Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Apartment 1 - Apartment in Villa with swimming pool

Bedrooms 3
Space 914 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights


About the property

The Villa is nestled in the green scenery of olive groves on the hillside with breathtaking views in all directions from Rome to the Sabina Mountains. You will be welcomed in a villa in a comfortable independent apartment which benefits from its own private terrace with barbeque and stunning sunsets for al fresco diner. Located just 8 km from the town of Passo Corese, with all amenities, including the train service which is directly connected to Rome and the Fiumicino International Airport.

Only for short lets up to 30 days.

From our property you can visit a region full of interesting archaeological areas, historical

and natural sites (Rome 40min, the Farfa Abbey 10min, the Tivoli Gardens, the Bracciano Lake and Castle, etc.) or reach the famous Tuscany and beautifull Umbria regions are within easy driving distance.

English, French, German, Danish and Italian are spoken.

More Details

Jette Frederiksen e Antonio Capezzuto
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, german, italian, danish
Calendar last updated:
March 5, 2018


Fara In Sabina Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 914 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Family
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , shower , bidet
    - toilet , shower , bidet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 double
    - 1 double
    - 1 double
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment 1 - Apartment in Villa with swimming pool
average rating of 4.857143 based on 15 reviews

Ein Urlaubsort, den man sehr gern wieder aufsucht.

  • 5 of 5

Zum 2. Mal waren wir in diesem wunderbar gelegenen Ort zu Gast. Erneut genossen wir die entspannte Atmosphäre vor Ort und die Ausflüge in die abwechslungsreiche Umgebung.

Unsere herzlichen Gastgeber versorgten uns mit fundierten Besichtigungstips, die alle Erwartungen erfüllten. Auch Rom konnten wir wieder durch die gute Anbindung (Zug / Metro)

besichtigen. Ticket (BIRGEin Urlaubssort, den man gern wieder aufsucht.) im Cafe gegenüber dem Bahnhof erhältlich.

Ein Urlaub, der alle Erwartungen erfüllte.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect place for a getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had really nice time, all worked perfectly inside and outside as well. Hosts were so friendly and we felt like we were visiting our family in Italian countryside. Children loved the pool. Village close-by had all we needed from takeout pizzas to well equipped supermarket.

We highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Casa Vacanza

  • 4 of 5

Here are some pros (+) and cons (-) :

+ Beautiful, clean and practical apartment

+ great beds

+ beautiful pool area and garden

+ The owners were really kind and helpful

+ Lots of beautiful hillside villages nearby

- It was pretty hard to find to the apartment and there was some errors on instructions

- The furniture at the patio was poor and dirty at least compared to indoor furniture

- The broadband internet connection didn't work after our first day. It was promised to be fixed but nobody fixed it during our stay

- We wondered what might have been that disturbing and loud banging noise coming probably from the valley.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kari P. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. However, we could not be more surprised to read about some of your cons. We are Sorry that you had difficulties finding our location as it is not a common issue. We also recommend to use Google Maps as it works just fine We are Sad to read that you thought the outside furniture not as clean as the inside furniture. Unfortunately, the outside tables and chairs might present signs of usage due to the external agents that cannot be "cleaned away”. Nevertheless we appreciate your comment as we know what to update for next season Unfortunately the internet did not work for any of us during those days, and we are Very Sorry. To ensure a more stable connection we have decided to move from broadband to Satellite technology Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see again soon. Jette and Antonio
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

La maison est génial, très grande, très propre. La vue est fantastique. Mais ce qu'il y a de mieux dans cette maison, ce sont ses hôtes qui sont des personnes merveilleuses.

Nous y retournerons.


  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful vacation in the Sabinien hills

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic week. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful throughout the week. They gave us lots of useful information. The pool area and the view was fabulous. The apartment was spacious, cool and well equipped. Perfect location for a daytrip to Rome. We would highly recommend a vacation here. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Eine herrlicher Urlaub, wie unter Freunden.

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben 3 Wochen Rom und Umgebung vom Standort Colle Belvedere aus erkundet und profitierten von den guten Ratschlägen von Jette und Antonio. So haben wir nicht nur die typischen Touristensehenswürdigkeiten gesehen, sondern auch viele, uns bisher nicht bekannte, historisch sehr interessante Orte gesehen. In diesen 3 Wochen haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt in dem sehr gepflegten Anwesen, fern der Hektik der Großstadt Rom und doch so nahe. Wir wurden sehr herzlich betreut und haben von der Vielsprachigkeit der Besitzer profitiert. Wir möchten uns den gute Bewertungen der Vorgänger in vollem Umfang anschließen. Alles war top, und wir werden sicherlich wieder bei Jette und Antonio einkehren, wenn uns der Weg wieder nach Rom, zu den historischen Städten der Etrusker, Römer und Renaissance Villen führt.

Herzliche Grüße an Jette und Antonio!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
59 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
4 Kilometres
prime case
Nearest Ferry
120 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
46 Kilometres
Campo di golf Marco Simone
Nearest Train
8.7 Kilometres
Fara in Sabina
Nearest Motorway
12 Kilometres
Roma nord / Fiano Romano
Nearest Restaurant
1.3 Kilometres
La Torre
Nearest Ski
70 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
76 Kilometres
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $184.59

Towels and bedlinen are not included, the price is 7,50 euro per person or you can take your own.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties