge of the area

_______________________________________________________________________________

We supply top quality linens and towels (same provider as 4 stars'

Parisian hotels), starter sets for soap, shampoo, toilet paper, laundry & dishwasher detergent. A final cleaning is included in the total rent.

We also focus on offering you the best services to enjoy your stay such as:

* Unlimited high speed WiFi connection

* Free international phone calls from the landline (free to cells and landlines in USA, France, Canada and to landlines in over 100 countries ;

* Cable TV with 200 channels included (some of them in English such as CNN, CNBC, Bloomberg, Sky news…);

________________________________________________________________________________

On the banks of the Seine, with jaw-dropping views of the Notre Dame Cathedral, this apartment is one of a kind, combining modern luxury with historic charm.

Facing the Notre Dame Cathedral, this air-conditioned apartment offers incredible views and the utmost comfort. It contains two bedrooms, two modern bathrooms, an open-plan kitchen, and a living room with a flat screen television. The master suite features a king-size bed, a full bathroom (with a washer and dryer machine), a TV, and its own private little terrace. It is perfect for watching the boats pass on the Seine river below while enjoying a glass of wine.

The second bedroom has two single beds (which can convert into a double bed), a full bathroom, and access to the main terrace, which is also accessible through the living room.

The two terraces are the apartment's best assets. With tables and chairs, they are perfect for entertaining friends and family above the bustling streets below.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Paul (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian, arabic

About Paul

GLAMAPARIS (Gestion Location Appartements Meublés A PARIS) is a licensed real estate agency specializing in high-end property management in Paris, specifically in the 1st, 6th, and 8th arrondissements.

Founded in 2008, our young team works with dozens of individual property owners, who trust us to ensure the quality of their secondary homes. We aim to make the renting process simple and secure, facilitating the reservation process, and providing support throughout your stay. Our services include on-site check-in, maintenance, and professional cleaning services. We also create rental contracts and accept credit card payments.

Personal yet professional, GLAMAPARIS is passionate about their city, and hopes to help you experience its very best!

Reviews

4.8
based on 24 traveler reviews

LAST MINUTE OFFER from September 10th to the 15th : 1800 €
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 24 reviews
Fairfield County CT
4

Great View in Vibrant Neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

Incredible view from terrace! Nice neighborhood though lots of street noise on Saturday night late from the bars in the neighborhood. Kitchen was clean - bathroom could have been cleaner and there was a bar of soap from the previous occupant left in the shower. No door on the upstairs bathroom. You must be healthy to stay here because the walk up is 5 floors - 75 steps. Great for a younger couple with friends,vibrant neighborhood. Samia was EXCELLENT and very helpful.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the wonderful view from the terrace. I am very surprised to hear that the bathroom lacked cleanliness as this is rarely a complaint that we hear from our tenants. This was passed to the cleaners and we will make sure this never happens again. Thank you for your nice comments towards me, I will be happy to welcome you again in Paris for a future trip! Best wishes, Samia (GLAMAPARIS)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

When can I move in?

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for the first week of June and it was everything we thought it would be. The apartment is located in a prime area and the view from the balconies are stunning. There nothing better then watching the sun set over the Seine with the Notre Dame Cathedral in the background. There are lots of stairs since this is an attic apartment, but don't let that keep you away! We will be staying here next time we visit Paris.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris in our apartment. There are lots of stairs indeed but the view is really worth it! If you are planning another trip to Paris, feel free to contact us. Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga
5

Just as nice as the pictures promised

  • 5 of 5

Our main requirements were 1) central location, 2) comfortable sleeping for four, 3) two bathrooms. Check, check and check. This apartment exceeded our expectations. The view of Notre Dame, the cleanliness, easy access to the Metro, walking distance to lot of interresting attractions, nearby grocery store, a really good small restaurant right beneath us (and a larger one not so good). Once we lugged our suitcases up the seemingly endless stairs, those steps were not so daunting for the remainder of our stay. Tanguy, the charming host who met us outside the building as we arrived from the Metro, was truly a vacation-saver for us! It was our grandchildren's spring break and their first trip to the continent. Grandson's luggage was lost. As our French language skills are "non bon", Tanguy took charge of the problem immediately and made it his problem. We could not have handled it on our own -- at least, not without much consternation and aggravation. It was a service beyond what the contract promised, and we are grateful!

Back to the apartment. The bathrooms were clean and modern with excellent water pressure. An added bonus was the washer and dryer so that we did not over pack. The kitchen was well equipped with both large and small appliances and plenty of utensils, etc. There was lots of natural daylight in each room. The two bedrooms were well separated from each other. We did not watch much tv, but the tvs were good and it was fun trying to understand French. The heating/air conditioning system was good. The bed linens were excellent. The beds were comfortable.

We did not have much down time, but when we did, our favorite thing to do was watch the "show" from our windows. There was always lots going on outside.

This was our first time to rent an apartment while traveling. It will not be our last.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour, thank you for your review! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment. It was a real pleasure to help you, and be sure I would be glad to welcome you again in our beautiful city! See you later. Tanguy and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing view, fabulous location, charming flat

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of four travelling to Paris in March 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this charming flat overlooking the Seine and Notre Dame. The view is simply magnificent from every window and the terrace is so enjoyable. It was quite cold during our stay and the flat was a wonderful place to relax after a full day in Paris. The climate control worked perfectly, the kitchen was very well equipped, the bathrooms clean and the beds very comfortable. The washer and dryer worked well and there was lots of space for a city flat in Paris. Our boys loved looking over Notre Dame, watching people and especially enjoyed watching the police practice diving maneuvers jumping off the Petit Pont. There is a grocery store very close by and Shakespeare and Co is literally just down stairs. We loved it!

(Also, don't be frightened by the lack of a lift. The stairs are not bad and by the end of the holiday we barely noticed them at all. )

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was exactly as described. It was a magical vacation with the MOST amazing view of Notre Dame from our terrace!!!!!!!

this company is superb - from start to finish. They greeted us on sunday evening and showed us around the apartment. United lost my bag and glamparis was very helpful in helping me connect w the driver delivering the bag to us. We could not have managed without their assistance.

I hope to return to Paris soon and will definitely use Glamparis again.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is perfect! The view is absolutely incredible and the decor and cleanliness impeccable. The location is convenient to everywhere you want to go in Paris - with both Metro and RER stops close by. The stairs, as mentioned by previous renters, are somewhat daunting the first trip up with your luggage. However, not bad otherwise. The stairwell could definitely do with a renovation - it is raggedy and in stark contrast to the apartment itself (make sure to pull/push the inner door closed, as it will get stuck on the frayed carpet). So, with that in mind, withhold your first impression until you reach the summit and enter one of the most charming apartments in Paris. The exposed beams will transport you to another century, while the chic design will satisfy and impress any modern traveler's need for luxury. They skylight in the 2nd bedroom let's you enjoy the sky, rain or shine - we never closed the shutters. The immediate area is extremely varied - within a block you have streets in the Latin Quarter lined with interesting comic book stores, medieval alleyways full of restaurants and shops (a little touristy, but fun), a 12th century church where you can attend a Chopin piano concert, the Seine and, of course, Notre Dame and the Ile de la Cité. My recommendation is to grab a bottle of champagne and enjoy the breathtaking terrace overlooking the Seine and Notre Dame!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Roissy Charles de Gaulle et Paris Orly
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Many
Nearest Train
100 Metres
Gare de Lyon, Metro Saint Michel
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Many
Car: not necessary

It doesn’t get much better than Paris' 5th arrondissement! Just across the river from the Notre Dame Cathedral, you'll get a taste of Paris's medieval history.

The neighborhood is within walking distance to the Louvre, the Musée d'Orsay, the Notre Dame Cathedral, the Cluny Museum, and numerous other attractions. Shakespeare and Company, the first English language book store in Paris, is just down stairs.

Metro stations: Saint Michel (line 4, and RER C and B)

Bicycles for rent (“Velibs”): These are available just 20 meters away.

Taxis: The Boulevard Saint Michel, directly in front of the apartment, has plenty of them.

Train: The RER A train will take you to Euro Disney Paris.

Airport: The Air France Shuttle, located at Port Maillot and Invalides, goes straight to the airport.

Parking: If you have a car, you can park it in a private lot about 150 meters away from the apartment.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sorbonne Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 25 2016 - Oct 31 2016
6 night minimum stay
$551
$3,304
 
 
November - December 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
6 night minimum stay
$346
$2,072
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 26 2016
6 night minimum stay
$590
$3,539
 
 
New Year's Eve
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 3 2017
6 night minimum stay
$607
$3,640
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$551
$3,304
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $280
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

All of our rates are weekly rates which means the price remains the same whether for 5 or 7 nights.
We however do offer some special rates for shorter stays depending on calendars and periods.

Our rates include linens, towels & a final cleaning at the end of your stay.

Payment by credit card (AMEX, VISA, MASTERCARD), cash, and wire transfer. Minor fees apply to credit card transactions. 2.5% for Visas, 3.5% for AMEX

Since 2015, a tourist tax of 0,83 € is charged per guest & per night (except for children under 18)

For shorter stays, the security deposit is typically made by credit card print, meaning no extra money is charged up front. Ask us for more details.

A representative will greet you at the apartment with the keys. This service is free of charge, with the exception of late check-ins (any day after 7pm), Sunday check-ins, and holiday check-ins. These incur a 50 €. fee. After 10pm, the fee increases to 75€.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sorbonne Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 74 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Possible to split into 2 single beds
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • roller blading
Notes:
Optional services: -Babycot rental (for an additional flat fee of 50€) - We can arrange a car service and travel insurance Don't hesitate with questions or special demands! Check out some of our similar listings on homeaway: 473317 825840 436008 425323 1106069 1138425 844322 831703

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties